Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Montreuil Sur Mer > Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs Reviews

Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs
1 Rue De Leglise
Montreuil Sur Mer
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
62170
Tel: +33 03 21 06 07 28
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 76
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
                8/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 46 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site a few times as a first/last night stop and decided to stay longer as we like the campsite and town.

There is a new guardienne - a young chap who speaks fairly good English and seems to have done a bit of work on the facilities. They are still old and somewhat basic but minor repair jobs have been done and they look better and cleaner.

The bread van calls in season but when we went back at the end of our trip in September, no bread van.

It was very quiet then with only four or five pitches occupied. It looks busier as there are a few pitches with long termers who are not present. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Caries 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, conveniently located for a stop off either to or from the tunnel/ferry port.

Friendly owner who speaks good English.

We had a nice sized pitch considering we have a 7ft motorhome. The campsite is tiered and we were on the bottom tier.

Lovely and quiet and I had a great nights sleep. Bread van came around in the morning. The washrooms were adequate for our one night stay. Because of coronavirus, masks were worn in the toilet facilities and washing up areas. I felt safe staying here.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sd1375 1 review from this member

 Great location next to the town and the Citadel.

We couldn't prebook (January) but I wouldn't try and go in peak season without booking. Under new management so emails were slow to be responded to as they are being forwarded from old owner, sure this is only a temporary solution. Owners very helpful on arrival.

Beautiful riverside pitch, bathrooms clean but old and basic, only used the toilets, showered in our motorhome so can't comment on that.

The town is beautiful and a short walk away, would definitely visit this campsite again 


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chaselle 4 reviews from this member

 Great campsite right next to the river.

Very friendly and welcoming.

Used as a stop over on route south.

It was raining when we were there but can imagine in summer it's lovely.

Nice and peaceful.

Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Montesa 36 reviews from this member

 January 2019. Used as a convenient stopover site en-route south. Access off motorway to both North & South to ease dead mileage run. Approached and arrived in dark and rain, relatively easy access through usual village streets was OK. A few other active units on site.

Amused after previous review with the man putting his head out of the Velux again to discuss pitching (little english but fine).

Left next morning in early mist. Didnt use facilities as used our own.

We would return.

If our review helped then please post some of your experiences ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bellringer18 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, showers and toilets were old but clean when we were there. Stayed 8days.

Turn right out of site passed a large brick wall to tunnel through castle walls to town. Great town, few miles from coast and about hour from Calais,

Would stay again.

Lots of French on site all very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Harveyrv 4 reviews from this member

 Please read all of this

What a beautiful little site!

Access is a little tight through the streets leading up to this site and as long as you don’t meet anything coming the opposite way you will be fine.

Site is easily reached off the main D901 and the area is well serviced with supermarkets - Aldi, Leclerc and Carrefour - both with fuel.

Lovely town with cobbled streets, bars, restaurants, antique shops and a market in the square on a Saturday morning.

Now for the downside, - the toilets, showers and washing up facilities are amongst the worst we have ever experienced in France. They certainly put a capital G in Grim!

When they were built - probably 30+ years ago, they would have been ‘basic’ but years of nil investment and an obvious inadequate or non existent cleaning regime have certainly taken its toll.

My wife accidentally touched the wall when showering (in flip flops) and was shocked that it felt ‘slimy’!

I would have thought for the €22 per night that it should have been better.

Washing machine now removed so don’t expect to do laundry, but did find a good Laverie in town.

Bread van on site at 08. 30 with usual goods.

Payment at site only in cash

Good for stopover so long as you don’t need any basic services. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Catarinabod 55 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night here off the Eurotunnel enroute to Brittany. Easy journey (less than hour) and booking-in. The site is terraced up towards the citadel.

We stayed on the bottom section in a good sunny and level spot. Upper terraces of the site were not occupied so felt nice and quiet. Separate male and female san facilities (need your own loo roll but there are seats and soap).

There were some long term caravans not in use at the time we were there but didn't spoil the look or feel of the site. Mix of nationalities. Lovely walk up the hill to the ramparts.

There was an outdoor performance of Les Mis at the citadel on the night we stayed, with a huge firework finale which woke us up. Lovely town with Grand Place and bars/bistrots. River and river walk (far side of river) the other side of the campsite.

Could easily spend more than 1 night here and will probably use the site again as it is well looked after - we paid €22 for 2 adults, 1 child (12), 1 dog in campervan (no EHU). Nothing specifically for children, except icecreams! No pool or play area.

The 'toot-toot' breadvan in a morning was useful - the other 3 sites we used on this holiday required you to book croissants/bread the night before. Described as toot but is actually a loud blast so you won't miss it!

We all loved it - a fab start to a wonderful 11 night holiday in France. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jane Cooke 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed for two nights on our return to Calais. A secluded and peaceful site within walking distance [uphill] of the town of Montreuil Sur Mer, which we thoroughly enjoyed and walked round the ramparts.

The facilities are a little dark and in need of sprucing up, but plenty of very hot water available.

When we stayed the toilets and showers were shared but as there wasn't many people staying it didn't have much impact, I don't know whether that changes at high season - only the female loo and showers were available to all. 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Elaine-n-Trev 32 reviews from this member

 I agree with most of what has been said. It is (potentially) a fantastic little site. Great little town with loads to see etc.

The let down was that the toilets were only three (unisex) as the male toilets were closed. Off season we paid 21. 10 euros a night and although WIFI was free, it had a weak signal, so slow. There wasn't a couple, just a gentleman who seemed to be a heavy smoker and smoked in the office, which for a non smoker was difficult to breathe.

No loo paper, but soap available.

I guess the judgement is that it'll do for a couple of nights. If the toilets and washing facilities (no washing machine) were sorted, it would be a great place to spend time. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montreuil Sur Mer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4361 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement