Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Haughton Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Alford > Haughton Holiday Park > Reviews

Haughton Holiday Park
Haughton House
Montgarrie Road
Alford
Alford
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB33 8NA
Tel: 01975 562107  or  07720 842705
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 129
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claudi0670 1 review from this member

 For me, it was the best campsite we have been, a big pitch with really lots of space, very very friendly people.

It's in between the wood so cou can hear the wind in the trees, you feel like being alone there.

Woke up with the sound of the birds, great! I love the showers, the only one's I could leave with dry feet, everything is clean.

Free hairdryer made my day. In the small shop you can buy things you forgot at home.

Special places for dogs at the riverside to play, nice walk along the river.

Very very good site! we will come back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camping23family 4 reviews from this member

 I really wanted to give this campsite great reviews but sadly due to the attitude of the staff I couldnít.

There are renovations ongoing and on the last day I did some laundry and used the plug in the laundry. I was given a stripping down and spoken to as if I was a child despite the fact we had stayed 6 nights. If you donít want people to use the plug put a sign up or block it off. Due to the attitude of the staff we would sadly not return and do NOT recommend this campsite. Use the one in Ballater or Braemar instead where the staff are welcoming and child friendly.

The rules state that dogs must be on a lead at all times but this was not adhered to by many owners.

Also only three toilets open on a weekend in our block so there were queues for the toilets.

Highly recommend the pub in Alford and the community railway which is open on weekends. Co-op in the town is also well stocked. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lor123456 1 review from this member

 Large site which is now in the hands of new owners,

The site could do with some TLC

There is a small shop on site & the site is very near to a children's play park.

We look forward to returning in the future to hopefully see an upgraded site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catall 1 review from this member

 Lady in charge was very pleasant and approachable and explained park was being renovated.

Shop was well stocked

Toilet block was very clean. Showers were dated but also very clean which is more important to us.

Lovely walks along river and around the grounds.

You can see that once all renovations have been completed this will be a beautiful park 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobdoc 1 review from this member

 Peaceful and scenic site. Fully serviced pitch was excellent.

Toilet facilities were spotlessly clean but quite old and clearly would benefit from major investment.

The potential for this site is huge. A 20minute walk to the attractive village of Alford where there is a good hotel bistro, a further bistro on the main Street and a coffee shop in the new garden centre.

Lots to see and do. Surrounding countryside is superb 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Natash 1 review from this member

 The Park is well kept and litter free.

Toilets and shower clean, nice forest walls and kids loved the park.

Bins emptied regularly

Weather was kind to us so had a bbq as well. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Kellyg 1 review from this member

 The camp is very nicely laid out in a lovely woodland setting.

Facilities were very clean and the reception was very handy for drinks and snacks.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Gray0611 1 review from this member

 Good location, plenty of space on pitches. Surrounded by lovely walks and near enough to the village to access local facilities. Plenty of toilet and shower blocks.

Recycling available. I would say it was a bit overpriced for just the pitch as there is no on site shop etc.

I didn't mark them down for facilities because they didn't advertise any so only marked on the toilets etc.

Quite a few old unkempt caravans lying about but I think this is due to them having been closed because of Covid and they were actively doing 'housekeeping' on the site when we were there.

Dog friendly.

Although we didn't use them there were plenty of children's play areas around the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maryle 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant pitch in Walled Garden, toilets / showers spotless.

Lovely walks by River Don and through wild meadows.

Easy walking distance to Alford. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Alancr 1 review from this member

 A nice situation within walking distance of the shops.

Lovely woodland walks. Not busy so very quiet and peaceful.

In the process of being upgraded and we look forward to returning. 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Haughton Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Haughton Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Haughton Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50059 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement