Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Browns Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Exeter > Browns Farm Caravan Park Reviews

CLOSED: Browns Farm Caravan Park
Woodbury Salterton
Exeter
Devon (South)   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is currently closed due to ill health, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J bonus 5 reviews from this member

 Third Christmas in a row at Browns, it gets better every year. Christmas pre lunch tipple at the Diggers rest, a stroll back to the site and lunch in great surroundings.

Took the bus to Exmouth, bus stop just outside the gate, what could be better for we Grey Nomads.

Thanks to Mr and Mrs Dagworthy for a great camp site, Hope to return again this Christmas. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gudlucker 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived at this site purely by accident as the site we were looking for shares the same postcode, how lucky for us, after speaking to the owner he offered us a pitch for 3nights which we gladly accepted.

I have to say this site is a credit to the owner who never stops working to ensure it is 100% all the time.

Their is a bus service to Exmouth and Exeter right outside the gate and the local pub ( Diggars Rest) is a short walk from the site and serves excellent, well priced meals along with a good selection of real ales, wines and ciders.

Would we stop here again, you bet your life we would, although next time we would ensure we booked in order to get a pitch for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mandm60 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite for visiting South Devon. Every aspect of the site is immaculately kept from pitches, toilets and showers, games room, reception and entrance. Very friendly and helpful owners. We stayed on this site through the Christmas storms and were very well sheltered. Pleasant walk to village Pub. The nearest shop is in the next village but would advise using the car as walking on the road can be tricky. Plenty of walking can be had on woodbury common. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrfizz 2 reviews from this member

 This must be one of the best quiet pleasant sites in the area. We return on a regular basis and are never disappointed with our experience. It is immaculately presented all facilities are clean, all are gravel based hard standings with grass parallel, individual water and waste provision on all plots and the owners are most helpful. It is on the edge of a lovely village with pub (Diggers rest) and is with in easy access of Exmouth by car and cycle. Highly recommended (though not a great deal to do for children) 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: J bonus 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for Christmas last year and it was excellent; it's the only site we've stayed at where our pitch had grey waste and toilet waste in the same drain which was extremely convenient. The site was very tidy with easy access from the road, with good sized pitches. Excellent shower block. Very peaceful;just what we wanted. The owners were so friendly and very helpful and there was carol singing on the site on Christmas Eve! Great pub, The Diggers Rest, just a short walk away for a Christmas day swift one! Everything was just perfect for our first Christmas away. 


Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tap Retals 9 reviews from this member

 Just returned from our 4th visit to Brown's Farm. It is a such a well-kept, peaceful, quiet and well laid out site, surrounded by fields. All pitches are hard standing and of a generous size - large enough for a motorhome and car. The toilet block is kept immaculately clean, with 2 toilets and a (2 x 20p)shower which gives you plenty of hot water and more than adequate time and a free hairdryer. There is also a dish wash/veg prep area, washing machine, dryer and ironing facilities and freezer for storing your food.

Browns Farm is run by a lovely couple, who go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Exeter, Exmouth, Sidmouth and Topsham etc are all within easy travelling distance. Darts farm is well worth a visit. The Diggers Rest pub at Woodbury Salterton is within walking distance and does great food, so is well worth a stroll to. And not forgetting that Brown's Farm is open all year round, a real bonus. We look forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melmellie 5 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here at Browns Farm. We have never stayed here before, and from the moment we arrived the owners were so helpful taking us to our pitch and pushing it back into the site space in the rain. We was lucky to have plot 21 on the edge of the road with a nice hedge. We didn't realise it was hard standing till we got there, and were a bit worried as never done it before. Well, once the rain had stopped it was so easy to get the pegs in to the ground. The site and facilities were kept immaculate everyday regardless of the time you went anywhere.

We found different ways of getting to the site, and the instructions on the leaflet were the best.

We had couple of dogs with us, and they loved the open space there, and watching people going by. It was nice to chat to people who had been going to this site for a long time who have enjoyed it regardless of the weather.

We went to the local village in Woodberry just to get takeaway as we didn't want to cook on the last night.

I would recommend this site to anyone. It was lovely and quiet and certainly a site we would return too. In fact as we left we asked to book for next year with the same pitch no and we were lucky to get it.

So roll on next year when we return to this super site. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marson30 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights in a tent 2 adults 2 children. We knew the site because my mother goes here 3 or 4 times a year in her caravan. It is a great site for camping and caravanning.

Warm welcome and clean (high standard) facilities which include toilets, showers, hair dryers, washing up area with iron and ironing board plus washing machine.

Plus a fab barn with board games, table tennis, tv and a payphone. A short walk down the lane is a newsagents, fish n chip shop plus a wonderful pub serving lovely food.

We would stay here again! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: HELEN88 2 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we have been to this caravan site. We read the two reviews on it and thought lets try it. The caravans are very well spaced out, water tap and drainage on some pitches. Pitch was level. The grass was cut very neatly, nice big grass area for children to play on, reminds us of a bowling green.
The shower and toilet block was very clean, washing up area, washing machine, tumble dryer, ironing facilities. Nice big games room, with table tennis, table football, darts, lots of books, board games, plenty of information leaflets. Ideal if you want to just come and relax, very tranquil site, pitches are booked up well in advance.
The site is open all year round and is very reasonably priced. More suited to children who can amuse themselves. We found everyone to be very friendly that was on site. No load music, no parties. No shop on site but the village of Woodbury is a short drive away.
There is a pub within walking distance called the Diggers Rest. There is a superb chinese in the village, two more pubs, ironmongers, village store and post office. Exmouth is about a twenty minute drive away. We have booked to come again in August 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December