Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Stubbins Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Garstang > Little Stubbins Certificated Location Reviews

Little Stubbins Certificated Location
Claughton On Brock
Garstang
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR3 0PL
Tel: 01995 640108
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (5)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JimLil 2 reviews from this member

 Was looking for a site in Garstang area, Little Stubbins was ideal,

Site is tidy with good facilities, close to M6 & A6, little noise from passing trains but definitely not a problem.

Good stopover if heading north or south.

Will definitely use again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charlielisa 1 review from this member

 Our 1st outing in our caravan, the site was really quiet and clean. There is a train that passes by but it wasn't an issue

The owner was lovely and gave us info on various walks along the nearby canal.

The toilet blocks were lovely and clean

We will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julcaravan 1 review from this member

 Stayed recently didnít see the owners we were booked for two nights just stayed the one.

The noise from the motorway was just to loud for us and the trains past around every thirty minutes so if you like to watch the trains speed past you would enjoy this location.

Owners sounded nice over the phone. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeac 2 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately we had to cancel at the last minute, but we have stayed there before and it is a great little site.

We will be going back.

This site came highly recommended from friends who have also stayed there, they to use the site regularly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackso 1 review from this member

 Smashing wee campsite. Great size level hard standing pitches.

Toilet block was so clean. With 2 toilets and a shower which was excellent.

Very close to the Lancaster canal so we had a lovely walk along it into Garstange for a lovely lunch.

Will definitely use it again.

So close to M6 which you do get a hum from but never bothered us 👍 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjbma3 1 review from this member

 Another enjoyable stay on this quiet well kept site,

Close to the canal for easy walking to Garstang or Barton Grange.

Access in Garstang to several supermarkets and pubs which are dog friendly

Lovely little market town with market stalls on the Main Street on Thursday, well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole Philpott 1 review from this member

 Our first visit and definitely won't be our last. Its a little Gem. Toilets and shower absolutely spotless. Ronnie and Rhonie were the perfect hosts.

There is a little road noise but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

We walked along the canal into garstang which took us approximately 50 minutes and a plus for us was the weather was gorgeous.

See you again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Matoe 2 reviews from this member

 A very tidy site well maintained by the friendly owners

Would definitely revisit this CL again when visiting the area.

Pitches flat and well maintained

Easy access to areas to visit around the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scottt 1 review from this member

 Beautiful little site

The owners couldnít do enough for us.

Well kept with short grass and spotless toilets and showers.

Great walks along the canal very near by. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johna1 1 review from this member

 We loved our little weekend stay and wished we had longer.

The site is small, well maintained and peaceful. There is small fresh water stream that runs between the toilet block and the caravan field with a little bridge to cross. The toilet block consists of 2 loos and a shower, but being a CL site with usually no more than 10 people staying it was more than enough, no waiting or queues at all.

People have mentioned the nearby M6 but we didn't hear that at all. We did hear trains now and then but it was more of a passing hum in the back ground, certainly did not detract from our stay.

Just out of the site to the right a 2 minute walk is the canal with lovely walks either to Garstang around 2miles or to a near by garden centre and cinema at Barton Grange, both lovely walks with ducks and herons to see.

Ronald the owner was friendly, chatty and easy going.

The only negative I have is there are 2 large concrete flower pots blocking the entrance, which even though I checked the site out via googlemaps it made me think this wasn't the place and I drove past and had to back up. Ronald said it was to stop wagons turning round all the time which I understand, but from the direction I came in even when I swung right round I caught my van and had to get out and move it. I'd suggest coming in from the B6430 and you will be fine, not the other direction like I did. You will be fine if you do that.

We will be back, we really did enjoy our stay and at less than £20 a night when staying 2 nights or more, you can't grumble.

We look forward to seeing you again soon Little Stubbins :) 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Stubbins Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Stubbins Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Little Stubbins Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Garstang      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4139 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement