Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aire De Camping Car Troyes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Troyes > Aire De Camping Car Troyes > Reviews

Aire De Camping Car Troyes
7 Rue Roger Salengro
Pont Sainte Marie
Troyes
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
10150
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 37
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 As of 2023, this site has reopened as a motorhome stopover area - replacing the former campsite of Troyes. There are no longer any pitches for tents or caravans, and no bar or swimming pool or shower block. 


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches.  


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janec2 1 review from this member

 We had a friendly welcome. The pitch was a good size for our caravan and the facilities were great.

We especially enjoyed the pool which was clean and refreshing! The site is within walking distance of beautiful Troyes and there is a supermarket close by.

Itís also easily accessible from A26 and A5 so a very convenient stop-over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gailbonney 35 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site. We booked because we knew we would be arriving late-ish. Got given a muddy bog of a pitch which we thought we wouldn't get off!

Whilst site hasn't really deteriorated that much since last yr, we all agreed we didn't want to stop there on return journey.

Found a very much better and cheaper site elsewhere. Even though we know where it is, sat nav takes you elsewhere (into town narrow one way streets and all! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 78 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a one night stopover on our return home to the UK from the Rhone Alps.

The site was easy to find and was only 10 minutes from the Autoroute. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly lady, but we're shocked to be charged 37 euros for just one night for 2 adults, 1 child and one dog.

We were told to choose any pitch. Unfortunately it had rained heavy all day and still was raining. The site has no hardstanding for tourers and was waterlogged in many places, the site didn't cope at all well with the rain. Luckily we arrived early and were able to locate a pitch that was firmer than most, others who arrived later were not so lucky and did unfortunately get stuck.

The site itself was nice. There is a bar and cafe which were ok. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. The toilet block was excellent.

The site was ok for a one night stopover for us. Though it was very overpriced, and due to its lack of ability to cope with wet weather I wouldn't have liked to have stopped any longer. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 17 reviews from this member

 A lovely friendly and well looked after site.

Good facilities including a pool and bar. The toilet/shower blocks are ageing but still well serviced.

The quoted 20 min walk to the centre de ville is a little ambitious, it took us longer by cycle!

Would definitely visit again but if you're going to be there on a Sunday make sure you stock up on food etc, the only shops open are boulangeries and the odd corner shop! 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lindaha 5 reviews from this member

 Used this site for 2 nights on our way south. This municipal is a leafy site with good ( communal) facilities. The pool was too cool for me but seemed popular and was right next to the bar/snack bar which was great for families. You could walk outside and eat at various cafes/ restaurants and there is a lidl just along the road for necessities. Great location just off the motorway, near town but quiet and peaceful. Would use again 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Geist1 2 reviews from this member

 We drove direct from Calais to site, we arrived before 12 noon which wasn't a problem and choose our own pitch which was fab for 2 nights. To be honest we could of stayed longer as the site is so friendly and Troyes is beautiful.

This is the second year we have stayed on route to the alps.

We go into Troyes early morning on our bikes and you can see all the city waking up.

Kids love it on site good play area and pool

Facilities are dated but very clean 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 17 reviews from this member

 A brilliant little site. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. You are able to order bread for the following day.

If you're there over a weekend make sure that you stock up on the Saturday as most supermarkets are either closed or close early on Sunday.

The site is well laid out, has a pool and a bar.

Would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeje999 2 reviews from this member

 Location:

Located an easy drive just a few kilometres off the motorway. Just outside the beautiful town of Troyes.

Facilities:

Has everything you need for a quick stop over. Didn't try the pool as it didn't look that appealing.

Value for Money:

Great value if you have an ACSI card.

Customer Service:

Very friendly English speaking staff offering lots of help and advice.

Overall:

This is a great little site with the pitches set out in a random relaxed pattern. The location makes it a perfect stop for overnight when going south. There is a petrol station and supermarket just outside the entrance gates.

Troyes itself is a lovely town which is worth spending time exploring. We will definitely be using this site again. 


Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Aire De Camping Car Troyes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aire De Camping Car Troyes?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Aire De Camping Car Troyes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Troyes      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55800 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement