Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping La Violliere

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > La Chataigneraie > Camping La Violliere Reviews

Camping La Violliere
La Violliere
Breuil Barret
La Chataigneraie
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85120
Tel: 0033 251 874482


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cardman2 1 review from this member

Chris & Pete are such lovely people and run a GREAT site.

All pitches have little to no bounderys, located in a large field, so very quiet and only friendly campers, caraveners and motorhome'ers use it (so far we haven't met any others types).

This is are 2nd year here, 2017 we came for 2 weeks and stayed 8 weeks.

2018 we were supposed to go to Spain but changed our minds and contacted Chris to see if the had a place for us and stayed 4 weeks.

So if you are looking for a small, quiet, friendly site with WIFI, amenity block (Rustic) with full facility's and a swap library, great scenery and walking/cycling plus other stuff, then go some where else so we can have it to ourselves.

2019??? not sure where we will be, but we just may see you there.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maggie V 1 review from this member

We have recently returned home from a two week stay at this lovely peaceful site. It is so relaxing, beautiful views, spectacular sunsets and combined with fantastic weather what more could you want.

We had our two dogs with us and Christine and Pete were so helpful with advice on walks from the site and places to go further afield.

Very good super markets in the local town just a few miles away. As we were quite late in the season a number of Restaurants had closed or were only open at the weekends so worth checking before you go out to lunch!

If you are looking for a CL type holiday then this is for you - showers and toilets all very clean and tidy and good washing up area.

Also very friendly, efficient Vet's Surgery to check the dogs for homeward bound.

We are booked in for next year!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Peter Alex D 1 review from this member

We had booked to stay on this site for 3weeks, it was so quiet and peaceful, we decided to stay on for another 2weeks.

There is a clean & tidy toilet & shower block, with plenty of hot water and dish washing facilities.

Chris will do a service wash usually the same day, (there is a small charge).

Please note there are no facilities for children, ie: a play area or pool.

The 6 large pitches are set in 2 acres of garden, you are Surrounded by countryside & fields, with spectacular sunsets.

Chris & Pete are friendly hosts, they offer help and advice if you want it, but leave you soak up the restful atmosphere.

We’d definitely recommend a visit, but “ sush” don’t tell everyone, it’ll be our secret.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Trudemertenslaan 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful stay at this very friendly campsite with our 3 adult children. The pitches are very generously sized and there is so much space between them that they feel very private and we did not have to worry about noise from others, although I cannot vouch the other campers felt that way about our Abba singalong. There was shade available throughout the day in different spots on the pitch and plenty of space for sunbathing or badminton. Wifi is available in the courtyard by the house and signal was good. Electric hookups for tent campers are available.

Pete and Chris are very friendly and welcoming and are happy to share their knowledge of the local area and recommend places to go and things to do. The facilities are well-maintained and very clean. As the other pitches were occupied by mobile homes, we largely had sole use of the toilets and showers. Books, games and simple sport equipment are available for borrowing and they keep a good stock of tourist leaflets. If we could ask for one thing, it would be to have a fridge available for campers, however, Pete and Chris were happy to re-freeze our small freezer packs.

The site is well-located with shops, restaurants and places of interest nearby. It also has spectacular views over the countryside and we were fortunate to enjoy some beautiful sunsets. Being away from strong light sources also means you get to enjoy the full beauty of the stars at night.

We had a very relaxing stay and would happily return.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: LucyB17 1 review from this member

We stayed for 2 nights in our large 32 foot American Motorhome with two dogs, and wish we could have stayed longer but were moving on further down south.

There are 6 large pitches, with lovely trees and plants around the site, very quiet location with beautiful song birds.

Peter and Christine are wonderfully helpful. There are no laundry facilities however, for a small fee Christine is happy to do a service wash for you. They also gave us good advice as to where to eat, shops and suggested lovely cycle paths and dog walks.

We didn't use the shower block and toilets as we have everything we need on board, but I did have a little 'nosy' around and they are very clean and spacious as is the washing up area.

For us, a mature couple with two dogs and two bicycles we couldn't have asked for any more.

This is a beautiful basic site - we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pm0001 4 reviews from this member

If you want peace and quiet this is a find! We have been motorhoming in the UK and France for eight years and we have never come across such big pitches. The hosts, Peter and Christine are lovely, welcoming and helpful but also appreciative of visitors privacy. This was our first visit but most of the people there had been before, many staying several weeks. Dog friendly, you can walk from the site along very quiet lanes and within about 15 minutes walk is a disused railway if you want a longer stroll. A very pleasant loop took about an hour or nearby ( about 3 or 4 minutes walk) is a small lake where your pooch can have a cooling swim. About 3 minutes drive or 20 minute walk to the village. If you have a larger party that wants to join you the gite is on the same plot as the camping field. Whilst the site is not adult only there are no specific child facilities so seems much more adult orientated, which suited us and all the other people there it seemed. All in all a great place for space, scenery, peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ellemcgraw 1 review from this member

We booked to stay for 3 nights having found the site on rural camping in the Vendee. What a great find. The pitches were 6 in total and huge with beautiful trees and foliage and it was so quiet and peaceful that we stayed an extra night. The owners Christine and Peter were lovely and very helpful re: where to eat. The shower area was a beautiful old converted byre with 2 good showers, toilets and sinks and large washing up area. No diy laundry but Christine happy to do a service wash. If you looking for rural france and close enough to attractions like Puy de Fou then its the place to stay. We don't have children so did not rate that section but it would be very safe and spacious for children to play.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rarebear224 5 reviews from this member

We found this site through an online search and what a gem it was. Very peaceful, spacious site. Only ever 6 units in 2 acres of unspoilt countryside with beautiful views.

Local shops about 5 minutes drive away. About an hour from a beach but not an issue as there is a lake around 20 mins away that caters for most water sports and also has a swimming area.

Facilities on site are spotlessly clean and have hot showers available at all times. Undercover washing up area too.

Pete & Christine are very friendly, helpful and just all round lovely people.

Definitely one to go back to.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RevRoger 9 reviews from this member

I have been to site for many years and last reviewed it in 2011 and try to visit it twice each year. It is a site that is a haven of peace. This remains even more true in 2016 and the further maturity over years has made it all the more attractive, the bird song including the nightingale is quite delightful. It is a basic CL but with full and immaculate toilet facilities and a very accessible toilet disposal point. However the Electric hook up is basic and amperage available does depend on the number of outfits connected.

The English owners Peter and Christine are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Washing clothes is available by arrangement. There are many interesting visits around and it is only 1 hour from the sea. The site is set in the lovely French countryside of the Vendee, licensed for 6, in a large tree lined meadow, which slopes very gently, but this does not give any pitching problems. When all the trees are in foliage it is not possible to see any roads and therefore any vehicles as the meadow is surrounded by other arable fields

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Babygoo 9 reviews from this member

A lovely small campsite set in a wonderfully quiet location, just our cup of tea!

The HUGE pitches are really just in a field with wonderful views over the countryside. There isn’t much to do/see within walking distance but there are lots of villages nearby and a big supermarket 5 mins drive away. The facilities were spotless, Pete and Christine were very friendly but not intrusive, (we had a problem with our water pump which they offered to help us with) I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this site if you want a warm welcome and some peace and quiet.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near La Chataigneraie      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1878 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019