Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grange Farm Certicated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Horncastle > Grange Farm Certicated Location > Reviews

Grange Farm Certicated Location
Salmonby
Horncastle
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN9 6QS
Tel: 01507 534227  or  07485 680807
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rosema 3 reviews from this member

 A beautifully kept relaxing site in peaceful surroundings. Everything available for an enjoyable stay has been provided including an enclosed area where dogs can run free - supervised of course.

Several tables and chairs are available in quiet areas ideal for relaxing or making new friends.

The owners were extremely helpful, even offering to fetch provisions when they visited a local Supermarket. A cyclists and walkers paradise.

Whilst the site is in open countryside, Horncastle with all its amenities is a very popular town and only a few miles away. Quiet country roads make driving a pleasure.

It was my first visit, but I shall certainly be returning.

Many thanks for an extremely enjoyable weekend break 


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Willyfrosty 4 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site with drainage and water to every hardstanding pitch.

Service area absolutely immaculate and superb information room.

Owners deliberately don't bother you but make regular contact by text.

Would be nice to have the opportunity to say hello to them.

Should have stayed 3 nights but the weather beat us!

Will be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALH1 34 reviews from this member

 First of all we arrived here under the misapprehension that they had toilet and shower (they no longer have and has been amended accordingly).

Normally would not stay where there are no toilet facilities but if this isnít a worry to you then this is a lovely, tidy site with 16A electric, fresh and waste water to each pitch.

Lovely country outlook from each of the 5 pitches and plenty of walks/cycles from the door.

There is a very well stocked information hut with walks etc. Some games, books and DVDís to borrow.

There was a pub in the village but hasnít reopened following Covid closure (unsure if/when it will).

We paid £18 p. N. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nigel163 6 reviews from this member

 Having spent a week at this site, we were disappointed, the toilets and shower although very nice and clean were to far away for us to use, and the advertised laundry facility did not exist, as indeed neither did the WiFi. The fishing was to far away, and at £8 per day did not seem worth it. The view from the site was beautiful, Sorry but we will not be returning 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Les4paintings 5 reviews from this member

 This site has a lot going for it. The owners, Diane and Tim are very nice people and a great help regarding what is going on in and around the area. The site is quiet with outstanding views.

However, the toilet block (one shared shower, one ladies and one gents toilet) although kept extremely clean and tidy, is about a quarter of a mile (400 mtrs) from the nearest pitch. My wife had great difficulty getting to the toilet block whilst the couple in the next pitch but one never got to use the facilities at all because they were disabled and we got the feeling that this was more the norm than unusual. Being a quiet Adult only site means that it is mainly elderly and retired people that use the site and this contributes to the quality and peacefulness of the place. But if you have trouble walking any distance then be aware of this shortfall, its almost a bus ride to the toilets.

The Elsan waste disposal, grey water and fresh water is nice and close to pitch 1 and adjacent to this is a neat patch of grass with a Christmas type tree on it. If Diane and Tim could see their way to ordering a couple of loads of breeze blocks they could have a toilet block right at the end of the pitches and it would then undoubtedly make this the Campsite Of The Year for many years to come. 
Management response: Thank you for your review.

Our toilet block is actually 180 metres from the furthest pitch on site, not 400 metres as stated. Our facilities are very well used and we would question your comment about it being the "norm" for guests not to use them.

We would strongly disagree with your comment of our site being mainly used by elderly and retired people. We have a wide variety of age groups visit us from the younger guests just embarking on caravanning to our more elderly guests. Many of our guests do not have children and therefore appreciate the quietness of an Adult Only site.

Finally, your comment with regard to building a breeze block toilet adjacent to the service area. Firstly, we are in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and wouldn't for one minute expect the planners would allow it and secondly, what an eye sore it would be, as it would be the first thing the guests would see when pulling into the site.

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobmsmart 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from a very pleasant stay at Grange Farm. Only our second ever trip anywhere.

Diane and Tim were very welcoming. Even a chalk A board to welcome us by name at the gate. Nice touch.

Well maintained hard standings and easy accessible water and waste area. Toilets and showers nearby in main buildings.

Good TV and WiFi coverage.

Lovely site overlooking the Lincs Wolds. In good location for trip inland to Lincoln or the coast. Excellent site for dog friendly with walks all around.

Weather was atrocious but actually, it just added to the enjoyment. We feel we are now 'Extreme Campers'.

Facilities were excellent.

Best review we can give is that we would definitely recommend and definitely go back.  


Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: PilgrimPhil 86 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Grange Farm for 5 nights over New Year 2015/16 which was a return visit for us.

This is a super CL with probably more than we, as a motorhome, really need regarding facilities but in the winter months itís nice to be able to have a long hot shower without using up your entire fresh water tank in one go! The free Wi-Fi was an added bonus.

The owners were very friendly and non intrusive and passed through the site walking their dogs most days, so if you did have a query etc. , they were on hand.

The area has some good walks around the villages of Tetford, Salmonby, Belchford & Fulletby. The ridge by Bluestone Heath Road has some great views towards Lincoln one way & the Lincolnshire coast the other.

Our saviour for four out of the five days was The White Hart at Tetford which trebles as a pub [roaring log fire, good selection of real ales & friendly landlord], tea rooms & village shop [essentials only though]. It was strange how the end of all our walks happened to pass The White Hart!

So 10 out of 10 to Diane & Tim for their superb CL. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Posie 8 reviews from this member

 Our first visit to this CL site, very well kept with a fishing lake at the bottom of the field. Lovely clean toilet and shower room with 'help yourself' toiletries. Lovely owners who are friendly and helpful, you can buy lovely fresh eggs from their house as they keep chickens who like to have a wander around the site. Will be booking again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janx 118 reviews from this member

 We have been wanting to try this site for a while and we are glad we did, the views were lovely, everywhere was kept tidy and mown, the facilities were good and very clean.

It is everything you would want from a CL site.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't as good as we had hoped, but the pitches seemed to be well drained.

There are walks from the site and the village has a shop and two pubs, we went in the furthest one away which is right round the other side of the village. We got a warm welcome but can't comment on the food as we didn't eat here.

Horncastle is about four miles away and we used the car as the busses appeared to be a bit irregular.

We liked the site but probably wouldn't visit again, we live not far away and we have been to Horncastle many times, but well done to the owners for their efforts in keeping it as nice as it is. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Happycamperzzz 5 reviews from this member

 Oh so disappointed, I've just tried to book this beautiful, tranquil, hidden gem and they are fully booked when we can go.

It is not surprising it is so clean and tidy and well kept.

We will have to be more organised and know our available dates much further in advance.

The owners are really friendly and helpful. As you drive upto the gate there is a welcome board, on it your name and pitch number. The shower and toilet spotless.

The mown walkways down to the pond and around the edge of the field are appreciated and welcome on dewy mornings.

The views are stunning, and as someone else has already mentioned the pub in the village, it is well worth a visit, especially if you like deer and antelope heads on the wall, there isn't just one or two. The landlady seemed nice enough but it was an odd experience, the clock even goes backwards. If I could turn back time. Although personally not eaten at the pub we saw some one having fish and chips which looked nice.

We were very handy for Horncastle and for Louth.

Congratulations to the owners on this wonderful CL Gem. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grange Farm Certicated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grange Farm Certicated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Grange Farm Certicated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Horncastle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48750 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement