Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pommiers Des Trois Pays

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Licques > Pommiers Des Trois Pays Reviews

Pommiers Des Trois Pays
253 Rue De Breuil
Licques
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62850
Tel: 0033 03 21 35 02 02
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 38
Open: 01/04 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 25 Reviews
                7/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigart 19 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site once again as our last site in France, this makes it over ten years that we have been visiting, over the years Monsieur has made improvement year on year this year he has put toilet paper dispensers in the toilets, last year it was a dog walk and boules pitches.

On our last night we always visit the small bistro, , the menu is limited but well cooked, there is also a small pool which gets well used. Any one with a dog there is a vet about 20mins drive away, here is looking forward to the next 10years
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a month touring France as we were looking for an alternative to the more expensive site we normally stay at.

It is a pretty site with good sized pitches delineated by hedges. Although there are some hardstanding pitches we had a grass pitch which was unfortunately on the muddy side. Whilst we were there the owners were working hard mowing the pitches and trimming the hedges which looked quite a daunting task.

The sanitary block was clean and the water in the showers was warm. We stayed at the end of September and I was pleasantly surprised to find the Brasserie bar was open in the evenings. Although the menu was limited at the end of the season, the food was very tasty and reasonably priced.

The owners and staff are very friendly and wifi is included in the price. It is about mile walk into Licques where we had a coffee at Le Tacot. Carrefour Contact is about 1 miles from the site.

I would not hesitate to stay here again

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 112 reviews from this member

There had had been considerable rain in Northern France, so the site was quite muddy. There were stabilising grids on the pitches which stop any sinking in but generally a bit messy.

Water in the heated sanitaires still extremely hot, and the free wifi is strongly receivable throughout the site.

As they are open throughout October and only 20 minutes from the tunnel, it is a useful site.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wanderer 44 reviews from this member

A site near Calais that we used for 2 nights before the Tunnel home.

Right from the start you could see that it was a really well maintained and cared for site. Reception was welcoming and spoke only a little English but that was not a problem. The pitches vary in size but some were quite large and grass, all separated by hedges with some small trees providing limited shade. Toilets and showers were very clean. There was 16 amp electricity, free WiFi, indoor swimming pool, boules etc. Motor home service point and plenty of water points.

There's a bar and restaurant/Brassiere on site which looked very nice but we did not use it so can't comment further.

Easy walk into town where there were 1 small supermarket and a bigger one just outside town but within walking distance, it also sells good priced fuel.

The one downside to the site is the ground, despite there being no rain during our stay, the pitch was quite muddy and our 9am get away with dew on the grass was quite a messy affair. Not sure if this applied to all pitches or how wet it had been before we arrived but something to bare in mind.

Apart from this, a great, well cared for site and one we would use again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JoannaLesley 39 reviews from this member

We stopped here for 5 nights before returning by tunnel to the UK. The site is ACSI, but by the time an extra dog was charged for and other bits and bobs it came to 20 euros a night. The site was very busy, with comings and goings all day every day. We were shown to a pitch in a field which was almost all Brits, many with dogs. Good big pitch though. Reception staff were friendly and helpful and booked a vet appointment for us. However, someone nearby simply turned up at the vets and didn't have to wait the couple of days that we did. Owner directed us to a field nearby where we could run the dogs off the lead. Wash blocks good, although they may get stretched in high season. Even in June sometimes we had to wait for loos. We didn't use the other facilities, although the pool looked good. Good spot for visiting area. We went to Boulogne old town one day and Nausicca on another. We would use it again as it is handy for the vet and also for crossings.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TotnesTravellers 24 reviews from this member

We found the welcome here pleasant and helpful and the pitch we picked was a good size and no long lead for electrics. Access was easy enough too. The facilities were fine and clean. The town of Liques is not somewhere to get excited about however - a couple of very basic cafes and a small supermarket (though with reasonably priced fuel) on the outskirts. The big plus here is the time to get to Calais and in our case the tunnel. We would certainly use the site again though I doubt we would extend our stay.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 31 reviews from this member

I think the only 'issue' as such with this campsite is the mud. I hate mud. The way the site is set up, the drainage isn't good and the roads in the campsite get muddy. We were here in late October - so it seems that the closing date you have on UK campsite is incorrect.

The toilets were clean, but for example in the case of the men's toilets there was no hand basin. Maybe good for summer. We needed a place and this was open. The problem for us is finding places open in October/November, so I guess we have to accept what the convent offers - but it is definitely not our first choice for the area.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bigart 19 reviews from this member

We have made this our last site for about the last seven years. This site is very handy for the vets in Andres, which the owner will book an appointment for you, and supply a small map, the two toilet blocks are spotless, always supplied with plenty hot water, like a lot of sites in France you take your own toilet paper. This year by way of a change we stayed for six nights instead of the normal two ;we found quite a lot of things to visit, ww11 history for me, and the opal coast for Anne. My wife and myself have used the bar and bistro, and found them very good, and with average prices. We don't use the pool but looks very good, and is well used. There we go and here with luck to the next seven years.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wherenext 32 reviews from this member

Very nice site to stop at either coming or going to ferry/tunnel. Out of season it accepts ACSI so 16e a night plus tourist taxes. There are various chalets and seasonal caravans, some of the chalets for hire but they were new ones. Other chalets mostly in good nick but one or two old caravans on site. There's about 12 pitches in the centre of the chalets in 2 separate fields and an overflow field for tourers etc at the back, this looked a bit basic but we were able to use one of the large pitches in the main area. Hook up is 16 amps so no probs there. Owner amenable. Didn't use restaurant. Facilities were clean and tidy but not enough if high season. Plenty to do in the area. Would use it again for short stop.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cufcbarside 68 reviews from this member

Greetings Campers. As always those not so good bits first

No toilet paper in the toilets its take your own, the shower hot water goes off at 2230 so cold showers after that time, the flies were an issue for the prince of darkness due to the amount of apples falling off the trees then being run over by vehicles giving flies and wasps a feeding feast

Narrow access around site is tight for big units

Watch the road if heading to the ferry from Licques via Ardres if towing a big van especially big twins as its very steep uphill and two sets of very extreme sharp bends which means very wide onto the other side of the road. Go via Guines its easy and flat and only

So good bits then

Great wardens on the site, English isn't badly spoken, its very good value for money the site pitches, as our friends know here on UKCAMPSITE we have a big unit but the pitches on the internal road system especially those on the corners (example pitch 34) are huge, very big, good 16 amp supply and water, we used levelling blocks to tidy up the setting up. Huge pitch though

We tried the pool out when it was extremely hot on the Thursday and its lovely, not big but nice to have a cool off and there are a number of sun loungers around the pool, very nice

We tried the bar out and wasn't bad, bit pricey but was nice on the bar veranda, didn't try the cafe out but looked again slightly pricey but plenty of others did and there wasn't any complaints

There is an excellent reception and information centre on the site, well stocked and lots to do in the area, not just the stop over for a lot of brits either heading home or further afield, there is loads to do in the area and the markets are wicked to visit

There is a chemist in Licques, a nice coffee shop and a Carrafour with 24/7 fuel and safe for us to use with UK bank cards even the prince of darkness managed to fill our titan twice, just insert your card use pin and draw fuel out get ticket happy days.

Markets are great and there are big ones at the following places, there are others but these are the ones we visited and were excellent

St Omer, Ardres, Bethune, Etaples,

One to remember and book for is the first weekend in september. Go to Lille for its big once a year international market day, utter stunning, live bands, live cooking shows, market mania. Drive to Hazebrouck, park and catch train to Lille

The site has secured entry and exist controls and a small car park for visitors vehicles

So the million dollar question is would we return to this site and recommend it to our friends

Yes we would. Yes the flies were an issue and easily cured in reality, I didn't have issue but his lordship did, the site is great, small and friendly and we will be returning here again next year without a doubt

Good site, value for money

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Licques      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5618 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019