Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twit Twoos Certicated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Twit Twoos Certicated Location Reviews

Twit Twoos Certicated Location
Holmfield Lane
Orby
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5JB
Tel: 01754 811025
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahtaylor 1 review from this member

 Brilliant for mh, caravans, all hard standing

Lots of wildlife, foxes, deers, many birds

Was lovely peaceful site

A little gem not far from anywhere, local attractions

Will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 22 reviews from this member

 We love this little site, , nothing to much trouble for Sarah and Kev,

We have stayed there before, it's out of the way nice and quiet, but not to far from Skegness, Chapel St Leonards,

Plenty to do out and about or just for the peace and quiet,

5 van site all pitches have its own tap and waste,

There is a disabled toilet, shower wet room,

We have been there when 5 vans have been on and never a queue for the shower,

There are lots of birds, owls and we have seen deer, 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Amanda Miller 1 review from this member

 When I first arrived I had slight problem, I managed to leave my electric cable at home. I was going to go out and buy a new one but I went up to the house and spoke to Sarah and Kevin who said I could borrow theirs during my stay, this was very helpful as I knew where I left my cable. I think it is a brilliant site with lovely owners, it is all hard standing with no mud or grass to get stuck in. The main reason for my visit was to see Chapel st Leonardís new beach lookout and to visit Donna nook with the baby seals it was brilliant there is so much wildlife at the campsite such as deers and foxs, there is such a variety of birds I loved watching them eat and fly around in the mornings. The campsite lives up to its name being called twittwoos I saw a couple of owls during my stay which were absolutely stunning. I would definitely recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johndailey 1 review from this member

 Loved it. Promised that we would not recommend it to anybody else as we would hate to miss out on returning! Toilets were of a very high standard. Owners were more than helpful. Can't say any more because it might encourage others to go there! (Sorry Janet and Paul). 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brammer 1 review from this member

 What a lovely caravan site, The owners were so helpful. The toilet block and showers were immaculate. The different birds we watched was exceptional. Skegness is only a short drive away so things to do are on near by. A really quite site and we will be returning. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Topwelt 6 reviews from this member

 Had a 13 night stay here the site when we first arrived looked quiet run down and you could tell there had been no work done on the site there was a toilet and shower which when I had read the review stats it very clean it may be so in the summer but it really was not clean there was mould all up the shower wall it was freezing in there the toilet had been cleaned once in the 13 nights I spent there was no toilet paper available until had to ask for it also there a bin what has no lid on it and you can see if any one puts sanitary towel in it also there a chap who caravan is pitched up all the time who tells you he been here since 2007 has a black dog that he stands and watches it pee up people awning I think this is really un fair I did not find the people friendly I saw the lady once when she wanted money the chap was more helpful then the lady I liked the fact that you had your water connected all the time but there so much trees and rubble around the area we were told there nice dogs walk near by there big trenches all round so can not get around fields to walk I understand the time of year might not be busy but there no excuse not to clean toilets or look after the surrounding we were close by all shops and beaches which I was pleased about or it would of been a very boring holiday 


Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: JimKim56 2 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and quiet, this is the site for you. Large pitches each with it's own water supply & EHU. It has a shower & Toilet ( that's a bonus). All hardstanding. The owners Sarah & Kevin took good care of us and the 'mutts'. Shame the local pub is now shut. We will be returning. Well done Sarah & Kevin. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigbri 2 reviews from this member

 We have been coming to this gem of a cl since it first opened in 2007, 9 or ten times per year and always found the site well maintained and clean. The owners have always been pleasant and helpful, often going beyond the call of duty to help. Good recycling facilities available for all types of waste directly behind toilet block. We have made many friends here who we often see several times a year as all love the place and keep returning. Lovely lanes to walk dogs round without trespassing on farmers fields. All hardstanding pitches in wooded area with plenty of wildlife seen over the years. No reason for any bad reviews about this site, wish all sites were as good. Shame about the unthoughtful couple who used the sqeejee mop and bucket (provided to clean shower after use) and I had to clean before use to wash their car and leaving 2 large unsociable dogs barking for hours in their caravan while they were out, but them people are rare and hopefully won, t come here again 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 22 reviews from this member

 Just had 2 nights at this site,

Loved it quiet and peaceful, Away from all the hussle and bussle but within easy driving distance to Skegness and other places in the area

Hard standing with your own water tap, It was nice not to have to walk far for the water,

The toilet and shower (wet room) was clean and tidy,

Owls were out at night it was nice to here them,

One of the best 5 van sites we have stayed at yet.

We will hopefully be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lainy65 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a weeks stay at Twit Twoos and can honestly say it is the best CL we have ever stayed at for all the reasons already mentioned in the other reviews and more. The location is perfect, close enough to everything you need, and far enough away for a very peaceful, stress free holiday. Great for dog walks (5 dogs in our party), great area for ball games away from the vans. Most importantly, the owners Sarah and Kevin couldn't have been more helpful, even when my husband was hospitalised on our last evening, they let us put our van on their drive until he was discharged. We would recommend this site unconditionally. Thanks for a great time! 


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twit Twoos Certicated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twit Twoos Certicated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Twit Twoos Certicated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3358 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement