Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cranmoor Campsite Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Clevedon > Cranmoor Campsite Certificated Site Reviews

Cranmoor Campsite Certificated Site
Back Lane
Kingston Seymour
Clevedon
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS21 6XA
Tel: 01934 838397
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 13
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Huguen 1 review from this member

 Really nice small camp site. Easy to find.

Friendly service. Well tended. Good for fishing.

Handy for local shops in Yatton.

Have booked again for September. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lindab 1 review from this member

 We have stayed at Cranmore campsite several times but this is the longest duration at 9 nights.

It is always clean and tidy, and has spacious pitches. We find it very handy when returning from Cornwall as it's roughly half way home.

The only down side is there is only one toilet and shower but doesn't affect us too much as we use our own facilities in the van.

The fishing lake is well stocked and even a complete novice can more or less guarantee catching something 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bobb 17 reviews from this member

 Very nice small site. Ground is perfectly level, access fairly easy, well sign posted.

Alice was very friendly and helpful, and 18 per night, including hook up is good with me. Site was very quiet.

The site down the road has a nice cafe, easy walk, and Clevedon is only about 3 or 4 miles away. We walked there so we could enjoy a pub lunch without driving, and burn off the calories. Lovely stroll if you pick up the path along the sea wall.

Views from the Salthouse pub are wonderful, and for real ale enthusiasts take the trouble to find the Royal Oak on Copse Road (very near the pier). Take in the sunset over the bay if you can.

Due to the virus we didn't use the shower/toilet, but the small block looked in very good shape. We're happy to use our own facilities.

Clevedon also has Asda/ Tesco/ Aldi/ Lidl, and Yatton has a Co-op and couple of pubs.

Bear in mind the fishing lake so little ones would need watching - we saw someone catch a huge fish, so good if that's your hobby.

We'll certainly be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Two plus dog 11 reviews from this member

 Ideal stopover for trips to Devon and Cornwall. Nothing locally to walk to so plan ahead for meals. We had a motorhome with hook up. Water available on site and chemical disposal and recycling points. Facilities. Dishwashing area. Single unit with one shower, one toilet and wash sink. May be an issue in when busy.

Small fishing lake.

Didn't see any staff, we had to call a mobile on arrival and was directed to our pitch over the phone. Pleasant lady. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FractalCamper 1 review from this member

 Well first things first. WHAT AN AWESOME CAMPSITE! - I was scouring the internet for a last minute site to go just me and my wife and have a relaxing bank holiday weekend. After spending three days looking for campsites that were either full or had no EHU or required a three night booking for bank holiday weekends, Cranmoor was the silver lining to my horrendous clouds.

Firstly, Alice on the phone was brilliant she took my phone call at 9pm (nothing short of amazing) and instantly advised me that there was availability for me, my wife, my car and MASSIVE tent. She then gave me the double mind blow when she said that I could book for TWO NIGHTS on a BANK HOLIDAY. Then to top this off, the nightly fee for either our Kampa Bergen 6 Air Pro or our Outwell Glenwood, with extension, EHU and car was *DRUMROLL* - 15. 00 per night. No other site comes close to this whatsoever.

Now I know what you might be thinking Mmmm 15 a night on a bank holiday - must be a dive. Well I can tell that I was thinking that a little when booking, HOWEVER - I was extremely and pleasently suprised when I turned up to the site this morning to find a wonderful flat and amazing to the eye campsite with a really friendly host.

Alice, advised us promptly where our pitch was and that she booked us onto the largest pitch they had. (number 8 out of around 16) We asked if they accepted card for payment of the rest of the outstanding and were politely advised no but not to worry and pay it when you have got settled in and have gone to get cash. BRILLIANT.

We pitched in a relatively slow paced manner while the sheep in the next field were what we can only describe laughing at us (LOL).

Went into town to look for a second folding table (no joy :() and to get some snacks/food for our stay and when we got back to pay - we spent around half an hour talking to her in the office and were not frustrated in any way.

So we went down to Clevedon pier to have a look around and have to say we have found a new place to go for weekends. Got back and went to the pub on the main road nad had a lovely meal there.

Needless to say that this site is 100% amazing and will be back hopefully for my birthday next month. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: CaroCurnock 4 reviews from this member

 I only got to stay at this charming little campsite for one night but hoping to return this week. Cranmoor is tucked away from traffic so is very peaceful and one could not help but relax and enjoy the lovely view. There is a small fishing lake where campers can fish if they wish. The facilities are very clean and work well. I can't wait to go for a longer trip. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Njbeecroft 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed on the way down to the south coast. Perfect stopover and a lovely little site. Easy to find and really helpful warden. Shower and WC facilities very clean. Hook up and water on the pitch. Level with easy access. We will definitely use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 29scrabbly 9 reviews from this member

 We got a bit lost so although we found it - it did not take us past garage to be able to book in. Didn't see a soul.

Site is very pretty but facilities are a bit minimal- only 1 toilet and shower.

Pretty lake with fishing available (And equipment)

We were only passing through so it was fine but you couldn't walk anywhere so would be a bit limiting if you were there a few days. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lesnorman 23 reviews from this member

 This is very lovely, well presented and well cared for small CL with 12 spacious pitches around a fishing lake. The shower and toilet is modern, tiled and adequate for the site if campers do a bit of DIY cleaning after their visit which is not a lot to ask. The owners are as helpful as can be. Tesco is five minutes away. The downside is that the M5 is only a few fields away and if you are under canvas and the wind comes from the motorway direction you really hear the traffic - but if the wind is from the other way, you would never know. We had two days of each and a few early morning flights taking off from Bristol as well. To be fair, Alice the owner did clearly warn me when I booked. On a quiet day the site is idyllic and the village has train to Bristol and Weston super Mare. Recommended by us, but best in a caravan or motorhome. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Ranger1200 7 reviews from this member

 Nice site clean and and well looked after. Fishing good, Bream and carp to good size.

Hard standing for motor home or caravans grass for tents

15 pn with EHU shared toilet and showers

Nice quiet site 3 miles from Clevedon.

Will return. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cranmoor Campsite Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cranmoor Campsite Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cranmoor Campsite Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Clevedon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement