Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Pindiere

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Loire Atlantique > Camping La Pindiere Reviews

Camping La Pindiere
La Denais
Heric
Loire Atlantique
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
44810
Tel: 0033 240 576541
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 90
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 10 Reviews
                7/10 from 10 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Milliebear2016 8 reviews from this member

 A handy stopover just north of Nantes, easily reached from the main road. Plenty of supermarkets around and a nice forest to walk in nearby, or there is always the Nantes Brest Canal. The owner was pleasant and spoke excellent English.

The site is 'rustic' and the facilities are basic. Hot water in the shower ran out after two minutes, no toilet roll and no hand soap. Nice little 'farmyard' with goats and chickens.

However, our advice would be to stay here only as a stopover as the site has long termers in tents, dilapidated caravans and mobile homes and we didn't feel particularly safe. We certainly didn't feel our belongings were safe. That's the downside to open all year sites - people live on them, and it's not always for the best! 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Judeandmikesmith 9 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night on our way back to the boat but we loved this site! Being September, it was quiet so the restaurant was closed, which was a disappointment initially. However, because it was quiet, we were allowed to choose our own pitch. It was a really hot day and we chose a pitch that was ideal for sunbathing. There was a supermarket within walking distance of the site and the owner kindly let us borrow a plastic table & 2 chairs from the courtyard area of the restaurant. We cooked a lovely meal and shared a bottle of wine whilst we watched the world (two goats behind our pitch!)go by.

Other reviewers have mentioned the static caravans on site which seemed to house workmen. We did not mind this at all - it all added to the experience and it made a pleasant change to be near French people rather than holiday makers. A French lady and her son (from a static?) came and indicated that she would like to 'enter' our pitch to feed her leftovers to the goats! We invited her to do so and we had a chat in my schoolgirl French which, again, added to our experience - as did the 'workmen' playing boules on site.

The indoor swimming pool was brilliant - warmed by the sun through the glass roof and only used by us, it seemed.

Contrary to some other reviewers, we loved the toilet blocks. They had toilet seats (and loo roll on a big roll near the entrance) and Mens & Ladies were separate.

We would certainly return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Addle12 10 reviews from this member

 We were visiting Nantes so booked this site expecting to stay for several days. However we left early after finding a much better site in Nantes itself. The location was quite good, with Nantes being fairly close by car. Staff at Pindiere were friendly but the site itself was clearly not being very well maintained. Grassy areas were overgrown, the toilet/ shower block was clean and the water hot enough but it was all quite old and way past its best with only the bare essentials for showering present. There is a bar and restaurant which we used once: the service was quick but the meal just average. We didn't use the indoor pool so cannot comment. Many old static vans were on site, some appeared to be quite decrepit which only added to the run down feel of the place. Perhaps an overnight stay here would be ok. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kent4711 27 reviews from this member

 At 14 euros per night with ACSI card It was good value. The reception lady showed us to our pitch & spoke some English. We stayed overnight travelling south from Ferry(Cherbourgh) & again travelling back to ferry. It is not too far from main road & easy to find & there is a supermarket for groceries & Diesel on the way to it. The shower/loo block was clean with hot water & loo roll. Male & female separate. There was a wash up area & washing machine/dryer & also an outside washing line. There is a covered pool which looked good - open July & August notice said. We did not use the bar or have food so cannot comment. The pitches were of a good size/separated & pretty level. Taps at various spots throughout & a motorhome service point which we used. We met other Brits here also using it as a stopover. The site also has statics some of which at the time of our visit were being used by workmen. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: GraemeHow 1 review from this member

 Stopped for 3 nights and my boys enjoyed it. Camp seemed a little worn, especially the broken floor tiles where there's a pool table. Swimming pool was good, although it's not heated, but once you're in, it was excellent.

We pitched a tent and the ground was quite uneven. The restaurant said they didn't do bar service, so you would have to buy food in order to buy a beer, it just meant they lost sales. There's a Super you supermarket just down the road which was handy.

Don't forget to take toilet paper. Very handy for the town which we did a few laps of because the Tom Tom sat nav wouldn't accept any of their address details, just an irrelevant point though!

Good bins/rubbish facilities and friendly staff. They could do with giving guests a list of cycle routes, places to see etc. Near the site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stretch83 7 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a one night stop over en-route from the Dordogne to Quimper. It was easy to find and the pitch was plenty big enough for our outfit (7. 3m). There is a good clean swimming pool on site, play area for children with table tennis and petanque available. The wash block and toilets were clean and provided good plentiful shower hot water. Hand sink sensor taps take a bit of getting used to though. Make sure you go with a toilet roll though - on site availability a little scarce. There is a restaurant on site, run separately to the overall site and need to book (opens at 7pm for 7. 30pm onwards) - this was excellent for both good food and value for money.

You can order bread, croissants etc from reception. Will certainly use the site again for a stop over or longer stay if required. 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Courtier 2 reviews from this member

 We stopped at this lovely campsite as we wished to visit Nantes, which is only a short drive away. The staff were friendly and efficient and the pitches were well-kept and private, with hedges separating them. The toilet and shower facilities were great and kept clean. We had no trouble with noise when we stayed, although it was early in the season. There was a restaurant on site which we meant to use but found we didn't have the time as we were only there for two nights. There was a lovely pen of goats on the site as well as a children's play park, table tennis and a spot to play bowls. The campsite is within walking distance of a large supermarket, which is very handy. All in all a lovely campsite, if we ever return to Nantes we will stay here again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cbaker01 4 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for two nights on the way back North to Normandy, there were a number of large children's groups on some of the pitches who were allowed to spoil the atmosphere of the site for other guests - loud music, kids running through other clients pitches, shouting at night. The the gents toilet block left uncleaned after the kids had messed around in there. My wife assured me the ladies toilets were cleaned, but the owners left the gents seemingly for the kids to mess up - not nice for the other guests to use. Apart from that, the campsite would have been very nice to stay at, with modern toilets and showers, a clean and inviting pool, entry/exit barriers for security, and very close to a Super you supermarket and just off the Nantes-Rennes dual-carriageway. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Diane1068 9 reviews from this member

 Stopped here for 1 night an our way back to St Malo to catch ferry, wish we had more than 1 night here. What a beautiful campsite, everything was immaculate, fantastic pitches, clean toilets and shower's, very friendly owners, and a restaraunt on site although didn't use it, but other camper's said food was fantastic, local's eat there as well, which say's it must be good.
Price of pitch was great, small pool, which was enough for size of campsite, table tennis, pool table, park, everything you need for a good holiday
Would definitely recommend this campsite even if it is just for a stopover. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: C.matty 2 reviews from this member

 Took the family for the fist trip to france last year, we found this to be a great little site well maintained. Stopped for 2 nights on the way to la palyre, stopped again on the way back, every one very friendly. Only short drive to nantes, will definitely use again. Good supermarket just up the road, local village 1 mile, nice restaurant on site kids loved the pizza. Nice pool, small but no need to be bigger. Good pitches plenty of room. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Pindiere child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Pindiere have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Pindiere?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Pindiere dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Loire Atlantique      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement