Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Daleacres Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Hythe > Daleacres Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Daleacres Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lower Wall Road
West Hythe
Hythe
Kent   (Browse area)
CT21 4NW
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 121
Open: 16/03 To 05/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Holanana 2 reviews from this member

Daleacres is a beautiful site in gorgeous countryside. You can see the animals at the wildlife park at Lypmne which is on the hills behind the site. The walk along the military canal into town and back is lovely and there's the micro brewery just where you turn off to go back to the site.

The site and washrooms are spotless, the wardens friendly, helpful and professional. There's everything you need on the site, laundry area, games room, TV, dog walk etc, all in quiet surroundings.

Enter the site as it tells you to on the website, you won't meet any problems then!

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mimpiper 3 reviews from this member

What a wonderful site! Immaculately kept and spotlessly clean. The showers are hot and pleasantly vicious.

It's a bit way out but we had chosen the location for dog walking and cycling. The walk from the site was good but would have been difficult in the wet as it is across fields. However, a 15 minute walk takes you to the cycle route 2 and it's a great walk along the Military Canal. The cycling is flat, which for me is wonderful!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brandyman 1 review from this member

Lovely site, have used it in previous years and come to expect the usual warm welcome. Unfortunately not on this occasion. Assistant wardens very nice indeed. Site not as well maintained as before, toilets a bit 'hit and miss'. Very large rec field for ball games etc. Local amenities very good with regard to takeaways with Chinese, Indian, Fish&Chips etc all available at the Pennypot estate just down the road. Advisable not to arrive before the 1300 rule as it is enforced and the approach lane is not the best place to be held up. Generally a good stay and will visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rickym34 27 reviews from this member

Returned to Daleacres for a quick weekend. Had a really nice ride from the site through West Hythe, and then along the side of the Royal Military Canal down to Hythe. Ride is quite flat and you can cycle right into the centre of the town completely off-road. Our children 7 and 9 managed easily on their bikes (just be careful on the road down to the canal through West Hythe). Lovely town with some gorgeous shops and cafes. Had a lovely weekend at this, our favourite Caravan Club site and will return again soon.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Margaret33 1 review from this member

Nice site wardens need to have more off a friendly approach the grass needs to be kept much shorter, and there needs to. Be some mops/buckets in shower block toilets +showers not very clean. Wardens need to be more flexi on arrival's has the 1-o'clock arrival isn't working has all the caravans are blocking the road. Assistant wardens very nice, there seem to be a lot of unhappy people on site with new wardens.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gemma1675 46 reviews from this member

This site is the reason we joined the caravan club; we wanted to go to this part of the country and this was the best site we found, but it was members only. Thankfully we really liked it. The sun shone, and lets be honest that does help, but the pitches were a nice size and the site layout was quite nice as it didn't feel as large and impersonal as some. Toilet and shower facilities were excellent. Play area was good for the little ones.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rikita74 7 reviews from this member

This is our 'local' site and usually visit at least twice a year. A beautiful site in a beautiful location. (Sit outside your unit with a pair of binoculars and spot antelope/giraffe on the hillside at Port Lympne zoo.) Always a warm welcome from the wardens. Site/amenities always spotless. Small playground for little ones (probably under 10's. ) Fantastic cycle rides across Romney Marsh. Dover Castle (20 mins drive) is a great day out for the whole family. RH&&D light railway is worth a trip. Nice sandy beach at Dymchurch. I would say though:PLEASE obey site rules on arriving/departing times, as the lane approaching the site is very narrow and passing another unit midway would be very precarious.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rickym34 27 reviews from this member

DO NOT ARRIVE BEFORE 1PM AND DO NOT FOLLOW YOUR SAT NAV DUE TO THE NARROW LANES - USE THE MAIN HILL DOWN TO HYTHE BY THE RAILWAY STATION AND ALONG THE A259 BY THE RANGES AND TURN RIGHT TOWARD THE BOTOLPHS BRIDGE INN.

We returned to Daleacres for Easter 2013. Another great stay, although it was really cold! That did not stop us from really enjoying ourselves and having an excellent stay. The site was well looked after, and the toilets were clean at all times. We wrapped the kids up warm and they had an excellent time playing in the enormous play field. We had 4 visits to Port Lympne zoo, which is on the hill overlooking the site. On quiet nights you can hear the Barbary Lions roar which can be a bit spooky! Bikes rides to Hythe were good fun, following the lane to the Royal Military Canal which is then offroad right into the town - flat as well. A lovely ride to a nice town, which has some good cafes and shops. Hythe is also the terminus for the Romney, Hythe and Dymchurch miniature railway which makes for a great day out. Make sure you stop at New Romney and look at the Museum and engine shed. Both us adults and our children have made some great friends on this site and we all really love it and will return.

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adambrown2499 31 reviews from this member

Stayed here for a few days in October and found it very good.

The directions were easy to follow and friendly welcome from the wardens.

They have a small shop on site and you can order papers.

Park where you like the whole site goes in a circle with a central toilet block.

Surrounding area is very good with lots to see and do with some great beaches.

Only slightest criticism is that it's flat so you will get the wind whipping across site so pack you chairs away at night.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hancocks 1 review from this member

We had a great holiday at Daleacres, the site is in a beautiful location with good walks along the canal either into Hythe town for shopping, or the other way on the outskirts of the wildlife park, where you can see some of the animals. As for the site it is very well kept, it has a good play area for the kids, and I'm told one of the best dog walking areas.

The toilets and showers are excellent spotlessly clean. If you want a day off from driving you can walk down to the main road and catch a stagecoach bus 701/702 this is a coastal run from Hastings to Dover stopping at all the main places, and for a 5 day explorer ticket it's well worth the money.

But my only downer about my stay was that on our last day there someone had entered our awning and other peoples as well and stole from us, the police did say that there had being a spate of incidents, but I must stress this has no way put me off of going back all being well we will be back next year. It is as they say a gem of a site.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2859 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019