Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunnymead Farm

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Ilfracombe > Sunnymead Farm > Reviews

Sunnymead Farm
Sunnymead Farm
Nr Woolacombe
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 8NZ
Tel: 01271 879845
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 29/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 35 Reviews
                8/10 from 35 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kaeren 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, great position for walking,

Toilets and showers very clean.

Owners are very nice and super helpful if you need ideas of walks/pubs etc.

Would definitely go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rod melksham 1 review from this member

 We stayed at sunnymead 4 7 nights.

Nice site very friendly and very helpful.

On the down side, had to get a bus everywhere.

Nothing you could walk 2, unless you like long distance walking.

But if you want a peaceful break this is definitely for you. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: N2adl 1 review from this member

 Pleasant site with sea views.

Toilets and showers could do with some updating and often the paper hand towels had run out.

But that's being picky

Owners always ready to help and assist with local knowledge.

Very open, so may be an issue is the weather is windy, but great when we were there 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Convoy 3 reviews from this member

 We had a very good week at this little gem of a campsite

Itís a well kept site and the owners were very helpful

The bus stops outside the gate just put your hand out to stop it

A very enjoyable week on a peaceful and quiet site 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mattyboy1 8 reviews from this member

 Nice little site. Owner was pleasant and the toilets and showers were clean enough. The campsite is right on the main road to Woolacombe so slight background traffic noise but nothing that bothered me or disturbed my good nights sleep. Would return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gordoncoll123 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first 'wet' stay at Sunnymead. It was our third stay in a row so that must tell you something about the place(or us). The people that run the place Peter and Sarah are the nicest couple you could wish to meet, helpful and always good for a chat and a laugh.

Woolacombe is within easy striking distance close but not too close to be a problem, an array of nice pubs and cafes is also close but not too close. A real bonus is the dark sky, you can see the Milky way properly and my mother n law was astonished at the stars she could see.

The facilities were consistently clean and tidy, this must have been a real struggle given the weather and the showers are great!

We will be back next year but if you could order some sun that would be the icing on the cake 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bflemington 1 review from this member

 Remarkably friendly and helpful staff who made our stay very enjoyable. We loved the bridleway path that can lead to places such as Lee, Woolacombe and Ilfracombe with limited road-walking. The views are excellent and the on site horse and donkey are very friendly! The small on site shop was useful to have so close for essentials. The only problem we found was the dog that lives down the road leading from the vets. It was very unfriendly, barked and snarled, and frankly terrified my friend and I. We literally had to run away from it on a few occasions as the owner leaves all of the gates open. I spoke to the manager and he said he would follow it up (June 2017). Beside this, we had an excellent time and would definitely return! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Al Lal 1 review from this member

 We first discovered this site a few years ago when we made the mistake of turning up at Woolacombe on an August bank holiday. Our (then) usual haunt was packed to the gunwales so we set off to look a little further afield.

As it was we didn't have to travel too far before we found this little gem.

It's run by two of the nicest people you'd want to meet and that are only too willing to help with whatever concerns you might have.

The site is small and we'll set out with plenty of power and water points.

It is easily accessed from the road connecting Woolacombe and Illfracombe and is virtually located at mid point between these two locations.

Someone described this site as lively. I thought I was reading a review for another site. Lively it is not. On the contrary, it is quiet retreat - despite any traffic noise during busy periods which dies to virtually nothing at night and in any case is well damped by the high Devonian wall separating the site from the road.

The ablutions are cleaned and serviced regularly and are of a good standard.

There's also a great little play area for youngsters in a position that is almost always in eyeline from any of the pitches.

There's access to a lovely coastal walk from just behind the toilet block. Make sure you have wellies or boots though if it's been one of those British summers.

There are pitches for tents, campers and caravans.

All in all, if you like small, quiet, comfortable, personable at a sensible price, you can't go wrong.

And, as Arnold Schwarzenegger said in 'The Terminator' 'Aye, that'll do for me'. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Clackster090 1 review from this member

 Our first stay at Sunnymead Farm and we booked another stay on our departure today.

Lively site with all the facilities you need with camping.

Clean / tidy toilets and showers even with a separate family shower area.

Small shop at reception with lots of information on the local area.

Short drive down to the main Village which has a massive variety of small shops and bars.

Huge beach with separate side for dog owners and their pooches.

Great site in all highly recommended can't wait to return very soon.

Thank you for a fab stay, The Clacks ;-) 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pbrad39 3 reviews from this member

 Another good holiday at a most pleasant site good too see the new statics are not encroaching on the camping field. Showers and toilets clean as last year. Baguettes every bit as good as last year. According t my daughter's we will be back next year. If your looking for a small family site then this is for you. 


Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunnymead Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunnymead Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Sunnymead Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ilfracombe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59967 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement