Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tyddyn Pwrpas Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Newborough > Tyddyn Pwrpas Certificated Location Reviews

Tyddyn Pwrpas Certificated Location
Tacla Taid Anglesey Transport Museum
Newborough
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL61 6TN
Tel: 01248 440344  or  01248440543
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open:

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

We decided to re-visit this site, rang and booked and were told we needed to pay a deposit but no-one was there who could do this for us. We rang back 4 times, each time no one could take deposit and no one ever returned our calls.

On arrival we were asked had we paid our deposit! we said no and explained why.

As with our previous visit the site was immaculate, grass well cut, the museum and cafe look spotless.

The toilet and shower could do with a thorough clean - the bin wasn't emptied over 2 days, and cobwebs had been in place for some weeks by the look of them.

Price had increased since our last visit now £17 plus £1 for a shower, so realistically £19 per night for 2 adults.

For us the facilities need a good clean and a little bit of a more friendly welcome and this site would be hard to beat in terms of location and the museum and cafe.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Welshrover 20 reviews from this member

Stopped at this little campsite for 6 nights, the site is flat no need for any kind of chocks. There are no hard standings of such but the site is laid out for 10 vans with concrete flags for the caravans wheels and the grass is closed crop. They are one toilet and one shower but more toilets are available in the café and climbing frames and swings etc nicely set out for the children. The site is very well look after and all the hedges trim nicely and the views over the Cambrian mountains is fantastic. The usual facilities for ehu and clean water, elsan and waste water quite close by, the village is about a mile away with shops and a pub and the forest and llanddwyn beach and the island about two miles away. For £17 a night I was very pleased and I will definitely return some day

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: June Fearnley 3 reviews from this member

We have had a touring caravan for many many years and stayed on many sites, but have never left a site feeling so disappointed! Treated with little respect and spoken to very rudely, which should have been a simple explanation. Other campers on the site at the same felt the same way and were treated very abruptly. We would advise anyone considering this site to look elsewhere!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Betty1234 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful time at our first cl site. The grass was kept nice and the park kept the children entertained. The food in the cafe smelt amazing and the museum was fab. On our last day it was extremely windy and the owner was so helpful and drove us Practically to the bridge thank you so much! Would certainly visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peterandirene 3 reviews from this member

Great CL. Booked for a couple of nights and stayed a week. Try the cooked breakfast at the café and view the museum, well worth it. The site is immaculate and all facilities spotless. This is the quietist of sites at night, no noise at all.

The owners and staff are all great people and love their business.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

A very well kept CL site just behind the museum and cafe. The grass was well mowed and there are slabs in place for caravan and motorhome wheels for when its wet. All pitches have ehu, there is a chem disposal and water. No motorhome disposal point we could find. Plenty of space between vans and they all look out on a large green area which was also well mowed.

Only 1 shower and 1 toilet on site, both kept very clean. The shower costs £1 for 5 minutes, but we found that by the time the water had heated you really needed £2 per shower.

The cafe serves lovely cakes and light lunches as well as tea and coffee. We didn't visit the museum but from the outside seems lots to see.

A good base for Newborough forest and also for cycling in the area. We found the site to be very peaceful despite a very good children's play area for the museum being close by.

We paid £15 for 2 adults - plus showers. Would use again as its a very well kept site in a good location (just needs the shower sorting to be pretty well perfect for us).

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Neilesperantp 1 review from this member

We have been regular visitors to this site since 2009 and have always had a warm welcome from the owners. This is a fabulous site for families set in a 2 acre field with a playground in the middle to keep the kids busy.

There is a museum and cafe attached to this site and loads to do locally on Anglesey. This site is very clean, safe for children and peaceful. Showers and toilets are immaculate and the site is well kept with the lawns mowed regulary.

The owners have two lovely dogs which are very friendly and safe around children. My son was scared of dogs till we came here and thanks to these dogs he has overcome his fears and is very confident around dogs now. I am not a dog lover but I make an exception for these two.

The museum here is well worth a visit as well. There is a superb collection of cars, motor bikes, buses, lorries, vans, agricultural vehicles and machinery. Very nostalgic, and well presented. Overall top marks from us and good value for money.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JASMINE1 1 review from this member

This is a Lovely site, set in a private field. The pitches are nice and big. The site is very clean and well kept. The toilet & shower is to a very high standard. There is a park for the children which my children played on for hours. There is a museum and cafe also on site which may be of interest on a wet day. Very handy for Newborough beach which is beautiful. However the owners made us feel very unwelcome! If you can ignore this is as we did then an excellent site

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bunnies 4 reviews from this member

The toilet and shower were spotless, the playground was a bonus and there was loads of space. No problem at all with their dogs, it was lovely to watch them running along with the Farmer as he mowed the grass.

The transport museum on site was pleasantly better than we expected.

The views are lovely, and it is a quiet site.

I would recommend it.

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahanne 1 review from this member

Toilet and shower was brill. Love the view from one end of the mountain range to the other , breathtaking!, bird life , and wildlife . It was sooo peaceful and tidy! Kids play area was a mega bonus. Take the time to visit the museum on site it is amazing . The royal oak in Malltraeth does brill food. And go to the beach great!.Will be visiting again. Excellent 5 star from us

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3598 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019