Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadings Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Broadings Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Broadings Farm Caravan Park
Guisborough Road
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO211TL
Tel: 01947 601542
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 92
Open: 01/03/2024 to 04/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 244 Reviews
                9/10 from 244 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (27)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  244 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hinckley Hammer 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with 4 decent sized fields to choose from with really clean and modern toilet /shower blocks.

Very welcoming staff at reception and provided us with all the information we needed for a short stay, including a scenic walking route into Whitby Town centre avoiding the busy main roads.

A very large dog walking field was a real bonus too.

All in all a superb family run site that we will definitely return to. Also very competitively priced with full electric included (£25 a night) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hexhamlad 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a very enjoyable return visit to Broadings Farm, our first since before Covid. Friendly greeting at reception and we secured a nice large pitch in the "Top" field with a great view over the Esk Valley and the moors beyond.

Water tap was adjacent and hook up point, easy 2 minute jog to the facilities which were excellent, very clean, never crowded, lots of hot water for shower.

Site is extremely convenient for Whitby and has the additional convenience of the park and ride just up the road. We dines in the Stables pub which has an excellent menu and also found a great little pub in Lealholm with bags of character and friendly locals.

The site is extremely handy for the coast, Sandsend, Runswick Bay etc, the Whitby town centre or further afield such as the steam trains to Pickering or a visit to York.

We really enjoyed our visit to Broadings Farm and will definitely return again, can really recommend it. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mike Hinton 13 reviews from this member

 Great access, lovely location and views.

A mile in to Whitby for coast walks, Esk Valley etc.

Very clean site and facilities.

Spacious pitches (some sloping), plenty of spotless toilets and showers.

Hookups and water points conveniently located.

A little traffic noise but nothing that kept us awake.

Petrol station with Spar shop 5 minutes walk away.

Highly recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anngua 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site within walking distance of Whitby.

Views over farm valley, we watched a Barn Owl, Fox and Roe deer in the evening.

All clean and tidy.

Great for a two night stay or more. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dorabell 4 reviews from this member

 On working farm, owner owned site,

Friendly informative helpful staff, when I had problems with car battery was solved in minutes,

Information room with maps, timetables books and magazine to borrow,

Toilets and showers always immaculate,

Park and ride 500 yards away which takes you to Whitby where you can access all other routes,

Pub 500 yards away, garden centre with excellent restaurant 500 yards away,

Definitely will stay again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Leebid 1 review from this member

 Really nice well kept quiet site, was left to choose what pitch we wanted, all with EHU and the showers & toilets were clean and tidy and water was hot,

Excellent service and prices.

The site is within walking distance into town and gararge and spar shop within 10 mins.

Definitely recommend and will be returning again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katzeyz65 4 reviews from this member

 The best thing about this campsite is its proximity to Whitby. Itís so handy, we walked into Whitby and got a taxi back for £6. 50. We also love the fact you can choose your own pitch.

The site consists of 3 fields all with hard standing pitches and grass awning spaces. The toilet blocks were spotlessly clean. Thereís a lovely pub / restaurant with stunning beer garden 10 mins walk up the road next to the park & drive car park.

There are loads of wonderful placs to visit such as Saltburn, Runswick and Robin Hoodís Bay. Skinningrove is worth a visit, a hidden gem off the beaten track.

Itís worth noting that awnings have to stay attached to vans at all times. After we booked the website changed to specify this, so we wonít be returning as we like to detach our drive-away awning to go on adventures.

There is a good bus service up and down the coast but this wouldnít have suited us. So not a negative as the website does now make this clear, but itís not our type of site for this reason. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marygh 1 review from this member

 Very clean and friendly site. Showers very good and clean

Great position near to Whitby, especially using the Ď short cutí

Would use again and would happily recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Louieloo 6 reviews from this member

 A lovely site that we have visited many times,

Well kept site with good shower and toilet facilities.

Lovely views,

Can walk into whitby.

Will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CScoggins 8 reviews from this member

 A very good find; a lovely site close to Whitby (~30 mins walk). Booking via telephone was very easy.

Friendly welcome at reception and we were allowed to pick our own pitch.

Hardstandings are level and EHUs are all close by.

A nice quiet site, with little noise intrusion from the nearby road.

Facilities are large, very clean and modern.

Definitely a good site for anyone wanting to visit Whitby for a day or two. 
via mobile


Previous     244 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Broadings Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadings Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Broadings Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement