Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Europa

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Rhone-Alpes > Saint Jorioz > Camping Europa Reviews

Camping Europa
1444, Route D Albertville
Annecy
Saint Jorioz
Rhone-Alpes   (Browse area)
74410
Tel: 0033 04 50 68 51 01
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 194
Open: From May Till September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
                9/10 from 8 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Jennydddd 4 reviews from this member

We stayed in a static booked directly with the site. The pool complex was fab, restaurant good and found the staff very friendly. It was very hot and because we didn't have a car, we found it a bit difficult to get around the area as had to walk in the heat to the bus stops, local village etc. Hired bikes from the campsite which were great and we could then make the most of the area.

The site was primarily Dutch and my daughter found the huge groups of Dutch youngsters a bit intimidating. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Shelia83 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 4 nights, really liked this site. EHU but the water points were a bit of a distance. Shower blocks are in good condition, clean and not unisex.

There is direct access to a cycle track at the back of the site which is great, you can cycle to Annecy.

Wifi was reasonably priced and usable from your pitch.

There is two swimming pools, one has, slides and fountains, the other is more like a lap pool.

We did notice some road noise, as our pitch was near the entrance to the site.

Would definitely stop here again.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TysonW 1 review from this member

We stayed here in August 2012, 2 adults and 2 kids 11 and 8 in our own caravan. The site was clean, good sized pitches and a well presented toilet block and showers with plenty of hot water and cleaned regularly.

You need speedo's for the pool which has a lifeguard who monitors swimwear. The pool area was spotless and the kids were in it every day. It did get quite busy but certainly didn't put us off. Security was good with entrance bar closed and only accessed by your key card.

The cycle track at the rear of the site was perfect for beach access and we biked regularly into St Jorioz to the supermarket which was not overpriced.

We chose the site for access to mountain biking in the alps with Les Gets only 80mins by car and La Clusaz 40 mins. Both have downhill tracks accesed by chairlift. We didn't get to La Clusaz as Les Gets was fabulous but a family on site said La Cluzas was good too.

Europa provided our perfect holiday, good site, pool, lake for swimming too, and not too far from the alps. Great place altogether.

Only criticism would be the drive through Annecy town to get anywhere. A nightmare but thank god for Sat Nav! And such a big site could have had a small shop for everyday items but as supermarket was only 5 mins by bike it's not too big a problem.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nichel 7 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site for 9 nights. We were very nervous about this site as some of the reviews we found (after we'd booked it) were awful. However, there was absolutely no need to worry.

The site itself is situated on a main road. However, pitches are quite a way from it and at no time during the holiday were we bothered about road noise. The reception staff were really friendly and personally showed us to our pitch. We have a twin axle and this fitted along with our full sized awning and car.

The restaurant on site is quite expensive but the food was amazing! We ate there for on our wedding anniversary.

There is no shop, however you can buy fresh croissants and french stick every morning, which we did. There are 3 supermarkets near the site, the furthest one away is a Lidl but that is only 5km.

There are 2 toilet and shower blocks, both were kept spotless and had toilet roll!

The site itself is ideally situated to visit the beautiful surrounding area which we did on most days. If you stay at this site you have to pay a visit to Old Town Annecy on market day. It is the most beautiful place with restaurants and bars lining the canal. We ate here twice, once at lunch time and another time in the evening.

The lake itself is very easy to reach, my husband swam in it most mornings before breakfast.

All in all this site is fantastic and we are hoping to go back there again next year.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Acea 20 reviews from this member

Having read mixed reviews I was a little nervous about our 3 nights here, well I needn't have worried. The pitches are compact we have a 7. 3 m van, however we fitted neatly, nice people at this site, great pool and the cycle track is awesome.

The pool was manned all times which was good.

Kids games and football tournament was great fr my 8 year old. You can cycle to Anency easily 10 km no traffic very safe and beautiful scenery. Coer du lac is a nice spot 4 km along. It's not a 5 star tranquil site as there s lots to see and do.

Lac du moutain on rue du port s a fab place to eat, as is the site restaurant, pricey but excellent quality.

We loved our 4 days here so much, hope you do !

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Linwolf 6 reviews from this member

Stopped here for 11 nights during August. Pre booked in the UK some months before. Apart from the location, I booked this site because of the pool complex, for 12 year old son, and wifi for 17 year old daughter.

The site was quite busy as would be expected at this time of year, but never felt over crowded. There are a number of chalets / statics, plus a mix of tents, touring caravans and motor homes. There are two separate shower blocks which are cleaned regularly.

Site is on opposite side of the road to the lake, but has direct access to the cycle path. It is possible to walk to the lake but also convenient to take the car to save carrying all the stuff, lake is great for swimming and other water activities.

There is some road noise, but it wasn't a problem for me and I found that red wine helped anyway. Site is secure with barrier entrance and fob access, also overnight security.

There is a good restaurant on site, if a little pricey I thought. Also bread available daily.

Take your bikes if you can, the area is superb cycling country with a number of Cols in easy reach for the serious road cyclist. Bike hire is available on site, normally around 15 per day.

The surrounding area is fantastic. Beautiful countryside and mountains. Annecy is also very pretty, and worth visiting at night for a meal.

We booked a large pitch, I didn't get the tape measure out but it was probably smaller than advertised but it was adequate for our 7m van, full awning and car.

I have had many holidays in France, but this was my first touring caravan experience abroad. I loved the area and was happy with the site. Would I visit the area again? definitely, and would I use this site again? yes I think I would.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joannehoward 10 reviews from this member

We visited this site 2 years running. The first visit was marred by our pitch being too close to the road and the traffic kept waking me up, but it was so lovely we gave it another chance and the next year pitched far away from the road and it was fine.

There is a lovely pool area, and the staff are really lovely. There is a shop and restaurant. Some of the pitches are very crammed in so be clear about what you want when you book. The proximity to the lake is great but the traffic is bumper to bumper into town sometimes.

There are about 6 campsites around lake Annecy but we chose this one for the pool.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stevewils 10 reviews from this member

We booked this site for the great pool complex, and for the facilities on site, which were all very good. The restaurant was excellent, as was the bar, with lots of activities to amuse both adults and children. The childrens club was excellent.

The surrounding area was extremely picturesque, lake Annecy was only 5 minutes walk away, and the local town with all the shops & market was only a 15 minute walk. Beware the road into Annecy, it can get extremely busy during peak times, it can take up to an hour to get into Annecy. The toilet/shower block were very good and cleaned twice daily.

Unfortunately for me two things let down this site.

1. Cycling on site. Children on bikes, were a complete menace. They came flying round corners, and a few times I had to step out and stop them from hitting my 2 year old son, hitting me instead. Banning push bikes onsite would be the only solution (it is not a large site), but the owners wouldn't entertain the idea.

2. The grand confort pitches were not 100m2, more like 80m2.

The downsides are only minor, and I think if you want a site with plenty of activity, good facilities and excellent scenery, I can recommend this site.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Saint Jorioz      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Rhone-Alpes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5829 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019