Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Montreuil Sur Mer > Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs > Reviews

Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs
1 Rue De Leglise
Montreuil Sur Mer
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
62170
Tel: +33 03 21 06 07 28
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 76
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 40 Reviews
                8/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Swilkys 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite, we only stayed one night prior to catching the ferry from Calais, ( 1 hour away) but all amenities were great,

Entry and exit are through the village, which could be a bit tight due to parked cars and narrow streets, but we managed fine ( 8m caravan and car).

Will definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Strad 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike. A well kept, clean, tidy site. A friendly welcome on arrival.

Be aware though that there is some steep terracing, so best to book in advance and request a non terraced pitch.

To be fair these pitches are mainly used for tents.

An easy walk into Montreuil (although it does involve some hills) which is surrounded by high ramparts. A path along the top gives good views of the surrounding countryside.

Yes I would definitely stay at this site again if in the area.

For reference, our caravan is 7.43 metres long and the pitch was adequate for that size van plus car. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Slow05 1 review from this member

 Ideal stop when travellilng by euro tunnel 1 hour from terminus.

The site is clean and well kept the showers are hot and clean as are the toilets. Recieved a warm welcome on arrival.

The site is located at the bottom of the walls of the town next to the river, it is a short uphill walk to the town where you can walk round the walls which have great views(can get windy).

There are also various walks you can take from the camp site.

The train station is a short walk from site where you can get a 10 minute train ride to Le Touquet on the coast 


Date of Visit: November 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: June19 19 reviews from this member

 Booked via their website €39. 80 for 2 nights including electric. Site had free WiFi. Lady didn't speak English but man did. Told we could park anywhere.

Pitches were clearly defined and drained well. We could see the river but no access.

The toilet (no paper) and shower facilities were very clean and warm.

We walked up the path and steep steps to find the tunnel through to the citdel with lovely views. From here we walked via a gennel into the upper town. Plenty of shops and the fair was on.

Had lunch in Brasseries le Caveau, 3 courses €14. 90. Walked down fairly steep road to lower town and the river which has canoes/slalom course. Bought bread from shop on main road then short walk back to site.

The site is about 44 mile from leshuttle. We chose no toll option on our MH satnav and it took 1 hour. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizzie 1 review from this member

 Beautiful campsite lovely location next to a river… but not accessible from the site.

Staff very helpful even though we couldn’t speak French.

A steep walk into the town and restaurants not brill but local supermarkets close by and campsite makes up for it.

Ask to be on lowers tier. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 58 reviews from this member

 First night stopover, no one in reception when we arrived, but a gardener said to pitch up and call in the office to pay later, I paid a friendly chap who spoke a bit of English.

Chose a pitch on the bottom level, but not much choice with EHU. However, we found a nice spot with both sun and shade and plenty of space.

There are a lot of seasonal and some statics, but we felt it was still a nice atmosphere. Stunning old watermilll /walled garden setting - there’s a communal bbq and shelter near the river, plus some tables.

Smaller campers or tents might enjoy the views from the higher terraces. Convenient for the very ptretty town, but it It’s up a steep slope and via cobbled streets so wasn’t suitable for my husband’s wheelchair.

If you can get up onto the ramparts, it’s a fabulous walk around the old town.

Toilets and showers a bit antiquated but clean and functional - take your own loo roll!

Bread van calls in the morning and there are various food vans in high season. , 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 We’ve stayed here a number of times in the past and this was our first since Covid and it now will be our last. The location is very good and the town well worth a visit. The site has a new owner and tries to be helpful. The facilities are dated but clean and easily accessible.

Now the bad bit! There are a lot of resident caravans on the better flat pitches and the rest of the pitches are situated on high ground, tiered and very difficult to get on. I had to try two! The first almost burnt my clutch out and after two attempts showering dust and gravel over other campers I was forced to give up and was offered a second which although not as bad, did take some effort.

Access to the site is through narrow streets and it might be better if the site had tarmac drives. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steve6 1 review from this member

 A very nice site in fantastic location to walk into Town.

Positives: Excellent location, accommodating staff, good pitch sizes, very neat and tidy.

Amazing town with plenty to see and history to be found. Some very nice bars and restaurants too.

Negatives: Although very clean the Toilet Block needs updating and does not supply Loo paper.

Heavy reliability on Seasonal pitches

Overall, we would be very happy to come back to stay again 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Holmes 1 review from this member

 Just an overnight stop before an early Euro Tunnel.

The weather was very cold it rained and was as unpleasant as you could imagine a day could be in December.

We got a warm welcome and the showers were beautifully hot and a good electric supply everything we needed.

I will definitely use the site again hopefully in warmer weather and be able to fully appreciate what it has to offer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuttal 2 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly site,

Pitched up next to the river so very pleasant surroundings.

Facilities ok,

Only used as a one night stopover so didn't explore the town 
via mobile


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Fontaine Des Clercs dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montreuil Sur Mer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3948 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement