Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sand Farm Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Sand Bay > Sand Farm Caravan & Camping Site > Reviews

Sand Farm Caravan & Camping Site
Sand Farm Lane
Kewstoke
Sand Bay
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS22 9UF
Tel: 01934 620995  or  07949 969722
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 75 Reviews
                8/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Karenf 1 review from this member

 Another lovely stay at this super little site at Sand Bay

Wonderfully peaceful and practically on the beach

Great shower/toilet facilities and helpful cheery owners

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Walker 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site!

Great hosts and great facilities, safe and secure,

Plenty to do within a ten mile radius.

Real friendly and great prices too! Thanks again :)

Richard Donna Harley and Devon 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SarahMelrose 1 review from this member

 Simple and perfect.

Hosts were lovely and welcoming and the site was clean.

Toilet block and shower were very clean.

Grass was kept mowed and the children's play area was lovely. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dcharv 2 reviews from this member

 Do you like quiet, we like quiet.

Sand Farm may not be your manicured site, but it is a well managed site. Clean and honest.

Beach is a five minute walk away over sand dunes. Sue the proprietor and Kieth want you to enjoy your stay.

We don't have children so left out that review.

We had 10 nights to explore Weston Super Mare and surrounding area.

Totally enjoyed our stay. Will return 👍. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: David25 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for a two night stopover on way to Devon. What a great place to stay.

Lovely flat field.

Facilities are not the most modern but were spotless and Christine and Keith were very helpful.

Beach is very close and great for dog walking. Cafe down the road.

Stopping for one night again on way back as was very impressed.

Definitely come again. Thank you 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnno26 1 review from this member

 We booked the site as it was pretty much next door to where our friends lived.

We had a warm welcome from Christine and Keith on our arrival who helped us set up on our pitch with the best views from our caravan and filled us in on the site rules and amenities; the toilets and showers were not in use. They were very friendly and helpful.

The site was very clean, quiet and set in lovely surroundings very close to the beach, which was within easy walking distance as were the local shops.

We took our two dogs and there was a designated walking area.

We really enjoyed our stay and would most definitely use the site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ndugg4 1 review from this member

 Very peaceful and quiet.

Previously notified of shower/toilet closure so canít comment on facilities.

Bit expensive I thought at £31 a night with EHU?

Right across the road from beach. Nothing within walking distance 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chriscampervanman 3 reviews from this member

 Great campsite in a gem of a place. Very well kept site. Clean. Tidy and well kept. Very friendly lady.

No toilet or shower cos of covid. But that didn't stop me having a quiet peaceful stay.

Stunning beach 5 mins walk.

Fish and chips just down the road. I will be going back again for definite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisat3 1 review from this member

 Just a few minutes walk from the beach, this site is perfect for a quiet stay. Totally understand why the shower block was not open due to Covid, felt safer using our shower.

They found us a pitch at the last minute, and were very helpful (and funny!). Sand Bay is very sleepy, it has one fish n chip shop and one tea room. Great walks along the dog friendly beach, and into the woods on the headland.

Do not go here if you want pubs and shops, but if youíre after some peaceful beach walks itís great. Just what we needed, hope to visit again.

Lisa 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hannra 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean flat green site two minutes across the road from Kewstoke beach.

The toilet block was still closed due to covid restrictions however this was very well communicated in advance.

We travelled as a couple however this is a great family site with a playground and lots of space for the kids to run around.

Very friendly and helpful owners who are flexible and accommodating.

We had a lovely few days here. Thanks Christine. 
via mobile


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Sand Farm Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sand Farm Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sand Farm Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sand Bay      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2026 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement