Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brocklehead Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Darwen > Brocklehead Caravan Park Reviews

Brocklehead Caravan Park
Roman Road
Eccleshill
Darwen
Lancashire   (Browse area)
BB3 3PJ
Tel: 07432 772675
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 15/02/2021 to 16/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 31 Reviews
                9/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 31+ Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Davidw 1 review from this member

 The owners take a great deal of trouble to keep the site and facilities in pristine condition.

They are pleasant and take an interest in you as a person. 


Date of Visit: August 2013  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Clough 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately, due to strong winds, rain and the risk of damage to our tents we were unable to pitch them.

The site owner was very helpful and managed to accommodate part of our group in a couple of vacant pods. The rest of the party had to give in and go home, but we were given a full refund.

We do plan to book again next year and hopefully have better weather. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 First time camping with the kids & had a great time.

Very clean & well maintained facilities.

Amazing views with plenty of walks to explore.

Nearby village deli and pub 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Suemul 1 review from this member

 Carol goes above and beyond. Nothing too much trouble. Spotlessly clean.

Definitely be going back really soon.

We had the thunderstorm during the night. Carol came early the following morning to check we were ok. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ChristieFin 1 review from this member

 First weekend out since lockdown began, and it was a delight. Even the pouring rain didnít dampen our enthusiasm.

We had a mini pod, which was a blessing in the rain, it also meant my 10 year old could browse the internet during the rain as it comes with usb charging points and small lights.

Not much room to move about but we knew that so no issue there.

The mini pods are situated at the head of the camp which was yet another blessing as this means also not far from the wc/shower block (lovely, clean and spacious for showering; I hate doing it in those tiny blocks) and convenient for those middle of the night trips (donít forget your torch).

Didnít get to see much of the surrounding area as we were meeting up with friends so spent a lot of time round the camp fire.

Great play area in the centre for children so they are always in your eye line. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chrisnjen 1 review from this member

 We've just got back from our 3rd visit at this great site. We use it whenever we buy a new tent as its only 20 mins from home!

This is a brilliant site for those with younger kids as all the tents and vans are around the edge of the field and there is a massive grass play area in the centre with a adventure climbing frame. So sit back, enjoy a drink and watch the little ones make new friends.

The toilets are heated and were kept very clean whilst we were there. The site was full whilst we were there and despite there being only 2 toilets and showers (in the gents) it was rare that you needed to wait.

The site is slightly exposed as it is on a gently sloping hillside however most of the pitches are protected by the hedge that runs down 2 sides of the site.

The only negative thing we noted is that the pitches at the bottom of the site tend to hold water if there is any sustained rain but apart from that we had a fantastic weekend.

Oh and the sun even came to pay a visit, which definitely helps! 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mandcb 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and facilities with a good warm welcome

Would not hesitate to recommend this site to anyone

Great access to Darwen and surrounding areas 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Starbu 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean site,

Well sited to use as a base for the local area while we were visiting family.

Toilet block was clean and functional site

Had plenty of hard standing pitches and staff were very helpful on arrival 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Miloson 24 reviews from this member

 Just back from 3 nights at this Site our first time, and first time in our Motorhome.

Reasonable £20 per night for the two of us and two dogs, the Pitches are Hard Standing not the widest we have been on but still ok.

The Toilet Block is Clean but Cold. There was No Heating at all and it was a Quick Shower and get out. Owner is lovely and her Daughter was Pleasant too.

There is not much around and unless you can walk a car is needed. We walked into Darwen from the Site. The Site was three Quarter full but it was so quiet no noise at night.

The Views are lovely but as we had rain on and off for the 3 days we did not experience the best the site had to offer.

Nothing for the kids as no park but lots of grass in the middle of the site for them to play and the site is flat.

We will go back as its 32 miles from us. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kathy O 1 review from this member

 We chose this site as it was close to a venue we were attending, I realised it was a working farm so did not expect too much but to my pleasant surprise the site is lovely and the toilet/shower block was spotlessly clean.

We enjoyed great days out to Southport and Morecombe and had a really pleasant stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

The only negative was that the sat-nav directed us to another farm in the area, the lady there politely gave us precise directions of how to get to Brocklehead which was only 2 minutes away but can imagine she would appreciate better signage to the site.

We tour a lot to many different locations and I don't always leave reviews but this site was nothing but pleasant, I even posted a beautiful sunset in Lancashire photo for my friends to see on Facebook :D Great Value for Money too 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brocklehead Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brocklehead Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brocklehead Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Darwen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3048 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement