Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Fortinerie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Mouliherne > Camping La Fortinerie > Reviews

Camping La Fortinerie
La Fortinerie
Mouliherne
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
49390
Tel: 0033 02 41 40 82 36
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bettenham 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. Tina and Julian were brilliant hosts.

The site has plenty of room individually and some other lovely communal areas.

The facilities were spotless and charmingly quirky.

Would we come back? Yes, most definitely. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave189 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for two weeks of absolute peace and tranquillity. The site is kept to the highest standard by the owners who are so accommodating and helpful.

The showers and toilets were absolutely spotless and are far more than campsite showers.

We really enjoyed the boma evenings which is an evening of cooking, eating, and socialising around there purpose built fire pit and dinning area.

We spent our last evening in the bell tent which was really comfortable and homely.

All the pitches are what can only be described as large and range from sunshine all day to shade all day and every choice in between with or without electric.

Wil we return to this site? OH MOST CERTAINLY 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cornishwanderer 1 review from this member

 Fabulous 5 star. Safari tent. Amazing. Beautifully presented everything you need from a kitchen, bbq and power shower in the bathroom. Plus your own hot tub. Beautifully furnished with separate bedroom from the living area.

The site is tranquil, beautifully looked after, bbq and dining areas plus a fabulous boma to cook under the stars.

The owners Tina and Julian are very friendly and helpful,

They also have a bell tent which is also beautifully presented, and the siites facilities are great with gorgeous bathrooms with power showers for the campers and a fully equipped camp kitchen. Full cooking facilities, fridge freezer washing machine and a drier.

They have a vegetable garden and guests can help themselves to fresh veggies straight from the garden for dinner and free range eggs from their chickens too.

A fabulous place to stay and tour as much or as little as you wish. So well situated 30 mins to Samur and Chinon, Tours, Angers also not far plus lots off other lovely villages and chateaus to go visit 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Wakeywanderer 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site 17th and 18th July. The owners, Julian and Tina, were extremely welcoming and helpful. The toilet/shower facilities and well equipped kitchen area were fabulous and spotlessly clean, as was the whole site.

There were lovely flat pitches with plenty of shade if required and there were quirky features, such as furniture made out of recycled materials, around the site. There was a well tended vegetable and herb garden, which campers are encouraged to take advantage of.

The site is a credit to the owners, who are extremely hard working and passionate about their lovely campsite and it is well worth a visit. We shall be returning next year to this delightfully peaceful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ray64 6 reviews from this member

 This is the first time we have stayed on this cl type site in the Loire. If it was a site in England it would certainly win a top award.

The very welcoming owners Tina and Julian have created an exceptionally

Well maintained, lovely site and nothing is too much trouble for them.

The facilities on the site are immaculate and there is a campers kitchen which has new appliances and is free to use.

The camping field has electric hook up and there are also two glamping tents and a gite which is attached to the owner, s house.

It is a very quiet site but close to all the attractions of the Loire Valley. This is the best site we have stayed on in the Loire. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: CMCN 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming. Lovely, clean and well-maintained facilities, in a beautiful, quiet and peaceful location.

We were sorry to miss Tina, but Julian couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Hope to return sometime. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Willjmay56 3 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful tranquil site. Plenty of trees to find some shade (and we needed some).

The new owners Tina and Julian are delightful and have created a place to chill and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

The camping kitchen has a washer, fridge freezer & tumble drier - all free to use.

We used the permanent BBQs along with the table and chairs every night.

There are a couple of Glamping tents, one has a spa.

We cycled to the Loire (Saumur) which is signposted off the main roads and is pretty flat - the route takes you along some forest paths.

The local supermarket (Super U) is about 5 miles away in Vernantes.

This is one of the best sites we have stayed in and without doubt we will be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Margaret and Garry 4 reviews from this member

 Revisited this site from last year. The new owners have done a fantastic job upgrading the facilities without detracting from the peace and tranquillity of the site. The toilet and shower rooms are high spec, modern and immaculate. In the camp kitchen which is a new addition you will find everything you would expect in your own home from cutlery, crockery, pots and pans through to an oven, microwave, washer & dryer. Julian and Tina gave us a lovely welcome and couldn't do enough for us. We will definitely revisit this site on our next trip - thank you both. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Charles59 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first time in France using small adult sites only, what a joy, even though we had some awful weather it was glorius, the site is excellent as a base for Saumar and the Loire valley. The site was clean well maintained and peaceful, very relaxed, the current owners are selling but we hope the new owners maintain the look and feel as we will be back next year.

Well worth taking time to stay, highly recommend staying here. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Philandval 1 review from this member

 This was the first time in a while we left our motorhome behind and journeyed in our car. We arranged for the hire of the small gite on site. It suited our requirements perfectly. It was clean tidy and very comprehensively equipped. John and Mary were very helpful and friendly. We were also able to see the campsite which looked well kept and with loads of space.

This is a rural site away from the hustle and bustle and is very peaceful and relaxing.

So if it's campsite or Gite you will be very happy. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Fortinerie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Fortinerie?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping La Fortinerie dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mouliherne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3378 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement