Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pigeon Cottage Caravanning Camping And Fishing

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > North Somercotes > Pigeon Cottage Caravanning Camping And Fishing Reviews

Pigeon Cottage Caravanning Camping And Fishing
Conisholme Road
North Somercotes
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN11 7PS
Tel: 01507 359063
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dalet5 1 review from this member

 For a first time camper got to say absolutely loved pigeon cottage

Great level site

Very clean facilities including nice hot showers, and an added bonus the fishing lakes are excellent!

Only short walk to well stocked local shop and a lovely pub.

Definitely recommend to everyone but please donít over crowd it because we will definitely be returning many times! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Juliel 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely relaxing short stay at pigeon cottage.

A handy little co-op is within walking distance for any essentials along with a lovely pub with good food.

The owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The site is well kept and very peaceful alongside the 2 fishing lakes with plenty of Space and greenery.

The location is great, but we would say that as we live local anyway ! so didnít really need to take in the sights, which by the way are great for visitors!

A safe break was enjoyed by myself and my mum after many months of lockdowns ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Holmes 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, good facilities owners very nice people couldn't do enough to help. Was just what we were looking for.

Fishing was good topped off with good weather definitely will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philz55 12 reviews from this member

 A warm welcome from Rik greeted us on our weekend fishing trip. The site is small but friendly with good facilities. The on site accommodation provides a pleasant dining room for caravanners and campers to enjoy a nice cooked breakfast with fruit juice cereal and toast. Toilets and showers are clean with plenty of free hot water. In North Somercotes village you will find two pubs 3 takeaways and a couple of shops. The fishing is excellent and Rik is as passionate about you catching fish as he is about his own angling. A nice touch is the visit to take your order at lunchtime for sandwiches, drinks ect. If you are looking for a great value small quiet site this is the one to choose. I will certainly be returning we had a fantastic time. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mark laidler 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 4 nights particularly because of its location so that we could attend Cleethorpes airshow & to explore the coastline. The owners are friendly & helpful, the facilities were adequate & clean, we had no problems whatsoever. Our 3 boys had a great time around the site although busy when we arrived for 2 nights we were virtually the only ones on site apart from a few day fishermen. The local village a short walk away has great facilities well stocked local shops, Pubs, & great takeaways, particularly the new pizza shop, which had only been open 3 weeks. We will definitely be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davidhere1 5 reviews from this member

 Pigeon cottage was a small flat field with two fishing lakes a basic camp site with clean shower toilets, I think the design of the showers in the block could have been better basically only one shower could be used if you preferred your privacy. Not much to do if you fancied a drink when I visited as the two pubs in the village were close One been refurbished this been the nearest but looks promising and the other limited opening times. No play ground or anything for children but as the site has only a limited number of pitches for tents and motor homes I feel this acceptable. There was food available at the site breakfast if you ordered it the night before and a couple of local takeaways the nearest been the Fourways just down the road at the pub been refurbished so potential for a few pints and a take away if that's what your looking for. I think pigeon cottage is overpriced for location. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Buckingham30 11 reviews from this member

 Just returned from an enjoyable stay at this site.

The east Lincolnshire roads are not the best and it took much longer to get here, but it was worth it in the end. Very quiet site. Small and basic, but that adds to the charm. Good for children if they like playing among nature etc, but no specific play facilities. Just a couple of options for dog walking (carefully round the fishing lakes) but more further afield.

With regard to the shower issue in the ladies, it is possible to lock the outer door and the disabled wc can be made use of by another person. Used our own facilities in the caravan for washing up, but would be better to have dedicated washing up sink (if only for those in tents) rather than using the toilet block.

Several takeaways, pubs and shops in the village nearby (site is right at the western end of the village).

Donna Nook Nature Reserve short drive away. The sea is also a short drive away somewhere

Went to visit a relative at Sutton on Sea and that is worth a visit; nice little low-key resort suitable for families with small children and people over 50 and dogs.

Would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sos2301 20 reviews from this member

 My husband and I have just returned from a very enjoyable 2 nights here. We were met by the owner and he was very helpful. Got set up and off the hubby went fishing. I went over an hour later and he had a good few fish! (Happy hubby). Site was nice and clean we didn't need power so was able to park where we wanted. Facilities were clean but basic, would have felt better with a lock on the ladies shower door, did mention this to the site owner and he is looking at possibilities also a washing up area would have been nice. We will be going back here as the fishing was really good, site really pleasant, amenities were close by although we didn't use them. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hmiles 9 reviews from this member

 Just had a very enjoyable couple of nights here. The tent was attacked by some heavy gusts of wind (Don't know if this is normal for the area as never camped here before) but will return as the owners were very friendly and helpful.

Had a short unsuccessful fishing session but am sure this was down to me and not that the lakes aren't well stocked.

One point to note there are two showers per gender which were warm and had a reasonable flow but are only separated by shower curtains and could cause a slight privacy problem if showering with a stranger. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Goldie10 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic holiday once again. Could not ask for better owners, so friendly, they make you feel so welcome to pigeon cottage. Very peaceful and relaxing loads of space for kids to play.

Fishing good as ever, kids loved it. Well worth the day ticket price, £5. 00 for adult or child, to say you can fish from dawn till 8pm.

Clean showers and toilets with plenty of hot water.

The shops and takeaways are a five minute drive from the site.

We are looking forward to staying here again on our next holiday. 


Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pigeon Cottage Caravanning Camping And Fishing child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pigeon Cottage Caravanning Camping And Fishing?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Pigeon Cottage Caravanning Camping And Fishing dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near North Somercotes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2888 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement