Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Glamping Terre & Mer

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Etables Sur Mer > Glamping Terre & Mer Reviews

Glamping Terre & Mer
Rue De La Ville Rouxel
Etables Sur Mer
Brittany   (Browse area)
22680
Tel: 0033 0296706157  or  0033 0629520092
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 99
Open: 30/03/2021 to 04/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoff48 23 reviews from this member

 L'abri cotier is now Terre et Mer and no longer takes caravans, motorhomes, tents, trailertents, folding campers etc - it is now a Glamping site. Looks like a change of owner - shame it was one of my favourite sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Somerscrew 1 review from this member

 Back home from a third visit to this site, and once again we all had a great time. We are a family of four with a teenager to please and this site has never failed to disappoint! Fab local beaches, lots of things to see and do if you want an active holiday or if not, the on site pool, jacuzzi, bouncy castle, play area or table tennis will keep everyone entertained while you relax. Toilets and showers are always clean as is the washing up area. There are plenty of pitches to choose from whether you prefer shade or open all of them are good sizes. There is also a friendly bar should you wish to meet up for a beer. Throughout the week the site has visits from outside caterers so if you don't feel like cooking you can purchase cooked food without leaving the site. The owners also do takeaways. There is a small shop on site too. As a family we all enjoy this site and can't wait to return next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ARCHIEMILLIE 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from another visit to the site. We were in France for a month and started with 10 nights at the site. Kids love it here - they're now 7 and 5. We choose to stay close to reception and near the playground and bouncy castle, allowing the kids freedom to wander a little. Perfect for them and there's always loads of other kids for them to mix with. We went off further south to two other sites which were great but we were all keen to return again for our final 7 nights. The most sociable site we use and we will return again, as many others seem to do. Site has a reasonably priced bar which we visited most nights.

Surrounding area is lovely - nearby village very nice with cafes, shops etc. Locals all friendly.

If you're considering a trip to this part of Brittany and looking for a site, I'm sure you'll not be disappointed. Good mix of nationalities, great for the kids, sociable, friendly, good value and run by very nice people. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sunnygunny 13 reviews from this member

 On arrival we were offered a choice of grass pitches a few of which were quite soft underfoot despite it being August. The grass was long on some pitches and others were dry and dusty so perhaps there's a drainage issue.

Only tried one of the two toilet blocks and the shower cubicles were clean however the water was just tepid.

This wasn't a great site for us and we felt it looked a bit 'tired'. We booked through the Caravan Club and felt their description wasn't in line with what we experienced. One thing to take into consideration is despite it being peak holiday season there were a lot of empty pitches.

That said, I appreciate we're all different and I'm sure many will visit here and have a good holiday. The site did seem to be popular with families and the swimming pool area looked new although it's location right by the entrance wasn't ideal for young children.

There is a path from the site which takes you to a pretty bay which has a bar and restaurant. I suspect the path would present problems to anyone with mobility issues as it has an uneven surface and is quite a climb on the way back.

The village of Etables and nearby town of Binic are very attractive and worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Oellph 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one week from Monday 27th July to 3rd August, sailing from Plymouth to Roscoff. This was our first camping trip abroad and in Brittany and it was fantastic!

Arbi Coter is situated in a lovely part of France, about 1hr 20 mins drive from Roscoff. The beach (Plage du Moulin) which is a 600m walk away, or 1 minute in the car, is lovely, with soft sand and two restaurants. The campsite is really close to Lidl and Carrefour. Estables Su Mer is a lovely little village, but Binic is a short 5 minute drive down the road and has a large array of cafes and restaurants lining the harbour side. Be warned their Jazz festival takes place in the first weekend of August and it gets incredibly busy with lots of traffic queuing both sides of the town.

The campsite itself is lovely and the owners are welcoming and very friendly. Each day you can place an order for fresh baguettes and pastries. They also run a bar and cook up some basic meals (pizza, frites, chicken nuggets etc. ) for eat in or take away. There is an abundance of stand pipes so you don't have to walk far to get water and a variety of pitch sizes to suit your needs. They let you walk around the site with a list of available pitches to choose from.

The toilet block by reception is dated and needs improvement, but the other toilet blocks have been modernised and are much better. Take your own hand soap though as none is provided.

For kids the campsite has everything - two warm(ish) pools. Our 3 year old lovely the 0. 45m baby pool. There's also a small playground and bouncy castle (taken down each night).

We found the location to be perfect for exploring the area and we'll be going back next year for a longer 2 week stay. Highly recommended for all sizes of tents, campers and caravans. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mhbd1 2 reviews from this member

 Spent five days at this site in early July, it was fabulous. The size of the pitches were very generous and we hired a fridge too - 25. 80 euro a night for two of us, I was really happy with the price. The facilities are spotless, the washer & dryer only a few euros, the shop is reasonably priced too. The swimming pool was lovely, managed to get it to myself one day! The nearby beach is nice and there is easy access to the GR34 coastal walk. The village has a market on Sundays and the nearby towns of Binac & St Qauy Portrieux offer plenty of restaurants/bars. The campsite bar looks lovely too. Would totally recommend this site & will definitely go back, the owners were very friendly & helpful too. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: J Glover 8 reviews from this member

 This site is very popular with British tourists and is a good choice for first time visitors to France as the owner is English and very helpful. There is a good basic shop on the site and a small pool and bar. We were however disappointed with the site and stayed only 2 nights. The showers are dated and the water temperature tepid at best, the chemical waste disposal area was shockingly dark and dingy with slippy, wet, green slime on the path.

The surrounding area is quite hilly and the roads very busy, without cycle paths, so walking is safer than cycling. If you have a car then trips out are easy, but for Camper Van owners like us you are limited to the local public transport which is infrequent.

Access to the site is quite steep. It is a good idea to park outside and look at entrance before you drive it. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nehpets 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely week at L'Abri Cotier. The weather was kind which helped. We chose a site in the trees away from the rest of the site which was secluded. There was a small amount of traffic noise during the day, but almost nothing by night. The owners were helpful. There is a 600m walk to the beach down hill. There is a coastal walk both up and down the coast.

The facilities are a little dated, and when we went were not cleaned for 3 day, I think because the owner was being busy getting the rest of the site ready for high season.

Mainly Brits, Germans, Irish and Dutch on site when we went. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Monty50 4 reviews from this member

 We visted this site for a week in our Caravan. This was our first visit to France in our new van. We travelled from Portsmouth to St Malo on an overnight ferry all organised through the Caravan Club (Superb service). We chose Abri Cotier as it was only 1 Hour 30 from St Malo.

We were greeted by Tim the English owner who made us feel very welcome during our stay. The pitches are of a great size and we were even able to choose our own pitch on arrival which was great. The swimming pool was welcome during hot weather and The bar was a nice way of meeting other campers during the evening and discussing our days activities and at 4 euros odd for a pint of lager and a glass of rose it is very cheap.

Etables sur Mer is quiet witha few shops and bars but Binic and St Quay have a lovely feel and are walkable from the site.

All in all a lovely site to stay and thank you Tim and his lovely French Wife for making us feel welcome. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SirReginald 2 reviews from this member

 Good points first

Location is excellent, on the north coast of Brittanty within walking distance of some fantastic beaches. Lidl supermarket within walking distance, around a mile, or a 5 minute drive. Toilet facilities are very clean, although they can get a little busy early in the morning. Barbeques are permited, unlike on a lot of french sites. Due to new french laws pitches are now a lot bigger than they one were, our was massive. The first time we visited france around 10 years ago we were a little worried about the language barrier, my french is not good, however the guy running the site is actually English and his french wife and his kids all speak excellent English. Nice little pool with sunbeds, camp shops OK and a bar with arcade games, pool table and dart board. Over all good site in a good location which we've used both for a holiday and as a stopping point when we, ve gone further down into France, its not to far from St Malo ferry port, less than an hours drive. Site was also very quite at night, someone did complain about the noise two lads were making one night, apparently the guy running the site had a word and everything was sorted.

Bad points

Not really got any, although some people did complain about the lack of entertainment on an evening. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Glamping Terre & Mer child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Glamping Terre & Mer have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Glamping Terre & Mer?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Glamping Terre & Mer dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Etables Sur Mer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3011 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement