Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Municipal De Troyes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Troyes > Camping Municipal De Troyes Reviews

Camping Municipal De Troyes
7 Rue Roger Salengro
Pont Sainte Marie
Troyes
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
10150
Tel: 0033325810264
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 150
Open: 1st April To 15th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 38 Reviews
                8/10 from 38 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gailbonney 26 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site. We booked because we knew we would be arriving late-ish. Got given a muddy bog of a pitch which we thought we wouldn't get off!

Whilst site hasn't really deteriorated that much since last yr, we all agreed we didn't want to stop there on return journey.

Found a very much better and cheaper site elsewhere. Even though we know where it is, sat nav takes you elsewhere (into town narrow one way streets and all!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 69 reviews from this member

We used this site as a one night stopover on our return home to the UK from the Rhone Alps.

The site was easy to find and was only 10 minutes from the Autoroute. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady, but we're shocked to be charged 37 euros for just one night for 2 adults, 1 child and one dog.

We were told to choose any pitch. Unfortunately it had rained heavy all day and still was raining. The site has no hardstanding for tourers and was waterlogged in many places, the site didn't cope at all well with the rain. Luckily we arrived early and were able to locate a pitch that was firmer than most, others who arrived later were not so lucky and did unfortunately get stuck.

The site itself was nice. There is a bar and cafe which were ok. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The toilet block was excellent.

The site was ok for a one night stopover for us. Though it was very overpriced, and due to its lack of ability to cope with wet weather I wouldn't have liked to have stopped any longer.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 14 reviews from this member

A lovely friendly and well looked after site.

Good facilities including a pool and bar. The toilet/shower blocks are ageing but still well serviced.

The quoted 20 min walk to the centre de ville is a little ambitious, it took us longer by cycle!

Would definitely visit again but if you're going to be there on a Sunday make sure you stock up on food etc, the only shops open are boulangeries and the odd corner shop!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindaha 5 reviews from this member

Used this site for 2 nights on our way south. This municipal is a leafy site with good ( communal) facilities. The pool was too cool for me but seemed popular and was right next to the bar/snack bar which was great for families. You could walk outside and eat at various cafes/ restaurants and there is a lidl just along the road for necessities. Great location just off the motorway, near town but quiet and peaceful. Would use again

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geist1 2 reviews from this member

We drove direct from Calais to site, we arrived before 12 noon which wasn't a problem and choose our own pitch which was fab for 2 nights. To be honest we could of stayed longer as the site is so friendly and Troyes is beautiful.

This is the second year we have stayed on route to the alps.

We go into Troyes early morning on our bikes and you can see all the city waking up.

Kids love it on site good play area and pool

Facilities are dated but very clean

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 14 reviews from this member

A brilliant little site. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. You are able to order bread for the following day.

If you're there over a weekend make sure that you stock up on the Saturday as most supermarkets are either closed or close early on Sunday.

The site is well laid out, has a pool and a bar.

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeje999 2 reviews from this member

Location:

Located an easy drive just a few kilometres off the motorway. Just outside the beautiful town of Troyes.

Facilities:

Has everything you need for a quick stop over. Didn't try the pool as it didn't look that appealing.

Value for Money:

Great value if you have an ACSI card.

Customer Service:

Very friendly English speaking staff offering lots of help and advice.

Overall:

This is a great little site with the pitches set out in a random relaxed pattern. The location makes it a perfect stop for overnight when going south. There is a petrol station and supermarket just outside the entrance gates.

Troyes itself is a lovely town which is worth spending time exploring. We will definitely be using this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Janetbedell 4 reviews from this member

Travelling from Chamonix to Calais this is an ideal overnight stopover. We had a warm welcome at this easy to find campsite. Signposted from the motorway. Forget the satnav, not needed! Spacious pitches, plenty of water and electric hook ups. Nice and level. Clean and tidy showers and toilets, small pool and bar area. Restaurant closed for two nights when we were there but we wanted to see the town anyway. An easy 20 minute walk with a huge selection of places to eat. Aldi next door. Selling the local cheese too. Although on the edge of town a very quiet site, and lots of cycle paths if you stay longer to explore the area. We will definitely use this again as a stopover but will make it longer next time!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janet Currie 1 review from this member

My husband and I were on our way to Avignon with our touring caravan but broke down at Troyes. Our breakdown recovery took us and the caravan to Camping Municipal de Troyes and our car to Skoda garage Troyes. We were distraught but all of the reception staff spoke English could not have been kinder or more helpful. We chose a shady spot. We were short of chairs for sitting outside but Yvonne one of the managers brought us two over from her caravan. As we settled in we realised what a lovely site we were on. The site is laid out among trees and randomly so that you have your own space and there is easy access to electric points and water. The toilets, showers, wash rooms, washing up area, wifi lounge and snack/bar plus swimming pool are all arranged centrally and it all works perfectly. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and tidy - the man overseeing this area never stopped working he was amazing. The Skoda garage was awful and they would not even look at our car for 6 days, whereupon they found a part had broken, which they would not be able to get for three weeks. So through our insurance our car and caravan were repatriated back to UK and we were given a hire car. Anyway through the help of the camp staff we discovered what a lovely area we had broken down in - Troyes town is a wonderfully old town with some amazing museums and the Champagne trail through charming villages and a stop at The Renoir exhibition made a great holiday. Also there are lakes and forest areas close by. Cycling trails and walking were in abundance. In the end we stayed for two weeks and have no regrets. What started as a nightmare turned into a most enjoyable time and we would particularly like to thank Yvonne and Coen for their support and friendship. It really renewed our faith in human beings.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Patilou 1 review from this member

This campsite has the facilities and place to be a top site. Troyes is a very interesting place to visit and the Ardennes are beautiful and interesting including the home and workplace of the painter, Renoir. The showers are immediately hot, the toilets are clean and the pitches have electricity with water and fire extinguishers nearby. The receptionists are pleasant and speak English well. The site is however a little tired. The swimming pool is welcome but it would be improved if the weeds were removed from between the uneven rubber slabs round the pool. Furthermore this year it had been decided not to open the snack bar, take away and bar until June, just as we were leaving, in spite of their inclusion in the acsi site book. If these sort of problems could be dealt with the site would be so much better. It is well used as an overnight stop by mainly large camping cars going in and out constantly and perhaps this is the future for the site.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4159 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019