Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barons Cross Inn And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Herefordshire > Leominster > Barons Cross Inn And Campsite > Reviews

Barons Cross Inn And Campsite
Barons Cross Road
Leominster
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR6 8RS
Tel: 01568 612062
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 50 Reviews
                8/10 from 50 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stefa4 1 review from this member

 What a fab pub site Ted and his wife were lovely as always. A very helpful lady was whizzing all over the place helping in the bar, serving and cleaning.

We stopped in the tent field as there was karaoke on and they were booked out, this suited us fine

Pub grub available at a fair price and a good selection of beers and cider

Great location 10 min walk into town

Dog friendly

The pub and site are clean the staff are helpful what more can you ask for in a pub stop over

See you again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawne2 1 review from this member

 Quite basic but perfect for us. Electric hook up with tap next to it so perfect for caravan.

Went with friends with their tent. Dogs loved it there was plenty of space for them to run in the next field as the site was quiet. Toilets in pub and shower.

Pub was friendly will home cooked food to order. Pizzas were amazing and chicken burger nice too. It was perfect for our weekend. We chilled with drinks and bbq.

Loved it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Smcelduff 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely caravan site - easy access, excellent facilities - all points with electricity and water. Well cut grass. Easy to travel into town with the bus stop opposite then there's the train into Hereford.

Local villages Dilwyn and Woebly very nice.

We don't have young children but there is an excellent playarea for the pub which we had access to. Because of Covid restrictions the pub was only open for drinks when we visited. Staff friendly and beer good.

Well worth visit - 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Adpew 2 reviews from this member

 Great team here. Really happy to serve and make sure all needs are met. Great food from the inn as well. Large site. Probably take 10 vans, plus a separate tent field. 16 amp hook ups. Lovely clean shower room and toilet. Plus a pot washing up area.

Didnít go into bar as it was hot outside and ate in garden. Food brought to table. We went with our son and his wife in a motor home. They enjoyed the food just as much as us. Can recommend the fish n chips. Small play park. Dogs allowed. This Inn also does breakfast.

Small down side is some road noise but not enough to spoil.

We will be going back. Good customer and camp site ethics thank you Baron Cross team. They have email issues at present on website to check date availability. Recommend you call to ask for pitch vacancies. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayne1 1 review from this member

 Friendly hosts and locals. We ate there - the menu limited due to Covid but choice was good. They serve large portions of good food in the bar or garden.

Camping Facilities basic but fine. £20 night. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Daves001 1 review from this member

 My wife & I spent 3 nights here recently - it's a good flat pub site with friendly staff and includes use of the pub toilet, a shower and a washing up area which were all kept very clean. There's about 10 pitches with electric hook-ups and water supplies (they're working to increase this number) and room for maybe another 10 tents. The new owners have made a good play area for children and there are no big scary dogs to get past! The grass had been recently cut when we arrived and was cut again while we were there. We'd definitely return. We had the site to ourselves so no problem accessing the toilet & shower. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dowding01 1 review from this member

 As a club we have stayed here annually over the last 4 years and this year with the new owner has been the best yet! Each year the staff have been helpful and caring but the management, campsite and pub are better kept, cleaner and better organised. The beer garden and park are fully functioning with excellent facilities for children. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Natasha2016 1 review from this member

 Spent another lovely weekend here recently. Lovely grassy field, 15-20 mins walk into Leominster. Morrisons supermarket 5 mins walk away. Erica the landlady and all her staff are so lovely and approachable. Will be staying here again for sure. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Whatamess 33 reviews from this member

 I stayed here some time ago and really liked it and left a good review. On staying this week I'm afraid I have to say it's pretty dire. What a disappointment!

We arrived, checked in and confirmed they did food. Pitched up, no water on the pitches on one side, no problem as we had it.

My husband was told that we shouldn't go in the garden if the dogs were out there - a ridgeback and a GDS. You have to go through the garden to get to the toilet and shower.

Wee went into the pub for a meal in the evening and were told there was no food as the fryer had broken last week! When my husband went to pay the bar bill he was told the till in the saloon bar didn't work and the card machine didn't work.

The site, in general, was very run down. The grass was high and obviously hadn't been cut for some time and there were weeds in the tarmacked driveway through the middle. The whole site was totally unkempt.

I agree that the landlady and her staff were lovely but that really doesn't make a good campsite. They seem to have hit hard times.

We were charged £17 a night and only stayed one night of the two booked. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely friendly pub site, the Land lady Erika can't do enough to please she is so friendly and serves up delicious meals too, We had an evening meal and Sunday dinner very reasonably priced and large portions. Toilets and shower was spotless. Nice play area for children and gees, ducks, lambs and horses.

Morrisons is handy 2 min walk away and the town of Leominster 5 mins in car (lovely Wetherspoons in town it was an old post office sorting office). Plenty of other places to visit Hereford, Ludlow. We shall definitely go back 


Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barons Cross Inn And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barons Cross Inn And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Barons Cross Inn And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Leominster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3893 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement