Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Lakeside Touring Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Newark > Lakeside Touring Caravan Park Reviews

Lakeside Touring Caravan Park
The Chestnuts
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG23 7DL
Tel: 01522 704808  or  07971 665228
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilet / shower facilities will be open. Some communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boband98181xdy 1 review from this member

 First trip after covid. made to feel very welcome and safe

Excellent facilities and good fishing

Would definitely go again.

Adult only site in rural surroundings. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Briggos 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet, well kept, mature site. Debbie the site Manager was very welcoming and friendly.

The site is focused around two fishing lakes. The pitches sizes are generous and all laid to grass (kept short) with trees dotted about. These give an element of shade if required whilst also not blocking out all of the sun or the views over the lakes.

The toilet facilities were clean and tidy and although there are only two showers & toilets each for men and women, it was more than adequate, they did not get busy even over the hot sunny bank holiday weekend when the site was nearly full.

Showers are free but the push button is a bit of a pain. We initially stayed 5 nights but liked the site so much that we left our caravan on site for 4 nights for a nominal fee and came back the following week for another 9 nights. Its now our favourite site and we will definitely return next year.

The site is in the middle of farm land with no shop/pub/restaurant in walking distance but lively Lincoln is only a 10 minute drive and there is a Co-Op, pub, fish & chip shop in Saxilby about 5 mins away.

There is a short woodland walk on site and plenty of space on site to walk dogs if you have one.

The one thing we would like to see is recycling waste bins. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alicat00 2 reviews from this member

 We stay at this adults only site regularly (often two or three times per year) because the site is always welcoming, well kept, and the facilities are spotlessly clean.

It's a very spacious, level site with more than generous pitch sizes so even when it's busy you never feel cramped.

The grass is kept short and the clippings are collected so they don't end up all inside the awning and caravan.

The two lakes are well stocked with plenty of fishing pegs available. A lovely peaceful site with no traffic noise and only a Short drive into Saxilby where there are shops, pubs and takeaways should you need them.

Historic Lincoln is about 20 minutes away.

My only very minor bugbear is having to keep pushing the button in the shower to keep the water running. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharon Moore 1 review from this member

 Really lovely Adult only site, so peaceful. Range of pitches all with ample space.

Spotlessly clean facilities. Very warm and friendly hosts.

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M8lws 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 7 night visit to lakeside and I have to say that it is one of the best sites we have visited.

Pitches are very generous size and level and its just so peaceful, 2 large fishing lakes if that is your thing.

Debbie meets you on arrival and makes you feel very welcome. Toilet/shower facilities are extremely clean and more than adequate for the size of site.

Will be booking again for later in the year. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shenmarlin 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site.

The toilets and showers were immaculate,

The pitches are a great size, and it's especially nice to see all grass pitches instead of gravel and roads

Highly recommended by us. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sgtmajor 2 reviews from this member

 Have been coming to this site for about four years. Very friendly and a lovely parkland site with good fishing (if at times hard to catch). Grass always kept neatly mowed and collected so no cuttings all over the awning/caravan floor.

Good walks in area, although lack of pub within walking distance. WiFi is adequate although can be slow when site is full (but free).

We both fish and really enjoy the peace and tranquility of the site which is a lasting legacy to the wonderful George (RIP)

My only gripe would be that there could be more water points, press controls on showers and menís urinal does not have flush so depends on people using the watering can provided.

But none of these detracts from a wonderful gem of a site 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JAM14 2 reviews from this member

 Arrived Saturday afternoon to a very warm welcome from Debra Easy booking in process and explanation of where everything was. Lovely level pitch with easy access to EHU

Although lots of pitches were occupied the site seemed very quiet. Toilet and showers were bright and very clean. The emptying point for grey water and toilet cassettes was very clean. Plenty of bins for rubbish Nice dog walking area and the dog field was a good idea

Would certainly recommend this site for adults with dogs as it has everything you need

We will certainly be returning 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KevJen 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming when we got to site. We were a group of 3 tourers with 5 dogs we had asked if we could set up so we could erect fences for the dogs so they wasn't chained up all the time this was ok but you had to put your jockey wheel on a slab which made it a little difficult but we managed.

The site itself was spotlessly clean one of the cleanest we've been on (if not the cleanest) the lakes were very well stocked and you can fish both lakes not just the one you are pitched next to. There is a little cafe/shop on site where you can get freshly cooked food

The only minor gripes I have are, could do with more water points and the toilets and showers although spotless there are only 2 cubicles and 2 showers in the men's and ladies (4in all) it didn't bother us but it was very quiet at peak times I don't think that would be enough but we've already booked to come back we never as a rule do that 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bev Whilde 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous bank holiday weekend here. What an excellent site it is. Very good size pitches.

We were pitched overlooking the lake for hubby to fish (pitch 24). Showers and toilets were spotlessly clean.

Absolutely lovely friendly people running the site. We will definitely be returning. 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lakeside Touring Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lakeside Touring Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lakeside Touring Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newark      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7039 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements