Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fairlight Wood Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Hastings > Fairlight Wood Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Fairlight Wood Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Watermill Lane
Pett
Hastings
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN35 4HY
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 42
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazza1309 50 reviews from this member

 A nice site in a woodland setting.

The site facilities are the usual standard for the Motorhome and Caravan club.

It's quite a small site.

There is a bus service to Hastings, but it appears to be slightly limited on certain days.

There is a pub a short walk away that does food. We didn't try the food but it looked okay.

There is a butchers which also sells newspapers and few other items.

Hastings has plenty to do when yo get there. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nickidevine 15 reviews from this member

 1st visit here and we were very happy with the site, our pitch and the facilities.

This is the quietest site we have stayed on, no background road etc noises, or noise on the site.

There’s a nice walk through the woods to the local pub ( 2 sawyers ) takes about 5 mins.

No shop on site so stock up beforehand.

We drove into Hastings to watch the rowing regatta on the beach, not to far, then stopped at a farm shop close to the site on the way back.

The last 5 minutes or so to the site are on narrow country roads but we didn't have any problems arriving or leaving.

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Thewhe 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent, quiet location, extremely well managed site.

The Staff, Cheryl and Dean were very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Tarps 1 review from this member

 Lovely, peaceful site in a woodland setting.

Pitches were well laid out and facilities well kept and easily accessible.

Two Sawyers pub 10 mins away has a great atmosphere and served good food and drink.

Well situated for the coast and lots of lovely countryside / landmarks nearby.

Cheryl and Dean (site managers) were super friendly and helpful.

If you want a relaxing location with the sites and sounds of nature, this site is perfect.

Have already booked an upcoming 2 night stay.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Robntr 4 reviews from this member

 First visit to this campsite. All amenities excellent, a fairly small site all hard standing in woodland which did give the feel of a glorified car park.

There is no room for young children to play although the woodlands make up for this.

A very quiet site on our visit, would have thought not conducive to a group booking!

The two sawyers did lovely food as did the 3 oaks in the village of the same name, a lovely 50 minute walk on the 1066 route, good food and a deal of £9 for 2 courses in the week was most excellent! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 125 reviews from this member

 Delightful site in woods. Friendly, helpful staff. Although the grassy areas were waterlogged in many places, all the pitches and driveways were perfectly good and solid. The site itself is secluded and quiet - birdsong is superb all day. You feel miles away from civilisation. The approach road is long and narrow and needs a lot of care.

The walk to the nearest pub (The Two Sawyers) is 5 minutes through the woods on a marked path but that was too wet to use. The walk on the roads took 10 minutes. Either way the walk is worth it. The pub is a delight with a good menu. We were made very welcome. The other pub (The Royal Oak) is in the village but quite a way. The food was good but the portions were huge - we had to leave quite a lot. Two courses were too much for us.

Only gripe is that at £29 per night for an unawning pitch it seemed a bit pricey for an off-season visit. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: MANDYH01 10 reviews from this member

 Set in woodland, this peaceful, secluded site is a joy to stay on.

You will be greeted by the site wardens Clive and Margaret who are happy to help. The toilet block is modern and spotless and there is a well stocked information room. Pett Level Beach is ideal for families and Camber Sands, Rye, Hastings are a few miles drive away. I would recommend 'The Coffee Lounge' at Dymchurch, which serves hot and cold drinks/food and fantastic customer service. Dogs are also allowed inside. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jimbo23 3 reviews from this member

 My wife and I stayed here for 7 nights as a base for touring the Hastings area. Two of our friends also stayed here in their own unit.

We found this to be a very pleasant quiet site. The facilities are spotless. There are woods adjacent to the site through which you can walk to the local pub'The Two Sawywers', trees through the woods are marked with white paint so that you can find your way there and back.

We had a hard standing pitch with awning which we found to be more than adequate. The wardens on this site were welcoming and friendly.

There is a bus stop at the end of the lane from which you can get a bus into Hastings.

I find it hard to say anything negative about this site, the only comment would be that some of the pitches are slightly sloping. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Annetax 7 reviews from this member

 Nice little site in a quiet location surrounded by trees - lots of owls at night! Pitches are quite small and close together so views are not great - we looked out onto the side of the next caravan each side and the communal pitches at the front. Just about room to park the car beside us - would have been a squeeze if we had put up the awning. Wardens friendly enough but site probably a bit too formal for us. There's a pleasant walk from the corner of the site to the local pub which was recommended on arrival but we preferred one on the edge of the village (Royal Oak - homemade food and excellent quality). Definitely not a child friendly site as no open space/play area but would suit couples/older families. A short stroll up the lane takes you to good views for dark sky watching (although a local thought we might be sheep rustlers. ). Would recommend a visit to the Dungeness area - tall lighthouse to go up, fascinating scenery, and you can visit the power station (3 weeks notice required). Also a lovely train route from Dungeness to Hythe (recommended). Rye harbour nature reserve is also worth a visit. And don't forget Battle Abbey (950 year anniversary this year). 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amy1447 10 reviews from this member

 This a superb site set in lovely woodland. Pitches are hardstanding and we were on a great pitch. Great site for dog walking. A local pub within a few minutes walk serving great food. Wardens really helpful. Showers /toilet block really clean. This site is great for relaxing. You do need your car for visiting places as no bus stop nearby. All in all would highly recommend 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Fairlight Wood Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fairlight Wood Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Fairlight Wood Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hastings      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2788 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement