Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Municipal Du Mas

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Auvergne > Issoire > Camping Municipal Du Mas Reviews

Camping Municipal Du Mas
Avenue Du Dr Bienfait
Issoire
Auvergne   (Browse area)
63500
Tel: 0033 04 73 89 03 59
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 138
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Trotamundos3 4 reviews from this member

We stayed overnight on our way back home. The site is a five minutes from the motorway. As mentioned previously, the site is very near a lake and we were unable to sit outside the van due to the number of flies. Some of the pitches appear to be very large but they accommodate three units each. WiFi free but only near reception. We could hear a little noise from nearby roads but nothing to disturb our sleep. Showers, dishwashing facilities were basic but clean. The site is five minutes drive from my the supermarket - very handy for refuelling for the next stage of your journey. We were charged just over 21 euros, which included 70 cents for our dog (even though there were no facilities for him!)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JoBe1 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site. It was peaceful except for the motorway noise but we took earplugs. The pitches were spacious, it was clean and tidy. The reception lady was helpful. The toilet block was kept clean and the showers worked well. It was very handy for the motorway and easy to find. There was a children's play area and a television room where you could get free WiFi. We took and evening stroll round the nearby lake, very nice but big mistake, we were all badly bitten by flying things. We stayed for one night only but would certainly like to have stayed longer, there seems to be quite a bit to do in the area. Nearby is a big carrefour, very handy if you have forgotten anything or need food.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paul+julie 58 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Pristine, manicured lovely grassy pitches with all services on pitch.

We stayed for just the night but would happily have stayed longer.

3 blocks of Sanitaires one of which is a new block. We used the older more dated block. Clean hot shower, huge cubicle. Nice touch in the ladies was a vase of flowers which I havent seen anywhere else. Decent toilets, no seats but toilet paper and hand wash. Lots of grassy space if you have children. Nice play park. Games room. Old fashioned wooden ten pin bowling. Mini golf, ping pong tables. All in acsi 18 euros with free wifi. A bargain. Just 5 mins off the A75 and a Carrefour next door.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 226 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- Leave A75 south of Clermont Ferrand at junction 12. Turn sharp left as you exit slip road and continue to roundabout where you take the first exit. Follow signs to campsite.

This is a handy stop over site close to the A75. It could also be used for a longer stay to explore the area. There are 133 grass pitches all of a good size, some verging on the generous which are allocated on arrival although there is flexibility if you wish to change. They are mainly individually hedged but some are marked out as pairs of pitches. Road access around the site is good. Ground conditions are quite firm but after heavy rain we did get some water build up on the site roads. Electric points are rated at a useful 10 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. Water points are also close to each pitch and could be connected to units with if you have your own hose. There are a couple of toilet blocks of various vintages with seated toilets and paper provided. The older block is in need of an upgrade but there is a newer block further into the sites which is more modern. There is a Salle de Jeux which has a TV and Pool tables. There is a play area for smaller children and a kick about field for older ones. Like a lot of Municipal campsites there is an adjacent sports complex so there will be a degree of noise at certain times. There will also be some background noise from the A75 on the furthest pitches. The site offers free WiFi but this is only within a hundred metres of the Salle de Jeux. Every morning a bread van calls in at reception. Not the cheapest Municipal campsite, and not in any of the discount schemes, but in a very convenient position.

For shopping and fuel there is a large supermarket on the opposite side of the A75. If you get a town plan from reception it shows how you can walk to it but it is a fair way unless you are reasonable fit, likewise it also shows how to get to the town of Issoire. There is a Leisure centre near the entrance and several fast food style restaurants also nearby. Just outside the entrance is a lake and a river offering walking opportunities.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BOYOBAKER 9 reviews from this member

Turned up with Acsi card and no booking. No problem very well organised and well kept site with a mix of new and old facilities, although old facilities in good condition. Would visit again and I recommend to anyone. Town is 25 minutes walk but worth it. Within 1/2 minutes of aA75 slip rd. Close by are restaurants, bars and about 1 mile is Carrefour store and fuel. Pitch flat and short grass, electric water and waste water drain very close to each pitch. Chemical tank emptying at toilet block. TV room closed but free wifi outside TV room.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fgb54 5 reviews from this member

We had five nights here as we really like Issoire and the Auvergne region. It was the first time we have used the site and found it to be well worth a visit. I had booked over the phone a couple of days earlier without any problem. Given its location, so close to the autoroute, yet very quiet at night, it gets used a lot as a night halt and fills up as the afternoon goes on but in the third week of august we never saw it get close to full.

It is a well run campsite with excellent facilities and a new toilet block. The pitches are large and flat or slightly sloping, and are well served with water and electricity. WiFi was free and much better than previous sites we had just visited and who charged for it!

There is plenty of room for kids to play and a playroom/tv room

Fishing in the lakes next door appears to be free. Issoire old town is 10-15 minutes on your bike along a car free route.

Carrefour is closer and has a great cafeteria. Also a Buffalo grill and another restaurant only five minutes walk away.

Sandrine in reception speaks good english and works hard to make your stay perfect.

This is an ideal site for a long stay to visit the area or as an overnight stop.

We paid about 20 Euros a night for the two of us, a caravan and electricity.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BrianBW 11 reviews from this member

I agree with all the other reviewers, this is an excellent site for long stay or overnight. Access is from the A75, junction 12. Traffic noise mentioned! have never heard any and we have overnighted there for 10 years!

One thing we noticed a Motorhome turning away because there was no one in attendance at 20:00hrs in reception. Never did check on non attendance access, will do on next visit.

Excellent supermarket at same junction recommended for filling up with fuel before turning into the camp site.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Howartb 2 reviews from this member

We were lucky enough to fall on this site last minute. Just off the motorway, couldn't be easier if you need a site overnight. Telephoned the site and a very friendly French man with good English booked us in for the night. Lovely lake and very clean facilities. Close to lots of restaurants, basic ones within walking distance. We went by car into the town (lovely church and cobbled streets) and had a lovely meal (think it was a restaurant called Torque) very nice indeed. Would definitely use this site again.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PeteXXXden 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here on returning from the south France, great overnight stay, found staff very friendly and helpful with perfect English spoken. Would liked to have stayed a bit longer and explored the area. Supermarket a short distance away great for stocking up, also a McDonalds, Buffalo grill. There is a local French restaurant on the other side of the lake just outside the gate, where the staff helped us translate the menu. There is also fishing facilities and bike hire just outside. Excellent clean facilities. Tried to book via internet, but don't take bookings for short stays, booked in late afternoon and had no problems. Did not find road noise a problem in fact hardly heard any. Would use this site again

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Argente4 15 reviews from this member

We used this site as an overnight stop on our way south.

It is about two minutes from the motorway and the same from a large Carrefour with petrol station, MacDonald's, and other small retail outlets.

The site is flat, very spacious and well laid out. Most pitches are arranged in groups of three with hedges between each group. Hook-ups and water points are located between each group. There is a large green area in the centre of the site, and in the middle of this is a brand new toilet bock. The facilities provided by this are excellent.

There is also a table tennis table and a small games/ TV room. Next to the site is a small lake.

Being so close to the motorway means there is some road noise but we didn't find it intrusive.

This site makes an excellent stopover, and would also make a good base for exploring the area if you don't mind a bit of road noise and prefer sites without a pool or entertainment but still with good quality facilities.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Issoire      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Auvergne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9480 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder