Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Little Wenfork

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Launceston > Little Wenfork Reviews

CLOSED: Little Wenfork
Rezare
Launceston
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)



Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches:
Open: Site Closed from 2017

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Reedyreedy 4 reviews from this member

A really lovely spot, not crowded at all, even in the height of school holidays. No marked pitches as such, but they mark a spot out for you. Plenty of room for everyone. Fantastic owners, and great facilities. One shower and loo, with hot water washing up area, all very well kept. Wonderful views across the countryside.

Just one warning - the site does slope, but only gently, so don't let it put you off too much.

They also have a couple of bell tents set up with everything you need including bed, crockery, and a little log burner inside.

They have 1/2 drums on stands so you can have a fire, and sell sacks of wood and kindling, and will buy back 1/2 bags if you don't use it all. There are pigs, chickens, and ducks, and they sell eggs and preserves.

The local pub, a short walk away (Springer Spaniel) does lovely food, and has a few tables outside. But they closed from three to six in the afternoon when we were there. Very busy for dinner every night, you should probably book.

Launceston is a drive away, but has plenty of lovely and useful shops - even a brew shop, handy if you plan on making some Hugh Fearnley-Whittingstall ginger beer. There's a Tescos, and if you are looking for something a bit more gourmet for the bbq, there is an outstanding butchers which also sells local produce, and all sorts of lovely things.

There is a fantastic shop/post office nearby that sells just about anything you can think of (except ice!) definitely worth a visit.

We highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rey@Orp 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to this site and we did wonder when booking if there would be a problem with the facilities given that there is only one toilet/shower. However, even when the site was nearly at full occupancy, we did not have to queue and all the facilities were immaculately kept.

The owners, Sam & Mike, could not be more friendly or accommodating and really made you feel welcome. Our 6 year old son really enjoyed the animals especially helping to round the ducks up one evening.

We took advantage of the ability to have a campfire and the very generous bag of wood purchased for £5 lasted 3 nights.

There are great views from the site and being some way from the main road, the only noise was the baby buzzard in a nearby tree.

The location was excellent with easy access to both the north and south coasts and plenty to do, we would recommend Lydford Gorge.

Overall, we had a fantastic week and would definitely go back again in a couple of years

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chris + John 3 reviews from this member

2 adults & 2 Dogs. Just come back from this site, it is idylic, peaceful, immaculate, friendly and we had lovely weather!. Home made eggs, jams & chutneys to buy. Lots of local info in washing up area. Earlier reviews stated no separate w/up area, there is now. 5 min walk to the pub, not open all day and main meals were good, starters not good & overpriced. (We found 1 barmaid a bit rude to us & to other staff so a bit off putting. )lots of places to go. Kitt hill is a good place for dog walks. Cotehele is lovely, Launceston interesting & lovely countryside too.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Simongale 1 review from this member

Perfect location great views, really quiet. Small campsite and owners control numbers well. Very helpful and friendly owners. Great animals (dogs, pigs, chickens, duck) clean showers and toilet. Open fires allowed great for family fun and cooking! Great pitches, also has glamping facilities. One fault, it rained, well I had to find something! would definitely return. Perfect site

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kkjc+adnams 3 reviews from this member

We have just come back from spending bank holiday weekend at this fantastic site. Only 5 pitches very quiet, peaceful. Only 1 toilet and shower kept very clean, but as the site is so small was not a problem. The owners very friendly and helpful. The springer Spaniel pub served great food and our dog liked having a dog biscuit! Our kids liked the cutie pigs, chickens & ducks. Will definitely be returning!

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ted_Crilly 1 review from this member

What a lovely quiet place as they only do a max of 5 pitches its not surprising, think camping in someone's(very long)garden. Shower & toilet are certainly well kept.

Fresh eggs are on sale, of the largest size makes for wonderful omelettes in the morning :-)

Certainly a place I would wholeheartedly return to if 'down that way' in the future.

Fwiw, '3' network mobile internet just works at the higher end of the field, no problems with phones.

Both Launceston and Callington have some good takeaways, fish n chips and pizza good in Launceston. Callington has a good sit down Chinese - Red Panda which is worth a visit for the cheap deal 3 course meal (£9.99) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thusrday (I think)

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nielken 1 review from this member

We just returned from a One week spell at Little Wenfork Campsite. The site itself is very Picturesque and set in a beautiful location. The owners Sam and Mike were very friendly and helpful at all times and it was a real pleasure to have stayed on their site.

The geographical location provides easy access to many of the major tourist destinations of Cornwall as it is located just off the A30 'spine' of Cornwall, you can reach most locations within an hour making it easy to take a day out anywhere.

Local facilities are very good with a lovely pub / restaurant (also Dog friendly) within a short walk distance < 1 mile, as well as being located just a few miles away from a Tesco store for supplies and within a few miles of Launceston should you wish to keep shopping to local small businesses.

Whilst the Site does only have one Shower and toilet the earlier reviews are quite correct in saying this is not a problem whatsoever, they are kept in immaculate condition and are amongst the best kept facilities we have had the pleasure to use, the only improvement would be to have a dedicated washing up area with warm water.

All in all we really enjoyed our week at Little Wenfork, as campsites go it is extremely well maintained, with good, clean facilities and friendly owners in a fabulous location. What more could you want?

Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Raquel03uk 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a wonderful Easter weekend at this lovely campsite. Sam & Mike couldn't have been more welcoming & helpful - from the original e-mail enquiry & booking that I made, homemade cakes brought to us on Easter Sunday to (the most appreciated) all hands on deck when the wind appeared just as we were putting our tent away!

The site is perfect if you want to get away from everything and everyone as it is small and very peaceful, with just the sounds of the animals around you.

It has a small shower / toilet block which is shared for both men & women but that was not a problem as it was always kept clean and tidy.

The site encourages recycling and they provide labelled dustbins for you to do your bit.

Our son enjoyed his daily chats with the pigs, chickens and ducks, and thought it fantastic that he could have a stroke of them.

We ventured down to the local pub, The Springer Spaniel where dogs and children were welcome. The food was superb (and the dog appreciated his biscuits also!)

So all in all, this is a wonderful site and we achieved what we set out to do - chill out, relax and do nothing! We will be back!

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brun 1 review from this member

A lovely little campsite with most welcoming owners. Very quiet, plenty of space and gorgeous views. Great for couples and space for families to play. One shower and loo, but there was never a queue!

Great for exploring both coasts.

We didn't have the best weather but hope to go back soon to complete our holiday!

The only thing we would request would be somewhere to do the washing up.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2837 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019