Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cranberry Moss Camping And Caravanning Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Oswestry > Cranberry Moss Camping And Caravanning Site > Reviews

Cranberry Moss Camping And Caravanning Site
Kinnerley
Shrewsbury
Oswestry
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY10 8DY
Tel: 01743 741118
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 80 Reviews
                8/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 119 reviews from this member

 An immaculate site beautifully maintained. Very pleasant staff. Good facilities.

There is a choice of buses to Oswestry and Shrewsbury. (former a bit jaded and sad - latter a lovely town).

The site is rural and, although near the main A5 we were not bothered by traffic noise.

£31 pn

We were saddened that such a lovely site was not more used.

There were only five pitches taken. Such a waste of such a lovely place. 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tjlaw5 1 review from this member

 Campsite facilities were always clean.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

We had a lovely weekend. A place to definitely revisit,

A place to recommend to friends and family. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Georget64 41 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site.

Friendly welcome, good sized hardstanding pitches.

Buses pass the gate to Shrewsbury and Oswestry.

Facilities block small but very clean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 28 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bunnyhollow 2 reviews from this member

 The owners couldn't have been more helpful! It was my first time caravanning, and they explained and helped with anything I didn't know.

They also helped re-pitch my awning when heavy winds dropped it. As a disabled camper, I found the disabled facilities excellent.

I was given a choice of pitch, which was a nice extra. As a non-driver, I found it useful to be within walking distance of a bus service.

I've since been back for a 3 night stay in my tent, at very short notice, and the family owners welcomed me back at very short notice, as if I too were a family member! It felt like 'coming home'. I can't praise the site and owners enough! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean quiet site very friendly and helpful owners.

Showers and toilets clean.

Lovely little shop selling essentials and fresh farm eggs.

Little walk about a mile to village pub selling good food. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Abcpl5 1 review from this member

 Great site with excellent facilities, always very clean.

Nice friendly staff, gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful with local knowledge of places to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shazzabs 1 review from this member

 Definitely best site I have stayed

Owners very friendly and toilets showers and washing up area spotless, everything looked unused

Lovely site with dog walking area

Will definitely go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 28 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bunnyhollow 2 reviews from this member

 This was my first trip in my vintage 1975 tourer, and as a novice caravanner, the site staff could not have been more helpful.

Nothing was too much trouble. During my stay, as a senior novice, I returned from Oswestry to find the strong wind had half collapsed my awning -

Within 10 minutes of my emailing the site manager, he came out and helped me secure it for the night, even though it was thundering -

Next morning his brother came and secured it further -

I would certainly return to this site many times in the future -

I cannot praise the site enough for it's facilities and it's staff -

The disabled washroom and level access shower is fantastic.

There are quite sufficient water taps and rubbish disposal areas, including a recycling area for the planet conscious too!

Brilliant site! Bus passes nearby both to Oswestry and Shrewsbury. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stu71 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

I last visited here about 6 years ago when it was c&cc, itís changed hands a couple of times since then but the new owners who took over in September 2020 have got it running well in spite of the uncertainty around Covid.

Slightly restricted facilities due to distancing measures but everything was open, no need to queue or wait. Not very busy when we were there which suited us. Everyone on site was friendly, a great atmosphere.

Overall itís as good as any c&cc site Iíve visited, very clean and welcoming.

Cost wise itís slightly more expensive, but there are no membership fees so it all balances out.

Will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mereside 12 reviews from this member

 A lovely peaceful and picturesque site with well sited and spaced out pitches. Grass well kept and newly planted shrubs.

Showers a little dated but very clean and well organised for Covid safety - so much so that first showers we have used outside of our van since pandemic started.

We had an excellent meal at the Cross Keys at Kinnerly just 2 miles away.

Easy access from A5 and bus stop at the gate for access to Oswestry and Shrewsbury make this a well situated site. 
via mobile


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cranberry Moss Camping And Caravanning Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cranberry Moss Camping And Caravanning Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cranberry Moss Camping And Caravanning Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oswestry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4014 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement