Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of South Cockett Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > South Cockett Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

South Cockett Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Little Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781296
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Judery 1 review from this member

 Absolutely Fantastic. Superb facilities, well maintained site.

Wonderfully personable owner.

Close to beaches. Ideal. Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Alberta31 1 review from this member

 The site is huge, everyone has enough space, you don't have to be too close to other campers if you want some privacy. The huge fields are great for kids, playing ball games, running around, etc. The location is great, Haverfordwest is easily available with car, Broad Haven's and Little Haven's beach are very close as well.

I didn't really like the bathroom facilities, I'm very fussy, but I prefer a tiny bit cleaner toilets and showers. The showers work with 20p coins and the water wasn't as hot as I would have liked.

The owner is very friendly and helpful, the price is reasonable. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PeeBarr 3 reviews from this member

 This is a very basic campsite but good nonetheless. Large open fields mean that you catch the weather. We weren't so lucky with rain and high winds cutting across the open space which meant that we had to take our porch awning down.

The fields are kept mown and tidy and there is drinking water and waste disposal on each field which is useful. Shower facilities are sparse and you're in for a ten minute wait if someone beats you to it. Just one shower isn't always practical on a site of this size, although a lady told me that there were more at the back but I could not find them.

20p in the shower gives you roughly 4 minutes which is just enough time if you're quick. It would appear that the site is used for seasonal tourers.

We were the only visitors on the top field. My top tip would be to ask for a pitch on the field nearest the shower block as it's a looong walk from the top if you're caught short! Very convenient for Broad Haven which is a lovely beach.

All in all we enjoyed our stay but think we would look for somewhere a bit more sheltered next time. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Openroads 12 reviews from this member

 This is a nice, well kept site. It was quiet and peaceful whilst we were there (not school hols). Wide pitches and high hedges dividing the site into areas so it's not one massive field and it offers protection from the wind. Facilities were clean. Owner very friendly. Quite a few seasonal pitches but still plenty of green space.

If you want a beach in walking distance you might prefer another location but we were taking day trips in our car and this served as a good base for visiting this part of Pembrokeshire: St David's, Porthgain, Solva, Newgale, Little Haven, Broadhaven and Dale all an easy drive. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Longtimecampers 9 reviews from this member

 An excellent campsite well manicured in every way, with neatly cut grass & very very clean toilet facilities.

The owners were very friendly and helpful and were always around to keep the place neat & tidy; and it was good value for money. The location is very peaceful.

The only down side is that there is no path down to the beach & it is a bit too far & too busy on the road for walking, so you have to use the car. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Len. 29 reviews from this member

 The site was very busy during the bank holiday/jubilee break. The owners were very pleasant, and there were no problems with the size of the pitches. The large spaces suited the children.

There is a Londis in Broad Haven, and everything in Haverfordwest. It is however difficult to get far without using the car.

The site's dated facilities were stretched and we usually had to queue for washing up. Hook up is expensive at approaching 4 per night.

We will look for a few more home comforts next time. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Taffylass 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 4 day stay in South Cockett.We have been to this site several times and enjoy the peace. The site is always clean and tidy, the pitches well maintained.

Even though the toilets are quite dated, they are always clean and well stocked with toilet paper, soap and hand towels.The showers cost 20p but it is a small price to pay.

The fact that the tent pitches are around the edge of the field is a definite plus as it gave our children plenty of room to play and make friends!

Broadhaven is a small but busy village with a beautiful beach. There are a couple of good pubs for eating out plus a couple of restaurants. Little Haven is easily accessible although parking is sometimes a problem.

Haverfordwest is 6 miles away and great for a 'potter' about. There are supermarkets about 5 miles away for all your BBQ needs!We have never used the public transport so I am unsure of the frequency.

I would highly recommend this site for its peace, cleanliness and perfect position as a base for exploring the spectacular Pembrokeshire countryside and coastline! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Darkwing 3 reviews from this member

 Booked fairly last minute but found the owners very accommodating. On arrival at the site we were shown to our pitch but after that saw very little of the owners. There are a couple of fields with caravans and a camping field. Each field is quite large but having said that the pitches were very close together.

There are large bins dotted around the site but the whole time we were there they were very often overflowing with rubbish. We like to park up the car and bus or walk when we are away but when we asked for information we found that the owners had no idea about local buses and that to walk into Broad/Little Haven you have to walk two miles on a very busy narrow lane. This meant frequently having to use the car to get anywhere.

We also felt that the toilet/shower facilities were inadequate for a site of this size. The toilets closest to our pitch were in a 'portacabin' type building and very often smelt quite badly of sewage. The site was quite peaceful but you really do need your car to get anywhere. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kinger 1 review from this member

 We have been visiting this site for over ten years and never tire of it. The camping fields are large, open and surrounded by hedges. The site is beautifully looked after and the facilities clean and well presented. It is a lovely quiet farm campsite with no added frills, no playground, no bar - just lots of space.

There are so many varied beaches and walks in the area. Little Haven is small and cosy and Broad Haven a massive, safe expanse of sand, great for bodyboarding and kayaking, or just walking the dogs.

There are pubs in Little Haven and Broad Haven, which also has a small supermarket. Haverfordwest has an enormous Tesco and a smart Leisure Centre for wet days.

The stunning coastal scenery never disappoints, whatever the weather. Altogether a lovely site in a very special part of the country. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ambermaine 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site with friends for the Bank Holiday weekend at the end of May, and our friends extended their stay for the whole week. We were two tents, each with one couple, and we had a really lovely time.

This is a very well maintained and friendly site. There are several smallish fields for caravans, and two tent fields, all with high hedges giving shelter from the sea breezes. The grass is immaculately mowed, and the pitches are very generously sized. Despite being Half Term, the field we stayed in was not full, and we never had to queue to use the facilities.

There are a couple of toilet blocks, with ample hot water in the basins (and plugs!) plus showers which cost 20p a time. One of the showers was rather temperamental, but the cubicles are clean and spacious.

We used the washing-up facilities (free hot water) but not the laundry facilities. We were able to freeze our freezer blocks (for nothing)

The owners are very friendly and helpful and the surrounding area is glorious. We enjoyed walks on the coastal path, and some excellent food in both pubs in Broad Haven (a couple of miles away, so walkable).

Exactly the sort of campsite we like, and afer 40 years camping these are rare finds! 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is South Cockett Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to South Cockett Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is South Cockett Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2999 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement