Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Au Clos De La Chaume

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Lorraine - Alsace > Corcieux > Camping Au Clos De La Chaume Reviews

Camping Au Clos De La Chaume
21 Rue Dalsace
Corcieux
Lorraine - Alsace   (Browse area)
88430
Tel: 0033 0329507676
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 14+ Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: List 3 reviews from this member

We had a lovely stay at this site. Ideally located in the vosges area. Level site with clean facilaties. These do get full during busy periods. A very small on site shop with tourist information.

The village of corcieux is a short walk away either by the front or rear of the campsite. The village has basic facillities which include a shop, boulangerie, tourist information office, pharmacy.

The site is pretty, with a stream running along the back of the site. There is a quiet area with Hammocks. There is an itinary for young and old, we made use of some of these. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cleocairn 11 reviews from this member

We have just stayed for a week on this site, using a fully serviced pitch. We found it to be a pleasant, quiet site in a nice area. Mike and Pascaline go out of their way to be helpful.

We found lots to do in the area. You can walk to the village through the woods at the back of the site. There is an indoor pool but we didn't use it. The pitch was a good size.

We would definitely recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BMCT 2 reviews from this member

This is the third time we have used Clos de La Chaume, but all three outside of the main holiday periods so we cant offer comment what its like when its full.

The facilities: toilet block, shower etc and washing up areas are cleaned regularly during the day and kept as clean as is practicable.

We had one of the LP pitches with water and drainage hook ups if required. It had plenty of space for the caravan, awning and car. Its your choice as to which way you pitch the van The pool with its roof is a welcome bonus making it much more usable outside of the main summer period.

The scenery is what has attracted us back with so much to see in different parts of the Vosges / Alsace region. Don't expect to get anywhere quickly - the roads typically twist and turns as they climb the various cols. The views from the higher points are well worth the drives.

Kayserberg is a must visit and less commercialised than its neighbour Riquewihr. Stray off the main roads and there plenty of picturesque villages to wander around.

Corcieux hasn't got a lot going on. Its a nice pleasant walk to the boulangerie each morning for the bread. We have used the restaurant at Hotel Du Commerce and found the owner and staff charming to deal with and with good quality food. We gave up on the other main restaurant: Au Grain De Sel. On each occasion we went to eat it over our three visits to Clos de La Chaume it was closed at the times it stated it was open.

Overall a nice site, well laid out with helpful and friendly owners, Mike and Pascaline who do there best to maintain a clean and well run site. Plenty to do in the area but be prepared to drive (or cycle) to see the best parts

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jg73 28 reviews from this member

Pretty site with welcoming owners, Pascaline and Mike.

Facilities are clean and well kept. Showers are push button and not adjustable but were always warm. The facilities blocked is mixed but there are separate cubicles. There are only four showers though so may be busy in high season. Toilet paper provided but no soap or hand drying facilities. The block was not heated at the time of our stay.

Pitches are large and the numerous trees offer plenty of shade. Most pitches divided by trees and/or hedges.

There is no shop on site but the Spar shop in the village is not far away. The nearest supermarket is in Anould. Bread was not available on site at the time of our visit (September 2015) but I understand it is available in high season.

Wifi is very good. It is chargeable at €3 per hour, €5 per day or a more reasonable €15 per week. Generally in our experience we find that paid for wifi tends to be faster and more reliable.

There is a very nice covered pool on site as well as table tennis tables and children’s play area.

The site is located in a very pretty area and the site owners were very helpful with information on places to visit and things to do. There is good walking but cycling is mainly limited to mountain biking due to the terrain. Colmar is particularly worthy of a visit.

Price with ACSI card including taxes was €15. 20

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Robhoworth 4 reviews from this member

Had a 2 week stay at this site, was excellent, facilities clean and well presented. Plenty of hot water, good pool for kids and the overall site was in very good condition.

The campsite had a good shop with basics - a fresh delivery of croissants and bread every morning, and on most evenings there was a fresh pizza van or roast chicken stall. The village of Corcieux is just a quick walk down the road and has a number of bakers, a butchers shop and a general store for groceries etc.

There are also a number of cafes and restaurants. The nearest supermarket is 10 miles away or so. The campsite is well positioned to get into Geradmer which has a lovely lake, and just over the mountains (15miles or so) is the Alsace region which is particularly beautiful. The site is very child friendly - it has a small play area and several table tennis tables.

