Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Silverstone > Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping Reviews

Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping
New Rookery Farm
Little London
Silverstone
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN12 8UP
Tel: 07920 097119  or  07917 683330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: Please See Website

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Silverjewel 4 reviews from this member

Plenty of space even though was part of an organised event. Plenty of showers and toilets so not a problem (apart from running out of loo paper on Sunday evening). Dogs were welcome. Loved the communal tents provided to encourage socialising.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: T6JDS 3 reviews from this member

Certainly one of the best located sites if you are heading to any of the events at Silverstone. Pricing can be expensive as it is calculated per person rather than by size of pitch, but in my case with a huge motorhome and trailer at 19m long in total and just one person, that worked in my benefit!

Facilities are basic, but perfectly adequate. The showers, toilets and washing up facilities are in half of a converted hanger. There are also tables provided and a large area that can be used as a social/eating area should the weather be inclement. They provided kettles, hair dryers and a tumble drier as well. Generally they offer catering over a weekend however, sadly one of the owners had suffered a stroke the week I was there so obviously the family had far more important things on their minds and as such this was understandably not available - fingers crossed for a swift and full recovery.

Pitches are 'as big as you need', first come, first served basis - a throw back to how things used to be years back and, if I'm honest, a welcome break from the sites that are so regimented these days. If you camp on the rear field the views over the valley are spectacular.

Would I go back? Certainly, I like the fact that its not too polished, the location and the friendliness of the owners. A solid 8/10.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bandbmoor 1 review from this member

Stayed here for the British Grand Prix, it's just close enough to be a pleasant walk to the circuit and with the added bonus of free shuttle to the other side of the village in the mornings it was even more convenient. Booking was simplicity itself and when I needed to make a small change they were very quick to come back and confirm everything would be fine. Camping area is well drained and laid out very well plenty of room. Showers were plentiful and hot only had to queue once and that was at the particularly busy time most of the time there was no queue. Toilets were clean and well stocked, all in all very good facilities. The community area had a TV tent showing the Tennis during the day and the grand prix in the evening but you could negotiate with your fellow campers to watch what you want. Breakfast was large and very well priced and delicious, dinner was excellent a good choice of dishes including wood fired pizzas, the steak and chips was brilliant. Bar is very good value, music just right and the seating areas are well laid out. In short, the whole ambiance feels like you're at a family get together everyone is so friendly. Would I stay here again, absolutely, have booked up again for next year and this time I probably won't bring my own food.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fcatt48 5 reviews from this member

Most expensive and one of the worst sites I have ever stayed in over 50 years of camping. The facilities are in a large barn and unheated, as was the 'hot'water. Had to boil a kettle every time we had dishes to wash, or ourselves, the showers were freezing. There were no paper towels or hand dryers. We had a choice of staying on a field or a hard standing, obviously with a 3.5 ton motorhome we chose the hard standing. Hmmmm, a patch of mud with a couple of bags of pebbles thrown over it. I chose his site because of the pictures on the website, don't be deceived, the camera does lie. I'm guessing this site has a major clean up and renovation before every Grand Prix season, that is the only explanation I can think for any ratings above.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eric p 2 reviews from this member

We camped for the motogp with richard and vanessa. Could not have asked for a more pleasant stay. Toilets are a bit basic and once my wife had to use our loo roll. Food was excellent and at great prices. We felt secure at this site as there was a visible police presence every day. Not many flat areas in the field, just get there early to pick the best spots.

We will be using again

Eric and jue

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan and Sarah 1 review from this member

Just returned from a great weekend at the MotoGP.

We have stayed several times now at this site, it's very friendly and pleasant on the edge of Silverstone village.

Access is good with some electrical hook ups available and is approx. 30 minute walk through the village to gate 3 at Woodcote.

Its great for families and space for children to play and is quiet at night, local police call and drive through the site on occasions which is good and reassuring.

There is a shower and toilet block within a covered barn which is very clean and regularly maintained.

The food menu was very good, from a bacon and egg barmcake in the morning to an evening meal was excellent.

Vanessa, Richard and the team are brilliant they all work very hard and nothing was to much trouble. We enjoyed out stay very much and look forward to another next year.

Thanks for your hospitality and best wishes to you all at New Rookery farm.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eclaires 1 review from this member

THE BEST CAMPSITE to stay at for the F1 GP

Ness & Nic cannot do enough to make you feel at home, this year they even refrigerated my meds over the weekend as I was camping.

This is the only place I would recommend and that was my 16th GP here

Facilities are cleaned regularly. Any camping aficionado knows to bring spare loo roll just in case, but have rarely had to use it. Police presence is very reassuring and its so nice to actually be able to sleep to after a long day at the races. Wonderfully run, friendly, quiet yet atmospheric campsite

Love you all loads!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pau406 6 reviews from this member

Just back from a fantastic British Grand Prix weekend staying here. It is a farm site, open fields rather than marked pitches, with a barn converted with toilets and showers. It wasn't full by any means but there was never a wait for facilities and they were always clean.

The BBQ food was good value, tasty, quick & very welcome. The breakfast rolls also hit the spot.

I can't work out how they have measured the 3/4 of a mile to the Silverstone Circuit. It is a 30 to 40 minute walk to Gate 3.

Our enjoyment of the stay was marred by one group of very loud lads who couldn't handle their beer. It would have been good if the owners had stepped in & matched their 'Family Friendly' claims.

We will be back for next year.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gary price 1 review from this member

Four of us stayed in a motor home for 4 nights over the Moto Gp weekend, couldn't have asked anymore of a site - greeted with a cup of tea when we arrived and were setting up. Dave and his wife (the owners) were great, always on hand and willing to help if you needed anything.

Toilet/shower block was always spotlessly clean and good wholesome food on offer at a reasonable price.

Site was quiet at night and the police presence was reassuring for when you were away from the site.

Would definitely recommend this site to others and will be returning hopefully for many years to come!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Craig L 1 review from this member

My friend and I chose this site having read the very positive reviews - we were not disappointed! Staff are exceptionally helpful and very 'biker friendly'. The site is spotless with excellent shower/toilet facilities. If you don't feel like cooking, you can start the day with a BBQ cooked breakfast - sausage/bacon/egg rolls and the like. Home cooked evening meals are also available, are very tasty with generous helpings.

There is one local pub within the village and we ate there on the first night. The food was acceptable, however having sampled the campsite meals, we did not return! There is a 'corner store' within the village which stocks all the basics. Tesco & Aldi stores and a petrol station with M & S are 3 miles down the road.

The campsite prides itself on having a friendly but quiet reputation, with families with young children and 'responsible bikers' living side by side. If your idea of camping is drinking until you pass out, whilst playing loud music until 3am, you'd be better booking at an alternative site - as rowdy behaviour is not tolerated. Local, friendly Police patrol the site in vehicles and on foot. The site owner also provided secure storage for our biking gear - which was a great bonus.

Silverstone is a 20 walk with the nearest circuit entrance being at 'Copse'. Will be telling all my friends about the campsite and look forward to returning next year. Thanks for making our trip memorable - for all the right reasons.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Silverstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2882 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder