Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Northamptonshire > Silverstone > Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping Reviews

Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping
New Rookery Farm
Little London
Silverstone
Northamptonshire   (Browse area)
NN12 8UP
Tel: 07920 097119  or  07917 683330
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 500
Open: 01/07/2021 to 31/08/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Pop Up Campsite 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnpb 1 review from this member

 Very friendly staff who were really helpful.

Great location for the Grand Prix. The evening meals that I had were very good and it was great to be able to sit outside with other Grand Prix enthusiasts 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jacqui 1 review from this member

 We had a fabulous stay. The staff were polite and so helpful and friendly, even went the extra mile, and cooked for us after they had finished cooking for the night, and breakfast too.

There is a lovely outside area to eat and drink, either bought from the campsite or you could bring your own food and booze.

Facilities were very good, plenty of showers and the location for Silverstone GP was excellent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Jonrad 1 review from this member

 Staff very friendly and helpful. Food available is good and bar prices are very reasonable. Free shuttle service to Silverstone circuit was also very Useful.

Only negative was the condition of the toilet and shower facilities. The toilets had many with locks missing and the showers were either extremely hot or very cold no temperature adjustment available. Two of the showers had no doors just a curtain for privacy.

Would rate it very highly if not for the toilet and shower facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Julie3 1 review from this member

 We stayed for the F1 weekend at this campsite - ideal location well within walking distance of the circuit.

Run by lovely people, nothing too much trouble.

Will 100% stay again next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ericst 1 review from this member

 Ideal location if you are visiting Silverstone. Well organised arrivals.

Never had to wait for long to use the showers/ toilets/ washing.

Well organised food and bar were available for the weekend we visited.

Would consider using again if we attend a Silverstone event again. It took us 25 mins to walk to the closest gate which I expect is much quicker than driving! There was a free shuttle bus service but we did not use this.

There is a small Nisa within 5mins of the campsite which seemed to be well stocked, and a pub opposite if required.

The field was well maintained with mown grass and clearly marked car access. We had no problems with noise. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ottley 1 review from this member

 Perfect in every way will definitely be booking again.

Our party had a great time and facilities amazing. Vanessa and her team amazing.

Site access and food drinking brilliant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Silverjewel 4 reviews from this member

 Plenty of space even though was part of an organised event. Plenty of showers and toilets so not a problem (apart from running out of loo paper on Sunday evening). Dogs were welcome. Loved the communal tents provided to encourage socialising. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: T6JDS 3 reviews from this member

 Certainly one of the best located sites if you are heading to any of the events at Silverstone. Pricing can be expensive as it is calculated per person rather than by size of pitch, but in my case with a huge motorhome and trailer at 19m long in total and just one person, that worked in my benefit!

Facilities are basic, but perfectly adequate. The showers, toilets and washing up facilities are in half of a converted hanger. There are also tables provided and a large area that can be used as a social/eating area should the weather be inclement. They provided kettles, hair dryers and a tumble drier as well. Generally they offer catering over a weekend however, sadly one of the owners had suffered a stroke the week I was there so obviously the family had far more important things on their minds and as such this was understandably not available - fingers crossed for a swift and full recovery.

Pitches are 'as big as you need', first come, first served basis - a throw back to how things used to be years back and, if I'm honest, a welcome break from the sites that are so regimented these days. If you camp on the rear field the views over the valley are spectacular.

Would I go back? Certainly, I like the fact that its not too polished, the location and the friendliness of the owners. A solid 8/10. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bandbmoor 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for the British Grand Prix, it's just close enough to be a pleasant walk to the circuit and with the added bonus of free shuttle to the other side of the village in the mornings it was even more convenient. Booking was simplicity itself and when I needed to make a small change they were very quick to come back and confirm everything would be fine. Camping area is well drained and laid out very well plenty of room. Showers were plentiful and hot only had to queue once and that was at the particularly busy time most of the time there was no queue. Toilets were clean and well stocked, all in all very good facilities. The community area had a TV tent showing the Tennis during the day and the grand prix in the evening but you could negotiate with your fellow campers to watch what you want. Breakfast was large and very well priced and delicious, dinner was excellent a good choice of dishes including wood fired pizzas, the steak and chips was brilliant. Bar is very good value, music just right and the seating areas are well laid out. In short, the whole ambiance feels like you're at a family get together everyone is so friendly. Would I stay here again, absolutely, have booked up again for next year and this time I probably won't bring my own food. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fcatt48 5 reviews from this member

 Most expensive and one of the worst sites I have ever stayed in over 50 years of camping. The facilities are in a large barn and unheated, as was the 'hot'water. Had to boil a kettle every time we had dishes to wash, or ourselves, the showers were freezing. There were no paper towels or hand dryers. We had a choice of staying on a field or a hard standing, obviously with a 3.5 ton motorhome we chose the hard standing. Hmmmm, a patch of mud with a couple of bags of pebbles thrown over it. I chose his site because of the pictures on the website, don't be deceived, the camera does lie. I'm guessing this site has a major clean up and renovation before every Grand Prix season, that is the only explanation I can think for any ratings above. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Silverstone Farm Campsite Grand Prix Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Silverstone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northamptonshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement