Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Val De Vie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Camping Val De Vie Reviews

Camping Val De Vie
05 Rue Du Stade
Mache
Vendee
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
85190
Tel: 0033 251 60 21 02
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 64
Open: May To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Haitchy 1 review from this member

Just spent 2 weeks at this lovely site. 3 star which I assume is due to lack of ‘extra’ facilities which we felt made the place more relaxed. The pitches and toilet facilities were as good as 5 star sites we’ve been on (apart from lack of toilet paper). Our pitch was massive as many were although there were a few that looked smallish.

The pool was small but never busy and even on very hot days we often had it to ourselves. Wifi available at small cost and was very reliable

Apremont is worth a visit with a nice lakeside beach and inflatable water park for kids of all ages. Put du Fou 1 hour away and well worth a visit. Beaches easily accessible in car.

The owners work tirelessly with huge smiles to keep the place as relaxed and friendly as it is and I wish them all success.

Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Youngwelsh 8 reviews from this member

For many years we wanted to come to this site with our tourer but never made it!

Even though we no longer have a tourer we still wanted to come here, so at long last here we are, staying in a static.

Where to start?

The site is in a very quiet village away from the noisy coast, but only half an hour drive away, the village has a small shop with basics.

The site itself is the best we have been to in France, the owners Flo and Pascal are awesome, they can't do enough to make your stay pleasant.

This site is perfect for couples with small children (our 4 year old grandauguhter loves it here), a great play area and an amazing pool kept spotlessly clean.

We are 'hooked' and I am sure we will return here, in fact almost all the people staying on the site know each other as they return here year after year which says a lot about the site!

Congratulations Flo, Pascal et Famille!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Alpinespace 1 review from this member

I have visited the Val de Vie campsite several times over the last two years. There is not a lot more that I can add on the already great reviews. The owners are lovely - Florence is very helpful, eager to please with everything from cleaning to instructions on using an iPad! I'll definitely be returning soon.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Franlewis33 1 review from this member

What a great camp site! Run by Flo and Pascal, great hosts, so helpful and kind. The kids adore them.

We've had several amazing holidays here, plenty to do in the surrounding area, Aprement chateau, short drive to the beach, Noirmoutier, Puys de Fou, Velorail and plenty more!

We have camped here, sanitary blocks are always immaculate. My mum and Dad rent one of the chalets, this is always perfectly clean and tidy also.

Served by a small supermarket in the village which has all the essentials, and a patisserie. Short drive to bigger supermarkets.

We will be going back again, hopefully for years to come!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Jac1195 1 review from this member

One of the hidden gems of the area. Outstanding campsite with wonderful owners that make this site truly special, I would Highly recommend. Superbly located for visiting Apremont, puy du fou, and much more

Flo, Pascal and her family make this one of the nicest holidays I've had.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woody52 1 review from this member

Booked this site after reading all the good reviews about it. We were not disappointed and find that we can not add much more to what had already been said about it. About 20mins drive to the coast one had the best of both worlds. Some days we took our bikes with us as there are lovely cycle tracks around beaches. Other days we cycled locally. Apremont has a lovely chateau and a nearby lake which has beachside and numerous activities for children. All v clean and tidy. All in all a lovely wk and a site that we would be happy to use again.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Tillytonk 8 reviews from this member

Don't want to rate this site to highly as we want to book again! However, a superb site. Owners lovely, can not do enough for you. My son was unwell and they phoned for a doctors appointment and took us there. Facilities exceptionally clean. Great play area, lovely pool. Village minutes away for essentials. Hyper you and Lidl 10 mins drive. Coast 25 mins away. Several beaches to choose from. Food available some evening on site via mobile catering. Everything we could have ever wanted on our first venture into France and we would definitely come again. Thank you Florence and Pascal

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pol580 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 7 days on the site. Well sign posted and easy to find. Site was quiet but well maintained. Owners very friendly and helpful. Toilet block very good. Pitch was large and grass cut. Can be very busy in peak season but during my visit was quiet. Lovely swimming pool on site and a recent covered area near reception has been built.

Small village of mâché has store for essentials and mâché itself is 20 minutes from Atlantic Coast.

Plenty to do in the area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lockie 8 reviews from this member

Val De Vie is a gem of a site tucked away in the small town of Mache.

So what makes people give it the good reviews it gets ? its not got the big water park style slides and it doesn't have a bar or even full on nighttime entertainment. What it does have is that personal touch and a great clientèle of like minded campers.

Its a mix of French, english, Dutch and even some from Belgium.

The location is superb if you want a good base for cycling or exploring by car. The village consists of a very good patisserrie, a mini mart, and two tabacs. One of the tabacs sells fishing gear too.

A very good hyperu is down the road about 10mins drive for cheap fuel and anything you could want in the store. A lidl is next door to it too.

The towns church sounds out the time on the hour and only one ring on the half hour.

On our first morning this came as a shock to us but for the rest of the holiday we didn't really hear it as we got used to it.

Our two kids loved the freedom of the site, roaming around on their bikes to play at the play area or with new found friends. Anyone driving around the site drove slowly as everyone was aware of the numerous children playing around it.

The toilet and shower block was spottless and cleaned many times a day. We never had to wait for a shower.

Our pitch allowed us to pitch our large Trailer tent but not quite enough room for our car as well. This wasn't a problem as Pascale just said to park on a nearby empty pitch.

The owners Pascale and Flo are very friendly and welcoming and really make it very homely staying there. They organise various things throughout the week like wine tasting or homemade crafts and even a food wagon.

Im sure abnyone who has been before will say the 'Boule' competition between the campers is a great evening. You get to meet other campers while playing boule and having a glass of vino. The atmosphere is so good and one guy was even playing an accordion.

Many of the campers on this site have been time and time again such is the quality of it.

Around the local area you have apremont with its chateaux and water tower. You can get a ticket at the chateaux which covers both for a small amount.

There are some excellent beaches within 25 mins plus depending what you like. Our kids loved Sauveterre as the bodyboarding surf was great but it also had rock pools with stacks of starfish when the tide went out.

There are also various local festivals that go on and different times in the year.

On our first night we were lucky enough to go to the local 'quail festival' We had a superb meal of fresh fruit, quail, harricot beans and a pastry all washed down with local vino while sitting on big tables and benches with the locals. We were made to feel very welcome by those around us, it was a magical slice of french life for us.

There was also an evening of entertainment for us to watch with a mix of english and french songs.

No entrance fee, no parking restrictions and no idiots just superb family entertainment with the locals.

Its shame we weren't still out there for the festival on the lake which sounded just as good.

Overall this site was excellent with the touches of modern life along with the nice traditional stuff too. Wifi is available and the entrance to the site has access control so no unwanted vehicles can get on it or come on the site late at night.

Tres bien Pascale and Flo Tres Bien

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Skinnymalinkyweeleg 1 review from this member

We arrived on a Sunday evening about 6 pm after a long drive, without having booked, to a lovely, warm welcome from Pascal and Florence. This set the scene for the next 10 days. Their whole ethos is to make sure that every single guest has the best holiday possible. Any problems (few and far between) are sorted promptly and with a smile, Florence's motto being 'one problem, one solution'! They set up a television in the marquee for the world cup matches and even provided some free alcohol and free drinks. Service indeed! Florence speaks excellent English but both she and Pascal were very patient and encouraging with my attempts at my 'schooldays' French.

We had a serviced pitch which was large and sunny, although the non service pitches, mostly set out in a circle, are a bit smaller, particularly those in the inner circle. The toilet and showers were always spotless and there are facilities for the disabled. No shop (although they do sell ice creams) or bar on site but a small supermarket, bakery and bar, less than 5 minutes walk, literally. Good medium sized supermarket in Coex and huge hypermarket in Aizenay. Easy drive to the coast and to the Ile de Noirmoutier. The mobile homes are grouped together in the bottom half of the campsite, slightly apart from the camping pitches, and the owners were the friendliest we have met. Plenty of wheeled toys available for little ones plus a children's playground and the pool looks very inviting, although we didn't use it. A great site for little ones although the few teens there were, seemed to entertain themselves quite happily.

We are a family of 3 adults, one of whom is a wheelchair user and all we want is a quiet, welcoming, friendly campsite which in early July is exactly what we got in bucketloads at Camping Val de Vie.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3970 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019