Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Stubbins Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Preston > Little Stubbins Certificated Location > Reviews

Little Stubbins Certificated Location
Little Stubbins
Stubbins Lane, Claughton On Brock
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0PL
Tel: 01995 640108
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pedrosontour 11 reviews from this member

 Excellent CL stop over a few miles North of Preston. I was curling at the nearby flower bowl centre (includes cinema, crazy golf etc). Only small detour off the M6 and will consider using again in future.

Rebecca was very informative and helpful over the phone/ text/ Whatsapp, I had remembered my small fan heater but forgot my hook up lead - Rebecca very kindly supplied one I could borrow for the 2 nights FOC.

Site facilities were perfect for what I needed, toilet plus adjoining electric mira shower with another toilet - all clean and well appointed, even had a fan heater for drying/ changing after winter shower - much appreciated. Separate meter for electric usage - cost me about £5 for 2 nights running fan heater.

5 hardstanding pitches, wee stream running through grounds, countryside setting with some motorway road noise - did not notice when inside van at night.

Only slight negative was no hot water in the sinks and light bulb out above the sink in showers.

Excellent stay, really enjoyed my wee winter trip and look forward to returning with family when exploring this area again. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwenh9 1 review from this member

 Lovely CL. Well cared for site, spotless toilet and shower. Ehu needs £1/£2 coins.

Didn't see owners book booking and instructions for the site very clear. Plenty of contact numbers if there was a problem.

M6 hum in the background and main train line goes past but didn't bother us.

Walks in the area, village with pub & shops 10 min walk. Bus to Preston in village.

Great stop over or place to stay a few days 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Asrmcl 1 review from this member

 Peaceful site great to explore Garstang.

We used as a basic to walk a section of the Lancaster Canal.

Near the M6 and west coast mainline but we did not find it noisy.

Facilities good and reasonable priced even with the electric meter. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 Booked this site as we had travelled from Scotland to pick up our new caravan. Wanted a small site just to give us a chance to refresh our memories of caravan as we’d just sold our motorhome. What a lovely site. Really central for visiting the area …Fleetwood, Blackpool, Morecambe etc.

Facilities spotless. Pitches good size. Someone mentioned the train it was our last day when my hubby noticed it going past. Shops nearby. Coop, coffee shop, chip shop, charity shop and a few others.

Brilliant restaurant at top of the lane would definitely recommend and you can take you dog too.

Would definitely come back here but stay longer to explore the area. There is a meter here that takes £1 or £2 coins. Never met the owners but there are telephone numbers in the wee room if you need to get in touch. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ALH1 34 reviews from this member

 As previously mentioned the site is within earshot of both a busy railway line and the motorway - evident throughout the day & night but didn’t interrupt our sleep really and we were mainly out during the day.

There are plenty of local walks & cycles (using quiet country lanes with planning).

Shops, including a coop, pizzeria, fish & chips, pub and cafe were within 10 minutes walk.

Now for the site itself - there was no personal contact with the owner but telephone messaging was fine, as was booking and payment which is either cash or cheque to be left in the main house or bank transfer.

The site itself doesn’t quite look the photos, could probably do with a grass cut and tidy up but ok.

We required chocks on our pitch but a bit of a bug bear for us was the fresh water supply which was reasonably close but across a tiny bridge and, unless you have an extra long hosepipe, not able to fill an inbuilt fresh water tank (as we have) so had to bucket it in. Obviously fine if you have a water roller i. E. As those used for caravans.

The facilities are good with one toilet and another within the shower room, both clean and plenty of hot water in the shower.

We would visit again but the water issue may be a problem for more elderly or infirm Motor-homers.

Think the pricing is a little on the high side at £25 pn off season. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lenmar 1 review from this member

 Love this site

We used to go on years ago, we decided to try again and still enjoyed it

Nice, very clean facilities

Did not see the owner but sounds very nice

We will be going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alandn 1 review from this member

 Lovely little campsite with very friendly owners.

Very laid back feeling to site with very clean shower/ toilet facilities.

Rural setting but quite close to a small shopping complex and not far from Garstang.

I would be happy to recommend it. 


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: 3Scotties 13 reviews from this member

 Great Stop Over or Tranquil Stay Over off M6 near Preston

Little Stubbins is a lovely quiet CAMH Club CL site.

There is fast passing trains nearby, but that didn’t disturb us!

The site is close to the M6, between two junctions, just south of Garstang, easy to find. It is good for a stopover or there are things to do for a longer stay eg walk along the canal 250m away or visit the local village and shops at Gaston, a short walk away. It would be a good stop for driving to local areas, including Preston.

The site has facilities such as hook up, WiFi (not used as we have our own), lovely clean toilets and a shower. It was absolutely spotless for a farm, CL setting, not a cobweb or beastie in sight!

We were the only van here on 6/6/22, we didn’t meet the site owners. There are instructions in the toilet block on how to pay by bank transfer or post cash in envelopes provided through their letter box.

It was a great find for a break heading North or South to Scotland or southern England. The sun also shone, which was an improvement to the Epson and the South of England where we has been visiting. It has been a scorcher at home in Perth whilst we have been away!

This is an adult only site but dogs are permitted, provided kept on a leach at all times as fields, wildlife and narrow country roads are all about. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: GaelP 3 reviews from this member

 Small 5 pitch site (that had 6 units on it when we stayed!?) with facilities that are super clean.

We did the 45 min walk along the canal path into Garstang and had a great chippy dinner in town.

The site is not peaceful because of the motorway and railway line which are only a stone’s throw away. But it didn’t bother us too much.

The pitches are small and closer together than expected but the site is a good stop off on the way north. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JimLil 2 reviews from this member

 Was looking for a site in Garstang area, Little Stubbins was ideal,

Site is tidy with good facilities, close to M6 & A6, little noise from passing trains but definitely not a problem.

Good stopover if heading north or south.

Will definitely use again. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Little Stubbins Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Stubbins Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Stubbins Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49198 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement