Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Norfolk > Happisburgh > Manor Caravan Park > Reviews

Manor Caravan Park
N Walsham Rd
Happisburgh
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR12 0AN
Tel: 01692 652228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
                8/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 50 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff, clean toilet and shower block

Everything else was not so good

Lots of tents with large groups there seemed to be no logical pitching system lots of units crammed in close with then large areas empty?

We had four empty pitches one side of us which sounds great but the kids just used it as a play area, football, cricket, tennis even small children throwing a wooden airplane about which we asked them to stop but they ignored us then it hit our van, parents seemed oblivious to them and we even had a mum trying to fly a kite with her son down the middle of the site.

Such a shame as the site is in a lovely location and could be great 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Waspypc 9 reviews from this member

 I stayed here for a long weekend and from arrival until I left I was so impressed with the staff and facilities.

Everywhere was clean and well maintained.

The staff were very friendly and took the time to stop and chat. They are a credit to the site.

Will definitely return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Emma braithwaite 2 reviews from this member

 Our second visit to this campsite. We returned as we found the site and the area did not feel too crowded for the month of August. The camping is very level, the ground is hard so a mallot is a must, and there is plenty of space between tents.

Facilities are not very close to the tents but they are good, modern, clean and we never had to queue for showers or toilets. There is a fridge freezer for freezer blocks, a small launderette and spacious washing up area.

A short walk from the site brings you to the village shop, pub, beach and coastal walks. Plenty to do in the area - walking, cycling, other beaches etc.

A very peaceful holiday. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevin Whiffen 1 review from this member

 Very clean site, Shower block / toilets are spotless. Very well run site, warm welcome,

Will definitely be back.

Only a short stroll to beach or a minutes drive to a pay and display car park. Walk back up slope from beach might put a few older unfit people off though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Robandcat 1 review from this member

 We've been to this site several times and feel that it deserves a bit of credit.

The setting is absolutely beautiful. You pitch-up on the cliff-top overlooking the sea. It's a short 5 minute walk to access the gorgeous beach. Yes there did used to be steps from the site down to the beach, but the unfortunate erosion of the mud cliffs put paid to that. Not the campsite's fault.

We've always found the wardens to be friendly, welcoming and laid back (which we like!).

Yes, the facilities are fairly basic, but they are perfectly functional, and we don't go to hang out in the toilets or the washing-up area. We go to walk miles along the unspoilt beaches and sip wine in the afternoon whilst looking out at the most beautiful view.

The Hill House pub at the entrance to the campsite is also great. Tables out front are a sun-trap on a sunny afternoon, and we've always found the proprietors, locals and campers to be a really friendly bunch to have a chat with over a beer or two.

If you love a chilled out peaceful atmosphere with beautiful beaches, great views, no traffic and day-trippers, then this is the place for you. If you want candyfloss and helter-skelters or regimental wardens with a book of rules then maybe you need to look elsewhere. But it's definitely got our vote. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tony1980 1 review from this member

 After reading previous reviews about this park I was rather worried that we had made a mistake when booking a short stay at this park but very glad we decided to give the park a try as on arrival was meet by a friendly lady owner who told us to pitch anywhere we could. All though 2/3 of site was taken up by a rally there was still plenty of room, a short 5 min cliff top walk brings you to a beautiful beach, all facilities were clean if basic would definitely stay again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Norfolkyorkie 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful location on cliff top but shower/toilet block not clean. Mop & bucket provided for customers to clean after use. Not very welcoming on arrival even after making telephone booking we were not expected. Also no eating facilities available after 6. 30pm within walking distance, although lovely café on Beach Road 10. 30-6. 30 some days

Direct access to beach is a five minute walk away

Would not use this site again 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Tinaw527 2 reviews from this member

 Having previously been to the site I was disappointed on my return. The two men who run the site seemed to be put out at anyone turning up. They refused to let us book in advance then asked why we hadnt booked when we arrived! They charged us one price but then halfway through the week said it was wrong and wanted more money from us. The shower/toilet block wasn't cleaned often nor very well. The washing up facilities are outside and were never cleaned. I saw people come and be treated rudely and wasn't surprised when they drove away. The reason we liked the site originally was as it had direct access to the beach however due to errosion of the cliff the steps have had to be removed meaning you need to walk a distance to get to the beach. To be honest for a site with such basic facilities the pitch fee is well over priced and I would recommend for a less stressful holiday go elsewhere. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campercarl 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from 5 nights camping at this site in Happisburgh during the Jubilee week. Was really surprised how quiet it was given the double bank holiday and half term so there was plenty of space in the camping field.

Firstly of note was the camping rate of £12 a night per tent, didn't seem to matter how many people were in it, with no apparent extras like a lot of other sites charge, which was a good start.

Despite the rain, the field is well drained (because on a cliff) and is flat.

The toilet block was never busy when we were there and was cleaned once a day. Showers were 20p, of which there are 2 male and 2 female and can't comment as didn't use. Toilet roll and soap always filled up. Whilst not the most modern, guess you get what you pay for, so we were happy as was clean enough for us.

There is a laundry (think is £3 a wash), and also a separate locked room which can be accessed by asking at the site reception during site hours of 09:30-17:00 which contain 2 small fridges (which have ice boxes for so was handy for re-freezing ice packs, no charge).

Separate from the toilet block on the camping field is a two sink dishwash area which had hot water, and is next to a small play area. Also contains the Elsan point at the rear.

We had no issues with pegging the tent, however with it being on a cliff it could be a bit exposed depending on the wind direction. We experienced some strong winds (but so did the whole country) when we there, and had to triple peg the guy lines to stop them pulling out the ground/or bending.

Note the steps to the beach are now out of action as part of the cliff collapsed, however there is access to the beach from the car park from the beach road near the lighthouse which is only a five minute walk. The car park has been completed and contains some wonderfully modern toilets.

Also the handy pub at the entrance to the campsite has some great beer, they weren't worried about having kids in the bar which has handy for us, however didn't try the food which looked a tad pricey, and landlord was a bit grumpy which talking to a local was fairly normal for him.

Overall I think this site is very good value for money considering it's location and fantastic sea view, and will probably be back.

You can also get to Stalham in 15 mins if you want to hire a dayboat on the Broads. It cost us £48 for 4 hours and would recommend Moonfleet Marine in Stalham as a great small company and a bit cheaper than the big boys. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Esox lucius 3 reviews from this member

 Wanting a quick get away for the Jubilee weekend we wanted somewhere local, quiet and not too far from amenities. Manor Caravan park came up trumps. Situated right on the cliff top and tucked behind the pub.

The red and white stripey lighthouse sits in the back ground. A gentle sloping site, just watch where you pitch your tent, water does gather in some pitches. No limit to tent size, no pitch markings and EHU if you need it.

Beach just a five minute walk away, the metal staircase to the beach is now out of operation due to coastal erosion.

Toilets & showers were OK, nothing special but the facilities are working etc.

Not too far away from 'busy' villages and towns. Easy to get to.

Be warned, if the wind blows off the sea then check your tent is well secured, having a Outwell WL7 we had no problems, but some of the lesser known brands were flapping and buckling under the NE / E winds.

Would go back to this site, quite cheap but do not expect much from this site. The childs play park is small and suitable for toddlers.

The beach is good for young families. A great beach for a spot of bassing in the summer and a few smoothounds get caught too. Keep an eye on the tide if you go under the cliffs, you will be cut off.

Coastal erosion is very evident, just be careful, as the cliff did fall during the early hours of the night (not too much but was easily heard). 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Manor Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manor Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Happisburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement