Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sand Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Sand Farm
Sand Bay
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UF
Tel: 01934 620995
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan F Camper! 6 reviews from this member

Stayed for one week, second year in a row. Owner Christine very friendly and the chap who is around regularly (sorry, forgot your name!) helped again with reversing my caravan into its spot as I am hopeless at that.

This is a working farm site and has horse stables so expect a bit of farm activity, but that is kept separate from the main camping ground so don't expect cows to be sticking their faces into your tent!

The mainly level site for caravans is well maintained with a shower block, toilet and dish washing facilities close by. A washing machine is available for large washes for a fee. There is a separate field which seems to be used mainly by tents.

Very quiet site; Kewstoke village is a ten minute walk for one pub (The New Inn), fish and chips or chinese takeaway. The Commodore Hotel further along the beach has a bar and does meals etc. Weston is predominately rock shops and fish and chips, the best by far is the Waterfront opposite the Grand Pier. There are several cafes and takeaways in town and two superbly priced Wetherspoons; The Cabot on the seafront and the Dragon Inn in town and a Tesco to stock up on.

Overall a nice little place which I hope to visit again and again.

Just one thing. The road leading to the site is private and not maintained by the council and is rutted with several pot holes.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Raregoblin 1 review from this member

We stayed over the Bank Holiday in a 6-person tent.

The man in charge was very friendly, always helpful and happy to talk. The site itself is on a farm. It seems very basic, not sure how long it has been a campsite but appeared as only just starting out -the shower/toilet block is not the best, a little run down. Contains a toilet, 1-person urinal and 1 shower in the men's and 2 toilets and 1 shower in the women's. There is also a disabled toilet available.

The camping area had an area for a few tents, maybe 6-8, on a mowed area or we were advised that we could use an unmown grassy area - we and our friends used the mowed area.

No playground for children but a few old bikes and scooters that the children were allowed to play on.

The beach is only a short walk away. Shops and Weston-Super-Mare a short drive.

Although our experience wasn't that bad, we probably won't return to this site due to there not being anything for the children to do.

If you want a place to pitch your tent or van and then go wandering, it is recommended but not a good place for on-site amenities /entertainment.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wregg 2 reviews from this member

The facilities were not adequate and not clean. Would not recommend this site if you need to use these. For caravans or camper vans it would be ok. The owner of the campsite helpful but the toilet and shower block need updating.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clarriety 1 review from this member

This is a very basic but clean and welcoming site. Slightly too pricey for the facilities offered for me to make a return visit though. £31 per night for a tent, 1 adult, 4 children and a dog. Toilets clean. Owner friendly.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Suzysymbol 3 reviews from this member

We chose this campsite after reading the reviews which mentioned how clean the shower block was. Unfortunately we were very disappointed. It was quite evident that the facilities had not been cleaned or the bins inside the block been emptied since the site closed last October. On contacting the owner, who was away at the time of our visit, we were advised that it had been explained to us when booking that it was early in the season and that they were not really open yet, she was doing us a favour! I canít however find any mention of this in our correspondence and considering she was expecting us as we booked back in January we feel let down. Like previous reviewers, we felt £19 per night for electric hookup in early season excessive, especially considering the state of the facilities. On the plus side this site is very close to the beach and all the amenities that Sand Bay can offer, but we will not be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: B.sweeney 2 reviews from this member

We had an enjoyable stay. Christine was very friendly and helpful. We could choose our grass pitch (which was nicely looked after) and left our drive away awning up for a night when we were at a wedding. We had a hook up and there was a field also for tents; the showers were hot; the loos were clean (some for each gender and others for both). There was plenty of room for children to play but no playground as such. There is an open top bus into Weston which is a reasonably nice seaside.

Sand Bay has good coastal walks and it is quiet. There is a local shop a half mile away. Supermarkets in Weston and on the way into the area.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Krakinka 11 reviews from this member

Rang Saturday night & arrived Sunday morning, the rubbish forecast was probably in my favour, but being a campervan owner for less than a week I was desperate to try out my new toy!

Chrissy the owner was very knowledgeable & got me set up to the EHU, something completely new to me as I'm usually a back to basics tent camper.

Toilet, shower & washing up facilities were very clean & tidy and quite quaint with flowers & a rattan sofa in the ladies!

Just a 2 minute walk on to Sand Bay beach, just a shame the weather was not more pleasant!

10am pitch vacate I felt was pretty early, but a bit of banter with Chrissy & she agreed to 12pm :-)

All in all a very successful 1st outing & if I was looking for a close to home, close to the beach trip I would return :-)

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LP-Ponty 1 review from this member

Probably will not return, nice site, showers and toilets clean. Very nice short little walk to beach which was very dog friendly. The site says 'dog' friendly but not really as dog must be on lead at all times - however some people in static who used the site all the time had their dog off the lead. We were charged 25. 00 per night 2 adults 1 dog and hook up a bit steep we thought.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Beattie08 22 reviews from this member

Just one night here. Good location right opposite the beach. Lovely walks

Spacious grass pitches

Dated toilet block no heating (open all year) no hot water in wash up area (may have had a problem?)

Thought £19 out of season was excessive for very average facilities. Makes CC and CCC really good value.

Approach road full of pot holes take extra care!

Did see the most beautiful sunset, so not so bad

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: THE REAL GOOSE 5 reviews from this member

What a friendly site, owner could not be more helpful A*****.

Best showers ever large, hot, lots of room to hang your towel and shower bag.

A short 5 mins walk to beach.

Bus stop down the road coastal bus £3. 50 return worth every penny.

Pub 10 minutes walk good food and prices.

Overall site location 10/10

Overall site facilities 10/10

Friendly owner 10/10

Value for money 10/10 No paying for showers SUPERB!

Will be telling all our friends. :0)

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2997 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019