The owners are friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this to all.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doit 11 reviews from this member

Very funny on arrival the man running the site was British so no problems with language then! Great site shop with a lot of basic provisions and local produce available. Quite a relaxed site with enough space on the touring pitches. Water and drain on pitch so happy days! Clean showers and toilets although being mixed sex it is not to usual UK 'privacy' - very odd to see ladies and gents in the same patient queue for use of showers (only ever happened during peak times). Good playground for young 'uns and an outside swimming pool which we didn't use but looked pretty good. A lot to do in the area. We spent a lot of time in the national parc de ballon - very spectacular views and walks. Site organised loads of activities, eg archery, pizza night, wine tasting and countless others. Overall, considering price, location and family friendliness we recommend this site for those who want a reasonably peaceful stay in this region but wand a bit more than a bum basic camping experience. Doesn't really suit those who want or expect 'Butlins' level of entertainment, but that's a good thing!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Craftie2004 19 reviews from this member

On arrival - met by one of the owners - a french woman with good English (husband is from Yorkshire) who showed us to our pitch.

Good sized pitch, just the other side of the pool (which didn't prove to be noisy). We had a full awning and an annex, and the van fitted on with a reasonable amount of room to walk around the pitch as well as getting the car and chairs and table etc onto it.

Fresh bread and a very limited amount of provisions on site, but supermarket is literally a couple of miles away.

Lovely walks along the stream, and saw a selection of shaded and un shaded pitches.

Toilets were clean, although Unisex, and not massively busy.

Internet - is it a common thing now that when you get the internet that you can only use it on one device? This site and another in Italy had the same rules, which is a little bit of a money grabber - especially when you have a teenager who wants to listen to music on Youtube.

Overall - a nice site, not too busy and not too quiet, some lovely things to do in the local area - we went up the mountain in Schauinsland just the other side of Freiburg in Germany - a nice black forest gateaux in the cafe ;-)

WOuld use the site again if we decided to venture back to italy again!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NLMS 11 reviews from this member

We turned up without booking and had a choice of pitches. Many of them didn't seem ideal but we paid extra for one of the larger ones which was great.

Toilet blocks are OK; though in spite of the owners trying to keep it clean it seemed to get dirty quite quickly.

For us the site felt a little bit away from the things we wanted to visit, but that isn't a criticism because we were only there a few days; if you were staying for a week or more it would make a great base close to a pleasant village.

Because the site has some great pictures and write up in the Carefree (C&CC) brochure and the Caravan Club travel service I expected the pitches and site to be more picturesque; whereas its popularity makes it feel more like any other site; just with lots of Brits.

The owners are keen to make your stay a good one.

If you like a decent site, of medium size, with English spoken which you can make your base for a week or more - then this is for you. If you want somewhere scenic, in the hills, or very french then drive another 20 miles further south.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: GloriaGaynor 1 review from this member

We had a lovely family holiday we wont forget in a long time.

We had requested a pitch close to the playground and this is what we got -perfect for Mummy and Daddy to relax while watching the kids play! The campsite was silent by 10pm.

The pool is very welcome in the heat and is very clean as are the toilets and showers.

The shop sells the basics you need and is run by a very friendly welcoming family who were only too happy to offer advice on day trips or the surrounding area.

The site also provides a pizza van twice a week, circus visited while we were there and a wine expert offering free Alsace wine tasting!

The stream running through the camp was a lovely place for the kids to play and build dams in. And a pretty woodland walk that takes you from the site into Corcieux (which is small but has a few shops/bars/market etc. )

The area is truly beautiful. It has a very tyrollean feel to it, mountains, chalet huts, cows in the fields, churches and lakes. Stunning!

Things we enjoyed. Swimming in the local lakes, very unspoilt and never busy!

Le Thor, Grand Cascade, we fell upon this place, two waterfalls and a lovely woodland walk between them!

Haute-Koenigsbourg- an amazing Chateau with stunning views and very reasonable entry (8 euros for adults and kids free!)

Lots of walks and bike rides - take a picnic and you can spend all day admiring the scenery!

We really loved our stay and would recommend Clos de la Chaume to anyone :) x

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pjj2605 6 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site with nice friendly owners. We had a fairly good pitch, pitches are all nice and flat.

We didn't see much of our ten year old, plenty to do for the kids. We took part in archery and wine tasting - both very good. (Although the latter gave me a bad head!)

Surrounding area is lovely. Recommend a visit to Kaysersberg, beautiful picturesque place. Not too far to the German/Swiss borders which is nice for a day out.

Only negatives are the toilets/showers are communal.

The charge for Wi-fi is excessive. All other campsites we have been to have had free wi-fi and we were able to use more than one device. Here you have to pay 5 euros a day and can only connect one device.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Corcieux      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Lorraine - Alsace

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019