Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Domaine Du Logis

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Combourg > Camping Domaine Du Logis Reviews

Camping Domaine Du Logis
La Chapelle Aux Filtzmeens
Combourg
Brittany   (Browse area)
35190
Tel: 00 33 02 99 45 25 45
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 180
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Speedmook 6 reviews from this member

 This was a really clean, well maintained site. Very friendly reception. Pool lovely and warm.

Perfect for a relaxed break or stopover site. Canal close enough to walk or cycle to but beyond that you need to get in the car to go anywhere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 66 reviews from this member

 We used Domaine du Logis as a stopover site this year for one night but will definitely be putting it on our list of places we want to return to for a longer stay.

The site has nice large pitches and the fact that they let you choose your own pitch when you arrive (at least they did when we were there in June) means that you can choose sun or shade depending on the current weather. We arrived just after a spell of very wet weather so the pitches were soft but not unmanageable.

Toilet and shower facilities were clean and plentiful and there was soap provided by the sinks. We were only there for one night but had time to pop into Combourg for the afternoon which seemed like a nice little town. There was a good Intermarche for diesel and some groceries in Combourg. There was a good mix of nationalities on site.

We didnít use it but the pool area seemed excellent and was spotlessly clean and there was a restaurant which looked very popular. Staff were friendly and welcoming and we paid with a caravan club Site night vouchers which made it good value. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sparrowlegs77 26 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night as it was close to St Malo for our Ferry the next morning. I wish we had could have stayed longer.

Check-in was easy with a very helpful lady on reception who let us choose our own pitch. The pitches are large and access is easy. The facilities were spotless and I suspect the toilet block near to our pitch was very new.

The plug hole in the sink did not have a plug or a sunken recess to receive a plug which confused me. The site was very well laid out with many facilities (bar, restaurant, games room, gym to name just a few). The area around the site is lovely with some very pleasant villages and towns to explore.

It was very convenient for the ferry, with it only being a steady 40 minute journey away. We were able to get a reservation in the restaurant for the night we were there. The food was fantastic and the service was great, it was a lovely meal for the last night of our holiday.

I will definitely be going back to this site, but next time for longer so that we can explore the local area. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Deltheblue 9 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite, wonderful friendly atmosphere, spotless there's just no cons to find.

Check in was quick and easy even though we'd not booked, girls in reception very friendly and professional, go and pick a pitch and pay us when you leave. Wow.

Toilets and showers ultra modern and clean, site restaurant was closed the night we stayed so can't comment, had a couple of drinks in the bar pretty cheap too.

Play room, gym, swimming pool and bouncy castle all part of the usable facilities. Set in the grounds of a chateaux the place has been converted to a very high standard.

In all for two adults and electric and dog Ä18. 50 couldn't believe the price. Bread and pastry can be ordered for next day if needed.

100% recommend one of the best places I've stayed in France. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Pickupsticks 28 reviews from this member

 Just about the best site in France we have ever stayed on. Set in the grounds of a chateau. We paid 14. 95 a night with camping cheques. For that we had a large fully serviced pitch near the converted farm buildings and swimming pool.

Free wifi on our pitch. Large modern and spacious toilet and shower block in a central location but we were closer to the excellent facilities at the gym. Yes, a free to use gym with sauna! Fabulous restaurant at affordable prices.

There was also 2 covered boules pistes, a BMX track, basketball court, bouncy castle, children's pool. Very friendly and helpful staff. Combourg nearby is a delightful old town with a chateau and lake. Good array of cafes and shops and a large supermarket. Dinan, a very old and pretty town is a short drive away.

Slightly further afield is Mont Saint Michel, Saint Malo and the pretty resort of Dinard. The coast line towards the west is stunning. Despite being mid September the site was pretty full when we arrived and still reasonably so when we left.

We will be back! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pinkfeebee 9 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely family campsite. The reception staff could not be more friendly and welcoming. The pitches are a decent size and you can choose your pitch on arrival. This makes it easy to site even the biggest of units.

