Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Broadings Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Broadings Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Broadings Farm Caravan Park
Guisborough Road
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO211TL
Tel: 01947 601542
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 114
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 173 Reviews
                9/10 from 173 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  173 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nellbo29867xjq 1 review from this member

Absolutely loved this site. Everything was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

The facilities were spotless and the views were stunning.

We’ll definitely be back again.
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 4 reviews from this member

Great site, perfect for Whitby. Spotlessly clean and we'll maintained. Some pitches have a great view. Friendly welcome.

Park & Ride very near £5 family return to Whitby, with allocated parking for motorhomes (not caravans). Or, a 30 minute walk to the sea front - down hill so longer on the way up! Or approx £6 taxi fare from the bus station.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Cookiekid 40 reviews from this member

LOVE IT!

Beautiful site, lovely views of abbey, sea & countryside from the top field. Site a little uneven but we managed.

Dawn, the lady on reception was very friendly on check in & very helpful.

The facilities in the block at bottom of top field are immaculate. Always clean & very warm.

Very quiet at night, usual no noise after 10. 30pm rule.

An easy 20mins walk into whitby avoiding the main road, ( ask at reception ).

I didn't see a children's play area but a few children were on site.

All in all a wonderful birthday weekend.

Have already recommended to family & friends.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MatureMotorhome 1 review from this member

Good morning,

My first visit to this site based on previous reviews, I can only describe it as an with touring pitches everywhere else. After settling down for a quiet afternoon poured our first G and T taking in the wonderful views it started, blaring heavy metal music coming from the second seasonal ( I assume ) from the bottom.

It was relentless and carried on with no intervention from the site management despite many of the clientele voicing their concerns, The music abated when what looked like the parents arrived back to the caravan and all was peaceful again.

Moving on to the Toilet and Showers, Toilets continually blocking and not flushing in the small toilet block and the showers were the most basic I have ever encountered No where place soap etc on whilst showering No shower curtains in large shower block resulting in no where dry to get dressed

No where in either block to get dried without standing on a soaking floor, no squeegees to dry the floor either pre or post shower only a solitary mop stood in dirty water disgusting

Elsan points are functional at best, split hoses on the tap squirting water everywhere on to the soggy grass where they are positioned. Drinking water taps located again on grass behind other peoples caravans, once again privacy had to be invaded to fill up our water and mud traipsed all over due to their positioning. Come on its 2019 a nice hard path to them with a little hand sanitiser would not go a miss.

Location ideal for Whitby, however the first part of the walk in to town is horrendous having to navigate a narrow muddy verge in to the face of constant fast moving traffic, wouldn’t like to think I was taking kids in a buggy via that route. I assume the field adjacent to the road is owned by the site, why nut put a safe route in there ???

As previously mentioned this could be an A++++ gem of a site with a little tlc and minimum facilities upgrade, but I got the impression that the owners are only interested in taking your cash and once on site they have no concern for your well being.

Shame

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Muddtfunkstarr 16 reviews from this member

Brilliant site. Bit of a downhill hike into Whitby but really not an issue. 5 quid in a cab to save the uphill walk back to the site.

Relatively flat electric hardstanding pitch, easily levelled with ramps.

Water points all over the site, Never a queue for the loos or showers despite the site being full for the 60's weekend. Will certainly return.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tony Pallas 2 reviews from this member

We chose this site on the strength of ukcampsite reviews which seem to be very accurate. The lady was very friendly and allowed us to find the pitch of our choice. There were plenty of hardstandings and where we were even the least level would only have required minimal levelling.

There were some great views and the pitches are not too closely allocated. The site is very dog friendly.

It was also very easy to get a good tv signal. The price was £19/night for two adults. This is a bargain compared to nearby sites which have coastal views but would have cost £29/night for the same. Easy 20 minute, mostly off road, walk into town.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hexhamlad 1 review from this member

Visited this site at the end of July, our first visit but definitely won't be our last as the site had everything we required, nice hardstanding pitches, super clean toilet blocks and very handy for just about everywhere.

We hadn't been to Whitby for almost 40 years and so returned to many old haunts, Staithes, Robin Hoods Bay, Grosmont and Goathland and many others plus wandered around Whitby itself almost every evening.

We thought the site was extremely good value for money and have recommended it to several of our touring friends.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 181 reviews from this member

A large site just outside of Whitby with loads of hardstanding, though rather uneven, pitches. Friendly reception where we were told to pitch wherever we wanted.

Two toilet/shower blocks were ok but suffered a bit as the site was full on the weekend of our stay though was very quiet at night.

The easiest walk into town can be found at reception. There is a Spar supermarket down the road. A bus can be caught from just after the Spar and is useful for catching the bus back although there are plenty of taxis about (it's a steep walk back).

The car boot sale still takes place on Sunday morning a couple of fields away. Reasonable price of £20/night for the middle of July.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Limecc 11 reviews from this member

We chose this site on the strength of ukcampsite reviews which seem to be very accurate. The lady was very friendly and allowed us to find the pitch of our choice. There were plenty of hardstandings and where we were even the least level would only have required minimal levelling for our twin axle.

There were some great views and the pitches are not too closely allocated. The site is very dog friendly, we had intended to go to nearby Ladycross Plantation but that site now prohibits most large breed dogs so our friendly, pampered Dobermann is no longer allowed there but a nasty little dog is ok. How ridiculous! Anyway their strict policy led us to a better site where we were made to feel welcome.

Because we had no neighbours it was great to be able to deploy the Aquaroll mains adaptor. It was also very easy to get a good tv signal. The price was £19/night for two adults, two dogs and no awning. This is a bargain compared to nearby Sandfield House Farm which has coastal views but would have cost £29/night for the same.

I think it's a little too far to walk into town though. Will investigate the park and ride which I believe is not too far away. Make sure you carry a good torch, the site and surrounding area is pitch black at night. All in all we had a great stay and will definitely return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Busy gran 3 reviews from this member

We have just had a really delightful stay here. Facilities were fresh and clean, plenty of showers and loos-showers could use another hook but I couldn't complain about anything else. It's a well cared for site. It's not far out of Whitby and I think you could walk there.

Lots of lovely bays around there to explore. Plenty of room on the pitch. The pub on the roundabout before you get there has a lovely garden, food is good though a bit expensive and staff are really friendly.

We would stay again. There isn't a view of the sea but you can see the abbey.

Previous     173 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4704 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019