Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Acacia Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Axbridge > Acacia Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Acacia Farm Certificated Site
Bristol Road
Rooks Bridge
Axbridge
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS26 2TA
Tel: 01934 750314  or  07912769778
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Esther 1 review from this member

 There wasn't anything I disliked, everything was excellent.

Very welcoming, facilities really clean, campsite itself was really good.

Loved the coffee trailer for the mornings, excellent Latte and staff we're lovely,

Going back at the end of September. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Molyne 1 review from this member

 Only used as a stop over for one night on are way to Cornwall.

Pitch a great size and lovely and clean.

Can't comment on the toilet facilities as where all closed due to covid. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikko136 53 reviews from this member

 We stayed here one night each on the way to and from the West Country and it was OK for this purpose. On our first night there was only one other tourer there and on our return only 2 others.

However, in separate field there were a number of caravans used by contractors who tended to leave early in the morning.

Not sure if there was a commercial kitchen nearby but in the evenings there was an overpowering smell of garlic-cooking. Pitches were OK but the facilities were basic.

Not for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katie Willis 1 review from this member

 What a lovely campsite! Most of our group were in tents and one of the families were in the lovely wood cabin. The kids loved running about and made other friends too.

Toilets and showers nice and clean and close to burnham on sea, brean, cheddar and western super mare. Lots to see and do its in a great location.

We will definitely return! Thank you Sharon and Gary for a great holiday:) 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Butcer 4 reviews from this member

 We were hear for 8 nights. The site is spread out over a large area with plenty of space, the pitches are hard standing and grass and kept very clean and tidy.

The toilets and showers are kept very clean, one of the showers was out of use, but did not cause a problem. There is a post office and a pub less than a mile away.

This site is ideally situated to visit all the attractions in the area.

We will be going back to this site again, thank you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mad malc 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent service and very friendly. Ideal stop on route to Cornwall.

We stopped for two weeks as kids love the open space and perfect placed for trips out as its on the main a38.

But a very quite site due to trees blocking the road noise and the road goes quiet from about 8 pm.

Showers are really well presented and cleaned twice a day. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 9tiger9 15 reviews from this member

 Nice site with lots of space to spread out, facilities were clean and the showers hot.

We were here only for 3 nights to visit relatives in Lympsham just up the road so didn't spend a lot of time on site other than to sleep.

Good location just off the main road but didn't notice much traffic noise at the back of the site. Owner was helpful I asked her where the RED phonebox ( the loo box )was that we were supposed to park alongside on arrival that for the life of me I could not find, it was in fact behind a 6 foot fence pannel at the left hand side of my car with just the top poking over, no wonder I could not see it !

This got the holiday off to a light hearted start, so anyone out there reading this review you all now know where it is.

It seems there is to be a large amount electric board work in the coming months on the site so check with the owner before arriving. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dave and Helen 7 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site, lovely relaxing stay friendly campers and a well needed break after an awful site in Cornwall. The BEST bathroom facilities, and I say bathroom facilities as they are far superior to wash facilities.

They are little private bathrooms as good as if renting a challet. They were like a home form home. The site had level hard standing pitches, was spacious, the noise from the road was minimal, beautiful scenic country side site.

The effort and input from the owners could be seen as soon as we arrived. They even had a loo in a red telephone box! we had the best stay in a while and will be returning without a doubt.

Easy to find and close to the motorway exit so easy to get places. Cheddar gorge and Burnham were very close, the hook up and other facilities were top notch! and well impressed to see fire extinguishers around the site.

The pitches were spacious and the site is well maintained. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. There is no room for improvement as the site is perfect.

Plenty of space for kids to play and goal posts provided. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Field Mouse 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Acacia Farm for two nights which was our first ever camping experience as a family (myself, my husband, 9month old and 3 year old).

We were made very welcome by the owner and loved our stay there. We were given options about which field we wanted to pitch our tent in and shown the facilities.

The facilities on site were clean and easily accessible from the entire site. There is some road noise as you are obviously very close to a very busy road and there is some noise from cattle in the surrounding fields, but this didn't bother us and we will definitely be returning.

We stayed for the International Balloon Fiesta but managed to travel to nearby Burnham on Sea which was lovely too. Next time we'd like to explore Cheddar & Wells which are also nearby.

Overall, a clean, friendly campsite with good facilities and great for children as it has large open spaces for them to have fun on. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tonyb21 22 reviews from this member

 Stopped of at Acacia Farm on our way to Cornwall. What a lovely place. Lots of space and good size pitches, a friendly welcome and good facilities. I could easily have stayed for longer. Had a lovely meal in the Wellington Pub. The location is not far from the M5 which makes it ideal for a stop over. Would definitely stay again. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Acacia Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Acacia Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Acacia Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Axbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4119 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement