Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Grande Vigne

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Site Reviews

Camping Grande Vigne
La Grande Vigne
11 Rue Du Paradis
Messe
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
79120
Tel: +33 0549 293993
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul Charlie 5 reviews from this member

Neil and Helen work tirelessly to make your holiday fantastic. The site and facilities are clean and well looked after, even the plums get swept up. The site is in beautiful countryside with loads to do whatever your interests. Shops, restaurants, bars and markets are only a few kilometers away and for a truly French afternoon go to the little lake in Saint Soline on a Sunday afternoon. As hosts Neil and Helen provide BBQs, competitions 'Malki', and social evenings where you can enjoy the company of others or not as you choose. The plunge pool is spotless. We had problems when we arrived, no problem I was able to use their phone and get sorted. Are we coming back you bet you we are. In the planning stages now. Thank you both for your industry, help and friendship. Charlie and Paul T

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DazMontecid 10 reviews from this member

Been here before both with caravan and in their gite. Ian and Helen are wonderful people and the attention to detail is great. A truly great place to come and relax. We will return.

This started as a stop off point on our way down to our house in Spain but the overnight has now turned into much longer stays.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Daisychain10 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night on our return journey home to the UK. We were made extremely welcome by the lovely owners. The pitches are in an orchard where you can pick apples and pears. All the pitches were an excellent size with electricity. There was easy access to water. There was a very nice pool area all though we didn't have time to use it. The shower and toilet facilities were excellent and extremely clean. The wifi on site was also excellent, a good speed, no extra charge and I was able to use my phone and iPad simultaneously. All in all a lovely site conveniently close to the N10 for stopovers but would also be a great place to stay for longer holidays. We will definitely use again.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: DazMontecid 10 reviews from this member

We have stayed here with a caravan and also this time in one of the gites. Anyone that doesn't use this place is mad. The facilities are first class, the owners are great and the area is lovely. Don't make it a one night stopover, it's worth so much more. It's not for the thrill seekers but for the chillout and have a look a rural France people. Where else can you leave your front door and have figs, apples, peaches, pears, cherries and grapes free to take (obviously at the right time of year. )

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 22 reviews from this member

As others have said, great hosts in Helen and Ian, nothing is to much trouble for them. Help yourself to tomatoes and herbs and if there is anything you have forgotten, Helen has probably got it if you only ask.

Typical CL/CS in a clearing in the woods with the added bonus of a plunge pool. One shower and toilet. Some caravan storage in a separate area.

Lovely people and lovely site, well recommended.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hhender1 4 reviews from this member

This was our second time staying here and will be going back next year. This site is well kept and the owners Ian and Hlen can't do enough to help if needed. The facilities are fantastic and are spotless. It is good for a stop over or like us longer periods. This is a peaceful site and relaxing and is exactly what you get from what the website says.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DazMontecid 10 reviews from this member

Peaceful, lovely, friendly, helpful. But if you want an easy drive to either the coast, a theme park or a crocodile sanctuary.

\the site is basic with supermarkets etc nearby. Remember this is rural France, it is shut on Sunday!

The thing is if you are short of something (we ran out of wine ) the owners have it and will help out. They are so friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bloorri 1 review from this member

Arrived early evening and was met by the owner. He made us very welcome and help me site the caravan. A very clean and pleasant site and the oweners are both great. Also have a couple of Gites that are also wonderful. Fully recomment this site. I used it as a stopover between Caen and Biarritz which is pretty equidistant and just off the D10 non toll road between Bordeaux and Poitiers, but a little difficult to find. However mail the owners and they will send you a perfect map.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chipmunk1957 2 reviews from this member

In spite of horrendous weather, this has to be the best camping experience ever. After a hot, long drive down, we were greeted by Ian and Helen and two ice cold beers. Very hospitable, friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough. The site has excellent facilities, including a communal fridge/freezer, which was most useful. Our experience changed with the weather, however, and the intense heat changed rapidly to the worst storms and rainfall the locals had seen for many years. Although our tent held up pretty well, Ian and Helen offered us their Gite for our final night, which was an immense relief and meant we got a good nights sleep, in spite of the weather, before pressing on South. The site is quiet and peaceful, although there is some life in the locality if you look for it. In terms of the site and Ian and Helen, however, Grande Vigne cannot be beaten for location, friendliness, cleanliness and kindness to two wet, weary middle aged campers.

Absolutely Excellent on all fronts. Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mildi 14 reviews from this member

This isn't like a campsite, it's like staying with friends. I can't say anything bad, very clean (spotless)nice level pitch with manicured lawn and well trimmed hedges (the best we have seen) lots of fruit trees, overdosed on cherries during our stay which was longer than we planned as it is so peaceful, walked through the local village in the evening and there are hardly any cars on the road. Short drive to the local market town. I am sure that we must have been blessed to find this little site. It was a shame to leave.

Every thing you could want if you are looking for peace and quiet but still within a short drive of lots of things to do.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


539 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019