The toilet block is spotless and the shower cubicles contain a washbasin as well - awesome - and are large, clean and have variable temperature controls for the water.

There is a nice pool and a kids club.

Nearby are lovely walks/runs/bike rides along the canal to the villages of St Domineuc (5km) or Tinteniac (7km).

The courtyard with the bar/snack bar/pool etc is very relaxing and sunny for evening drinks. The food in the restaurant is excellent - better than I would necessarily expect on a campsite - and it is well worth the 25 Euros for 3 courses.

Wifi is the best we found in a month of travelling - even got it in the motorhome!

The whole atmosphere is relaxed and we thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days there. The friends who recommended it have stayed for four weeks and I can understand why. There are lots of Dutch, German and Channel Islanders here so nice international vibe. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Montyturbo 7 reviews from this member

 Friendly English-speaking reception staff. Well laid-out attractive site. 5* sanitary blocks, cleaned twice-daily. Well-maintained spacious pitches, some fully serviced for black waste too, but all with their own water supply.

Reasonably well-equipped gym/fitness room for those who canít do without a bit of Ďpumping ironí whilst on holiday. Secure swimming pool area, with kiddies play area nearby, crazy golf and ball games court far enough away from the pitches so as not to be too intrusive during siestas.

Nice and quiet whilst we were there (first 2 weeks of June). Definitely one we will return to. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pamela 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed for just one night here as a stop over for the ferry at st Malo. This is a lovely site, very clean toilets and showers, love and friendly staff, good size pitch.

The village is very nice too. Was told the meal at the restraint are really good and reasonable. Would recommend this site! It is in large grounds to the chateaux.

The layout is nice too. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helenruth123 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights on our way to the port. The site is large with spacious pitches each with individual water, electricity and free wi fi.

The facilities were spotless although there were queues for the communal toilets in the morning.

There are many activities on site and the restaurant is good, , especially the moules & frites on Thursdays.

The reception staff were very helpful and even booked our dog into the local vets for the routine pet passport travel check.

As other reviewers have reported there are many lovely places to visit, and a walk or cycle ride along the canal path is a relaxing treat.

My only issue was the pitches in the wooded area looked unkempt and need maintenance in terms of cutting the long grass and trimming the hedges, the ground and grass took a long time to dry after the rain, a particular problem with a dog.

Overall a good site I would like to return and explore more of the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flighty22 1 review from this member

 We initially stayed at this site in Aug 2011 as a one night stop over. We were amazed at the cleanliness, facilities and location of the site. This year we have just done 2 weeks. We still feel the same about the site and have had a fantastic time.

We visited Dinan, St Malo and the beach at Dinard. All within 30 mins drive. Cancale is slightly further away along with Fougeres but still worth a visit.

Combourg is 6km away. A nice quiet town, but on market days it gets busier and is worth visiting.

My 2 daughters aged 5yrs and 8yrs had a fantastic time and met some great friends, often not been able to understand each other due to language barriers. The site feels 100% safe and they were given much more freedom than on English sites which they enjoyed.

The site has a takeaway on site open from 4pm most days until 9pm ish. We used this a couple of times and the food was good.

The bar is very informal and relaxing like the rest of the site.

Most pitches if not all had individual water and waste points along with electric hook up.

The toilets and showers are immaculately clean along with the whole block which incorporated communal washing up and washing/ drying facilities. Each block had baby bathing and disabled facilities.

The staff/owners are very polite and helpful and speak wonderful English.

Of the people we talked to on site who were using the site as a stop off to the ferry felt as we did last year and are planning future stays at the site but not just as a stop over.

The canal 2 mins ride from the site offered amazing cycle routes for all the family.

We just can't imagine finding a site as good.

The whole holiday was relaxing and enjoyable. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Domaine Du Logis child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Domaine Du Logis have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Domaine Du Logis?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Domaine Du Logis dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Combourg      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1379 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement