Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Leisure

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Boston > Mill Farm Leisure > Reviews

Mill Farm Leisure
Wrangle Bank
Wrangle
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE22 9DT
Tel: 01754 820053
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Lodges Only from 2018
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herfie01 10 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site in the middle of nowhere, heaven!

Five extremely large pitches all with water and electric. All very private. Wifi is free, but at touring pitches coverage is a bit patchy but we have an iBoost which made it quicker than our wifi at home!

Around the fishing lake they have a number of pods and by the entrance is a lodge and a couple of cottages, all for rent and all in use the weekend we went, but aside from the occasional start up of the odd hot tub or three was really very quiet.

Facilities for the touting pitches is one wet room which also includes the only toilet and wash basin and can be found at the entrance of the park and, as some people have already commented, about 100 metres away from the touring pitches. But in reality no further than on most campsites. No wash up facilities, but not a problem for us being in a caravan.

We had nightmare journey with the roads for the last 10 or so miles, but that was because we had followed the sat nav. Person we met on arrival put us right for our journey home which was much appreciated!

Saw someone when we arrived, who was really helpful, but not for the rest of the weekend which was fine as we had no questions or problems as everything was fairly self explanatory.

Fishing was good, plenty to catch.

There really isn't anything around the site that is walk-able, but you have Skegness is one direction at 13 miles and Boston about 10 miles in the other. But this wasn't an issue, just what we wanted!

We will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Juliereaduk 3 reviews from this member

 First impressions, lovely, spacious, clean site. But unfortunately unable to stay more than 20 minutes due to hundreds of wasps, disturbed from the trees, when reversing caravan onto the pitch. Totally respect this is not the fault of the owner. Such a pity as we feel this would have been pitch perfect.

When talking to other caravaners, one had been stung and previous occupants had left early. Please check no wasps before booking. Not great if you suffer anaphylaxis shock from wasp stings. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mgran62 2 reviews from this member

 If you are looking for a site to unwind then this is the perfect place. The plots are excellent all with its own garden with a picnic bench on. The plot sizes are really big and the lake is very nice. Be aware that there is nothing close by at all, the only walk for dogs is along the road but as you are in the middle of nowhere there is very little traffic along the lanes.

Minus point

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we did not see the owners, we would have thought they would have come down to ensure we were ok or at least shown us our pitch. As we had booked plot 2 we just found it and got set up.

They advertise as WIFI available to all plots. This is not true, you can pick up the free WIFI by the lake but connection is lost by the time you get back to your plot (tried on three different devises and an IPad.

Whilst the toilet is very good, there is only one combined toilet/shower (unisex) to cater for all five plots. Whilst we were there it was not cleaned by the site, only by the users cleaning up after themselves. Take toilet paper as all what is in there is what others have left behind. There is also not means of drying your hands.

If you want to get away from children note that even though the site is advertised as 'adult only', children can stay in the cottages. The person in plot five had family staying in the cottages with Children who would visit them in their camper. Same person though who thought the 'keep dogs on a lead at all times' did not apply to them.

It is worth noting that the web site states that there is a farm shop. There is not

To be fair it is right to include the minus points as you need to be informed, did it bother us? No, not really. Will we go again? Yes.

I had to put customer service as 1/10 as we did not see the owners, this did not however affect out trip 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Panda666 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site twice now and had a nice stay both times. The site is small with just 5 pitches suited to caravan or tent. There is also a fishing lake if you wish to fish.

It is also on the same site as some lodges which appear to have been occupied both times we stayed, the first time there was quite loud music coming from one of them quite late into the night which disturbed the peace a little. The 5 pitches however were not in use, aside from ourselves and one other caravan so there was no noise from the top end.

Both times we booked online and received a standard booking reply. When I queried a later check in time, I received a prompt and courteous response.

One point which I did find a little unusual was that both times we saw no sign of the owners. No-one greeted us or even came along to check the site out whilst we were there. There was no sign in procedure or request to report to reception as I have experience at every other site we have visited.

Plus points:

- Very quiet

- Adult only

- Electric hook up and water on each pitch included in the price

- Free Wi-Fi (connectivity much better the closer you walk to the facilities, coverage can be patchy further up the field)

- Chemical disposal for caravans

- Fishing (if you're into it)

- Off the beaten track

- Clean and modern toilet and shower although loo roll needs stocking up more regularly!

Minus points:

- Somewhere to wash up would be nice for those in tents

- Either another toilet (separate from the shower) or another toilet and shower a little closer to the pitches, it seems a long trek at night. The last review (August 2012) said that this was being done and also that a shop was being built. We saw no sign of this, or the reported laundry from another review. It could be there but we were not shown around the site so did not want to snoop!

- Only one bin, again near the showers, which can get quite full

- 2/3 mile drive for a small shop or 8/9 for larger shops if you forget anything!

We will stay again as it is nice and quiet but I do have a concern about the facilities if we go whilst there are more campers. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hardings 5 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 2 days at this site, it was off the beaten track and very quiet and peaceful. We were met at the entrance by the owner and everything was explained to us.

The site was immaculate and a lovely hardstanding with electric hookup and water at each of the 5 pitches. The view over the fishing lake, the grounds and all the trees were lovely.

There is a laundry room and we were told this is being converted into a small shop, there is only 1 toilet and shower room but it was lovely and clean.

It is true that the toilet/shower is a little way away from the pitches but only about 100 meters but we were told they are building some new ones next year nearer the pitches.

In all well recommended and a lovely site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rob1960 12 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Pitches are all hardstanding and your awning goes on grass. Very large level plots with picnic table. Water and electric to plots waste not far from pitch 1.

Toilet and shower are unisex nice and clean and heated but a bit of a walk from caravan site. Something the owners are looking into building a new shower and toilet block near to touring park (subject to planning )site kept clean and grass mowed.

Fishing lake is fab loads of fish from rudd to carp. Adult only site nothing for kids here. Very quite site can hear a pin drop its that quite. Great for chilling out with a book and bottle of wine.

Easy access to and from site. @10 miles from skegness and boston. Site is open all year. Owners very friendly. Will def be going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smilermansell 1 review from this member

 We found this site to be absolutely superb.

The access into the site is very easy & is quite wide. We have a twin axle van but had no trouble getting into our choice of pitch, which was probably the largest area we have ever had, all off a central roundabout.

When the trees have matured round the pitches they will be quite private. It was great to have water as well as electricity to all pitches.

The toilet block, considering it was only for 5 piches, was excellent. A wetroom with huge shower, toilet & hot & cold to sink.

The owners were very friendly.

Over a few days I caught a lot of fish in the lake & was only charged 4 for about five occasions.

The nearest village is Friskney which had a lovely village shop & post office, as well as pub.

It is a fair run to Boston & Skegness, but that was a small price to pay for the very peaceful location, & its only a short run to the Excellent Batemans Brewery Centre & Tour, well worth it.

We will definitely return.

There are holiday cottages on site as well & the use of a Gym.  


Date of Visit: November 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jo-eliz 13 reviews from this member

 On arrival was met by the friendly owner.

The pitches are very spacious and well set out.

Nice clean toilet and shower that is unisex but too far away from the actual pitches been a good walk down the drive. No bins near the pitches either, it was also at the top of the drive.

1 for dogs but no dog walk or bins for waste.

The roads leading into the site are very poor and narrow. The site is a good drive from any shops or pubs.

Boston Market on Wednesday makes a nice afternoon out, its a traditional style market and Boston had some nice shops.

A nice site but just not for us. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kennyboy2831 31 reviews from this member

 Just spent 14 nights at Mill leisure and the peace and quiet was amazing. The site is a camping and caravanning club certified site and is superbly set out with 5 very large hardstanding pitches, with own water tap and mains hook up.

We are not into fishing but the lake looked really inviting. The Shower and toilet facilities are very good albiet there is only one.

Local shop in Leverton for every day needs but Boston and Skegness for the larger supermakets are only 12 miles away approx. Did not meet owners so cannot comment but seemed fine when we spoke to them on the telephone.

Would we return the answer is a definite yes. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tidza_boy 1 review from this member

 Excellent 5 pitch site

Well laid out. Great views

Very Very peaceful. A great place to switch off and relax.

Small shop & pubs within 10-15min cycle ride or you could walk it on a nice day ( we did !)

Excellent shower / toilet block, very clean and spacious.

Overall, a fantastic site. Recommended!

We look forward to returning. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Farm Leisure child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Farm Leisure?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Mill Farm Leisure dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3054 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement