Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Little Stubbins Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Little Stubbins Certificated Location Reviews

Little Stubbins Certificated Location
Claughton On Brock
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0PL
Tel: 01995 640108
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
                8/10 from 17 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JohnnyTwosheds 11 reviews from this member

A pleasant adult only site with good facilities and in a location good for walkers and cyclists within easy reach of the market town of Garstang, and driving or public transport also for Preston, Blackpool and Lancaster

A small stream encircles two sides of the site over which there is a small footbridge to the toilet/shower block where there is also an external tap for fresh water supply. The grass on site was mown to a good level even in March and the outlooks were open countryside from pitches

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Altom 17 reviews from this member

Lovely site from the emplacement viewpoint but the facilities are very poor

Toilets and shower disappointing and badly in need of an upgrade,

I think £20 per night is excessive for what is on offer

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duffyelsie 1 review from this member

This site was a pleasure to stay at.

The facilities are all in one place just over the little bridge

Which are all kept clean and tidy.

Five good size pitches and well sheltered by hawthorn hedges the only odd noise came from the rail track BUT after a short time you got used to it and this will not put us of revisiting.

This sight 10 out of 10 from me

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GB Mc 4 reviews from this member

Really nice well kept CL site, adults only. Owner very friendly, she told us to stay on site as long as we liked as no rush to vacate the pitch being Sunday. Facilities were lovely and clean and there's a stream running around the edge of the 5 van site, very peaceful. Few minutes drive into Garstang village with its lovely shops, pubs and restaurants. Will definitely go again.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rdee5 3 reviews from this member

This is a beautifully kept adults only caravan/motorcaravan site, all hard standings with a lovely shower/toilet facility and chem disposal. It's just a couple of minutes on the road to reach good canal walks and is handy for the Trough of Bowland and Lancaster as well as Garstang, there is some road and train noise but thoroughly recommend this site and very helpful owner. Would be good for both long and short stays (the latter if you are on the way to or returning from Scotland as we were.

Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Miloson 24 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site, this is a 5 van site, the toilet block consists of one shower, one male, one female toilet next to each other. The room is quite old and cold. The electric heater was off when we arrived but I turned it on and it did not really make much difference. The sink had hand soap and paper towels the hot water was scalding. The shower was good and warm enough. Hooks for your clothes when showering and a stool for your clothes.

When you enter the toilet there is a shelf with information about the area, leaflets etc these were very dated and old and a good sort out was needed. The toilets did not get cleaned over the weekend and the paper bin was full.

The owner did not bother us at all but when we were leaving she did say we could stay later than the allocated time but we had already almost finished packing everything away had she told us earlier we would of stayed on. She also said that the dogs are not allowed to run free (we never let ours anyway) she has two of her own which did bark at ours. A few gripes but a quiet site near to Garstang yes we would go back there.

Management response: Thank you for you comments, if I can address some of the points made:-

The toilet block is not heated at all times, as in winter we are usually only booked up at weekends it is not economically viable to have central heating installed. The heater you mention switching on is only back ground heating, there is a fan heater on the wall to use when in the shower. We are planning to up date the toilet block ready for next year, when the shower and toilets will become separate.

I always clean the toilets on a Friday before weekend guests arrive and have found that being an adults only site most guest leave them as they find them, however I do apologize for the paper bin not being emptied, I will try harder.

It is always worth asking about departure time, especially in the winter month when we don't have people queuing to get on on a Sunday.

We do have strict rules about dogs on site. Our dogs are not allowed on the site but are in the garden adjacent to the site. They do occasionally bark at the rabbits, squirrels, ducks or visiting dogs, when this happens we do stop them very quickly.

I glad to note that your "gripes" will not stop you returning and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Margaret Richardson

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 597 reviews from this member

Lovely little CL that is kept immaculately with beautiful gardens around the main house. The site is to the rear and all pitches are hard standing with ehu.

The fresh water is outside the toilet block but the hose reaches to all pitches so campers and motorhomes don't need to move to fill up. Toilet and shower very clean at all times and even though its old its warm and more than adequate.

There is a height safety barrier to the site for which we were given a key but its kept locked so very secure site.

The canal is a couple of hundred yards away great for walks or bike rides in either direction. There is a Spar about a mile from site and a pub less than half a mile away. Garstang well worth visiting very pretty town with good shops and pubs - everywhere kept very pretty with flowers and pots.

We did find both M6 and railway noise noticeable, owner advised this can be the case when wind from the East.

We paid £13 per night and would use this site again for sure.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cybbib 5 reviews from this member

Everything which everyone else has written about the site is correct. It is a delightful oasis in a very busy area. The sounds of traffic and trains can be ignored. The toilet facilities are clean and beautifully cared for. I have one gripe and that is that the toilet block can only be used by one person if someone is showering and some people can take a very long time over this - a bit of a pest if you need the loo!

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alisquires 8 reviews from this member

Great little 5 van site. Good location for the motorway and access isn't a problem.

Margaret was lovely, very welcoming and trusting (we didn't pay until we were all but through the gate). The site is well laid out and is very well kept, as is the B&B - loved the gardens!

Facilities comprise of electric shower, urinal, separate toilet and sink area with clean toilets etc. Also there is an information point with menus/magazines and you have the usual waste water / chemical disposal etc across a little bridge.

Weather was fab, which always helps. Note the comments about the motorway and the train track but that didn't spoil things for us, our attention was taken off these by the stream which runs through the site and listening to the drivers tooting each other at the canal bridge as they crossed!

All in all a great site, will definitely go back.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peacepod 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, very low key & Margaret is a friendly host. The site is nicely laid out & well located for walking in the area. We will definitely be returning.

The pitches are a good size with hardstanding which is always good with the rainy Lancashire weather!

The toilets are very clean & there is also a hot shower.

The site is adult only which makes for a nice quiet break.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4822 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019