Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Graig Wen

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Dolgellau > Graig Wen Reviews

Graig Wen
Arthog
Dolgellau
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL39 1YP
Tel: 01341 250482
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 119 Reviews
                9/10 from 119 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  119 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ryznar11 1 review from this member

Arrived at 7pm on Sat of Early May BH. Late arrival pack kindly left for us.

Stunning views. Pitch was good with decent facilities very close by.

Friendly and helpful staff. Let us remain parked on the pitch past the midday departure whilst we fitted in a final walk on the Mon.

Mawddach Trail access brilliant. Beautiful woodlands.

Weíll be back for sure.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: N10ENN 1 review from this member

What a location! Easy to access from the main road - but the views over the Mawddach Estuary are stunning! Sarah was very friendly when we arrived and showed us to our pitch.

We chose this site because of itís access to the Mawddach Trail - OK, itís a bit of a climb back up from the Trail, but worth every puff and bead of sweat.

The site is well laid out for all types of users - the showers are probably the best we have come across.

Highly recommended - we wish we had the time to stay longer!
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bluebike 1 review from this member

This site has an amazing view just so good to have some head space. Thank you for an amazing stay. Sarah etc very helpful and quick to give top tips. I loved the hooks on back of shower doors plenty of space to leave stuff on a chair trust me this was a bonus. Thoughtful touches in the honest shop. Small bottles of shampoo and gel etc.

Only issue is that from the top of the site to the trail is steep. Too much for me a keen cyclist with a bike and trailer.

Great site stay here and chill but don't expect to cycle to trial form here with ease

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Albas 2 reviews from this member

A real gem of a site, even atrocious weather couldnít dampen our stay. Two panoramic pitches for motorhomes with spectacular views once the cloud lifted.

The facilities are adequate for the number of pitches and very clean and tidy. The showers entered via a well stocked honesty shop ( other items are available when reception is open) are clean and hot and roomy exactly as you would want them.

The site itself is on different levels all in a rugged and beautiful landscape. A proper track down to the last been on a green meadow down to the Mawddach Trail which is beautiful whichever way you go.

Probably one of the best small sites we have stayed on. Anywhere. If you love nature and outdoor life this is the one.
via mobile

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bambi1963 1 review from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights over Christmas. Really nice site. Wished we stayed longer. Toilets showers were spotless.

Nice walks and the little honesty shop was lovely.

Will return soon. Site owners were very friendly.

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: JayneFB 1 review from this member

Great site, small with wonderful views and very clean facilities. You are able to buy fresh croissants and bread on site - great touch.

There's also a camp fire (which I so wanted to use but sadly we didn't have time) and good access to Snowdonia.

Easy to book (stayed just one night on Christmas day). Hope to return for a longer stay next time.

Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tenttovan 1 review from this member

We walked into Barmouth and back a total of 7 miles but aside from the steep hill down through the campsite and the return climb the route is completely flat following a converted railway track and the fantastic mile long wooden bridge into Barmouth.

On our return we discovered the salt and pepper had been left at home but the honesty shop on site stocked them and also logs and kindling which we also bought.

We lit a fire in the communal fire pit for the hookup camping area but no one joined us as it was a tad cold and windy.

What a great day for our first ever weekend caravaning and what a great site in a great location.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lesleylkp 2 reviews from this member

What a gem of a place. Lovely site, great views and really nice owners. The facilities are a little rustic, but spotlessly clean. However I suspect it might be a challenge getting a shower in peak season.

I had a panoramic pitch, which was fabulous with views across the hills and Estuary, and the walk down the steep path was amazing.

The honesty shop where you can pick up essential items or snacks is a nice touch too.

Sadly the weather was a tad soggy for my first visit, which restricted activities a little, but I will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alanglamorgan 1 review from this member

A lovely quiet site with fantastic views and plenty of walks in and around the site.

The owners are very helpful and friendly and have plenty of information about the surrounding area.

WiFi is available around the shower facilities only unfortunately and not on the pitch but we had good phone reception so could use data to catch up with emails etc.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: CharlieBear4444 1 review from this member

Had a wonderful 4-night stay with our two labs at Graig Wen. Can't thank Sarah & John enough for accommodating us at short notice.

Location absolutely stunning with a path leading down through the woods directly onto the Mawddach Trail.

We went out of season so no hustle for the shower facilities, but might get a little busy during high season.

Will most definitely be returning and recommending site to friends and family.

Previous     119 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3210 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019