Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Acacia Farm Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Acacia Farm Certificated Site
Bristol Road
Rooks Bridge
Axbridge
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS26 2TA
Tel: 01934 750314  or  07912769778
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: March Early November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Katie Willis 1 review from this member

What a lovely campsite! Most of our group were in tents and one of the families were in the lovely wood cabin. The kids loved running about and made other friends too. Toilets and showers nice and clean and close to burnham on sea, brean, cheddar and western super mare. Lots to see and do its in a great location. We will definitely return! Thank you Sharon and Gary for a great holiday:)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Butcer 4 reviews from this member

We were hear for 8 nights. The site is spread out over a large area with plenty of space, the pitches are hard standing and grass and kept very clean and tidy. The toilets and showers are kept very clean, one of the showers was out of use, but did not cause a problem. There is a post office and a pub less than a mile away. This site is ideally situated to visit all the attractions in the ares.

We will be going back to this site again, thank you.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mad malc 2 reviews from this member

Excellent service and very friendly. Ideal stop on route to Cornwall. We stopped for two weeks as kids love the open space and perfect placed for trips out as its on the main a38. But a very quite site due to trees blocking the road noise and the road goes quiet from about 8 pm. Showers are really well presented and cleaned twice a day.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 9tiger9 14 reviews from this member

Nice site with lots of space to spread out, facilities were clean and the showers hot. We were here only for 3 nights to visit relatives in Lympsham just up the road so didn't spend a lot of time on site other than to sleep. Good location just off the main road but didn't notice much traffic noise at the back of the site. Owner was helpful I asked her where the RED phonebox ( the loo box )was that we were supposed to park alongside on arrival that for the life of me I could not find, it was in fact behind a 6 foot fence pannel at the left hand side of my car with just the top poking over, no wonder I could not see it ! This got the holiday off to a light hearted start, so anyone out there reading this review you all now know where it is. It seems there is to be a large ammount electric board work in the comming months on the site so check with the owner before arriving.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave and Helen 7 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, lovely relaxing stay friendly campers and a well needed break after an aweful site in Cornwall. The BEST bathroom facilities, and I say bathroom facilities as they are far superior to wash facilities. They are little private bathrooms as good as if renting a challet. They were like a home form home. The site had level hard standing pitches, was spacious, the noise from the road was minimal, beautiful scenic country side site. The effort and input from the owners could be seen as soon as we arrived. They even had a loo in a red telephone box! we had the best stay in a while and will be returning without a doubt. Easy to find and close to the motorway exit so easy to get places. Cheddar gorge and Burnham were very close, the hook up and other facilities were top notch! and well impressed to see fire extinquishers around the site. The pitches were spacious and the site is well maintained. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful. There is no room for improvement as the site is perfect. Plenty of space for kids to play and goal posts provided.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Field Mouse 1 review from this member

We stayed at Acacia Farm for two nights which was our first ever camping experience as a family (myself, my husband, 9month old and 3 year old). We were made very welcome by the owner and loved our stay there. We were given options about which field we wanted to pitch our tent in and shown the facilities. The facilities on site were clean and easily accessible from the entire site. There is some road noise as you are obviously very close to a very busy road and there is some noise from cattle in the surrounding fields, but this didn't bother us and we will definitely be returning. We stayed for the International Balloon Fiesta but managed to travel to nearby Burnham on Sea which was lovely too. Next time we'd like to explore Cheddar & Wells which are also nearby. Overall, a clean, friendly campsite with good facilities and great for children as it has large open spaces for them to have fun on.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tonyb21 19 reviews from this member

Stopped of at Acacia Farm on our way to Cornwall. What a lovely place. Lots of space and good size pitches, a friendly welcome and good facilities. I could easily have stayed for longer. Had a lovely meal in the Wellington Pub. The location is not far from the M5 which makes it ideal for a stop over. Would definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Billpoll 3 reviews from this member

My wife me and our dog have just had 5 nights at this site and the owners who's site it is are extremely helpful and friendly and gave good recommendations of places to visit.

Toilets and showers where very clean and well maintained the site was well maintained overall great place to stay

The only downsides is that we had to come home

We will certainly consider visiting again next year

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Col846 1 review from this member

Acacia farm is a cracking little site close to the Mendips for walking and close to the beach for those summer days. We have stayed 3 weekends in the last month and will be returning for sure.

The owners are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble for them, they share local knowledge on places to visit, eat etc.

The site is spacious and well laid out, hard standing allows for year round stays. Toilet and showers are fantastic and always clean at all times of the day.

There is a large grass area for the kids to play and you can keep an eye on them as the tents, caravans surround the grass area.

A large open field adjacent to the site allows for the four legged friends to get their exercise and our dog certainly loved the large open space.

Peaceful site but close enough to many attractions in the area, makes for a great break.

Highly recommended, and a big thanks to Sharon and Gary for running a great site.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mad malc 2 reviews from this member

This fantastic campsite is family friendly and dog friendly, we have visited this little known site for the past 4 years and every time we have loved our visit more than the last, in fact we have just returned from our honeymoon there.

The facilities are clean, and the showers are just what you need after a day at the beach, hot, and relaxing.

I would highly recommend this campsite to anyone looking to enjoy the peace and quiet, can't wait to return next year!

Mr and Mrs Rowberry.

Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over 885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth 119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


445 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019