Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lavender Fields Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Hayle > Lavender Fields Touring Park > Reviews

Lavender Fields Touring Park
Penhale Road
Carnhell Green
Camborne
Hayle
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR14 0LU
Tel: 01209 832188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
                7/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eracri 1 review from this member

 When we arrived the owner of the site was very pleasant he showed us to the pitch and explained about the toilets and showers and washing facilities

Our stay was very pleasant,

The only thing that I found that let it down is that the shower cubical could have been bigger to allow a drying area in the cubical

Otherwise everything was more than satisfactory. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Stanley5572 4 reviews from this member

 My Partner and I stayed here for a week with our GSD pup, our caravan was quite comfortable. The owners together with their Son could not have made us more welcome, they were fantastic & so helpful, such nice people, we would happily stay there again. Because we had a static caravan we did not need the facilities, but they were clean and tidy, the site has a small dog walk area but there are footpaths around for longer walks.

Trevaskis Farm does the most amazing cooked breakfast, highly recommended, and their deserts are to die for 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bailey-boo 3 reviews from this member

 We booked this site at short notice and were made to feel as though we were very lucky to be squeezed on. On arrival the owner was very helpful and friendly. Location is very quiet. We were taken onto the site and given the choice of plots. We were surprised to see only 3 other caravans there! The price per night did not include electric and we were explained to how to use the meter and get cards etc and we would probably only need 5 or so for our stay. We did however need to top up 5 at least every day of our stay! This was only using tv, kettle and water heater making it a very expensive stay. There was also some static caravans on site. Most of them were empty but one was being used by a group of men that left very early in a morning waking us up regularly. The toilets were ready for a revamp although lots of hot water. The site could be fantastic but needs quite a bit of tlc. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ghostrider25 1 review from this member

 Just spent the most amazing 2 week holiday at a camp site that we found by accident. We have just purchased our caravan and decided to go to Cornwall with our two kids and three dogs we had booked into a camp site after we had pitched up we were told you can not stay here with those dogs ( 1 bull terrier & 2 spaniels) and was told to leave the site. We left and went looking for another site after about 3 hours and getting worried that we would be sleeping on the side of the road we found Lavender Fields Touring Park.

The owners were fantastic they said we could stay and made us most welcome. They explained that the park had just undergone quiet a bit of building work new reception and two holiday lets (the holiday lets are not quite finished yet waiting for the council hope to be open for the 2014 season). We were shown to a level hard standing pitch with all services on the pitch water, electric & waste the site is well cared for and the facilities are great with constant hot water in the showers and they were free. The kitchen has a added bonus with a instant kettle which is free to use and is great when you first arrive and are dying for a cuppa.

The site is centrally located situated in glorious countryside with some breathtaking views and is about 4 miles away from great beaches at Hayle and the Portreath.

We would recommend this site to everybody and have told all our friends and relatives this is the place to stay in Cornwall. We have already booked for next year for three weeks. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Netty242 1 review from this member

 My family have been going to lavender fields touring park for the past five year and the owners are very helpful and friendly. The park has beautiful view. It is a very peaceful park which we like and we take the dogs and they love it. The owners have alsatian dogs which alerts them if anyone enters the park which make me feel safe and the dogs are lovely. We have never had a problem with the shower blocks and have always had hot water, the washer and dryer are a big help. The park is lit along the driveway so you can see at night which is a help. Some pitches have electric point so you can have electric or not, I've never used more than 5 a day don't think that bad. The park is near many lovely beaches which is great for all. We will be back in July 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Coachlou 4 reviews from this member

 We had booked to stay at Lavender Fields for two nights but after one night, decided to leave. The facilities were okay. The campsite was more like a field than others we had visited. Water was hot although the shower cubicle which is situated in a space behind the toilet is a bit chilly. They weren't too shabby though. On arrival we were allowed to stop at any pitch we liked as no-one else was there. We were told where the showers were but weren't shown any of the other facilities. We had to walk through wet mud to get to the showers. As it was winter we had an electric heater which seemed to use up all the electricity on our meter after one night. Unfortunately we weren't warned of this possibility beforehand. The site advertises itself as 'dog friendly' and they have dogs themselves. On our first morning we decided to walk the dogs around. One of the owners opened a window and shouted to us that the dog walking area was at the side. This was a very small area and to be honest I couldn't see an issue with our two house trained dogs having a little walk around the site, particularly as it was deserted! Our stay was part of a long trip so we got to see other sites. These all well maintained, welcomed us so nicely and made sure we were fully briefed and settled. However, Lavender Fields were less welcoming and it didn't give us a nice feeling. We just wanted to leave. If a site advertises as being open all year then the same level of service should be given at all times of the year. Fortunately we found another site who saved our holiday! 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mckenzie2906 1 review from this member

 The campsite is in the middle of no where for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. It's great. There in the middle of doing some work on the site which is good, the noise was at a low even with the building work going on. The toilet block is very clean, there was there is a bit of rust here and there but your in a coastal town so you get a lot of sea air. The view is to die for on a clear day. This is a dog friendly site, the owners of the site have 7 German shepherds which are loud when they bark but are friendly when you take the time to get to know them. We were there for 2 weeks and very hardly heard them, the only time is when you drive past them to go out or come in so really they are there to let the owners know that people are there. The owners are very friendly and very helpful, they know the area well enough to help you get around and the site is very nice and clean and well maintained and we will be going back in the summer hoildays because we really enjoyed it to the friendly staff and because you can take dogs. Thank you once again for a lovely stay we will be back to stay 


Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Leeann 4 reviews from this member

 Having just stayed at lavender fields for 2 wks I can safely say 'what I gem of a find'. A quiet site nestling in the Cornish countryside. With clean freshly painted washrooms/shower-block. And what a welcome from the 'clan' all 7 of them!, such friendly dogs ( when you are introduced to them, they are after all dogs doing their job!. Minding your property) when your out and about exploring Cornwall. The site owners are friendly and explain everything fully but are respectful of your privacy, we were overwhelmed by the owner's friendliness and he is always about if you need directions or advice about the local area, as I said at the start 'gem of a find' such a breath of fresh air staying here, I am already booked for end of July see you then team lavender fields xxxx 


Date of Visit: February 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hakurra 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived to a 'welcome' sign at reception but when we tried to go in to pay were told 'don't come in, there are 7 alsations here and they'll have you', not a good start. Pitch was ok with reasonable views but the shower block had to be seen to be believed. Freezing cold and dirty, now I know we visited in February but surely if you see an advert saying open all year you'd at least expect a heated shower block not a cold wooden hut. Every metal part within the shower area was rusty, the floor might have been mopped daily but nothing else was cleaned it was all filthy. We only stayed 3 nights (even though we'd paid for 7) we couldn't stand any more. Unless you don't mind paying a high price for a very basic campsite with appalling facilities I would suggest you give them a miss, we certainly won't be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NikiB13 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived late afternoon to a warm welcome from the owners and a choice of pitches. Dog welcomed (even though she kept slipping her lead). Good sized and clean area for the dog to let off some steam and do what she needed to do.

Showers basic but adequate - good supply of hot water and cleaned daily. The kitchen facilities were exceptional with boiling hot water, washing up bowls, washing and drying machines.

Due to the campsite being quiet where the tents pitch, allowed the freedom for my children to have more space to play cricket - this was handy as there is no play/recreational area but then if the owners were to fork out for this, this would just be an additional cost to them. Each pitch had an electric supply should the campers require it (for an additional cost).

Other campers were polite, friendly and quiet.

We haven't visited any other sites to be able to make a comparison, but I would recommend this campsite to friends and other people who may visit this website (especially if you are a dog owner). 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lavender Fields Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lavender Fields Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Lavender Fields Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hayle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3460 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement