Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burhope Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Orcop > Burhope Farm Campsite Reviews

Burhope Farm Campsite
Burhope Farm
Orcop
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 8EU
Tel: 01981 580 275
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suretouch 1 review from this member

 Just got back from an excellent stay on this site.

Beautiful location with excellent views and a pond as a feature adding to the ambience. Has quite a view seasonal tourers, very friendly people who helped us a lot. (This was our first trip with a tourer. )

The area is stunning, went on a couple of longish walks down very rural lanes with little traffic.

Close enough to Hereford though by car for the supermarket, shopping, history and restaurants. The site is run by Pip, very friendly, helpful and accessible. She has a real eye for detail and keeps the site spotless.

All pitches are hardstanding with grass to sit out on, fully serviced with a tap and electric hookup.

Will definitely return, a great place to unwind. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Delboy53 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site

Very clean and totally compliant with covid 19

Situated in a beautiful part of Herefordshire, fantastic bike rides and walks on the doorstep.

Owner very friendly

Totally recommended 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Steven 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights.

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Very good value for money. Pip was so helpful and friendly. Lovely quiet, pretty site.

Would definitely recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery. Very clean toilets and showers. Really good firepits to hire that are excellent for cooking on too.

Campsite isn't huge, but spacious enough.

We would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Frey96 1 review from this member

 Wow we had such a wonderful week at this picturesque campsite. Our pitch was well maintained, easily accessible and good value for money.

There was plenty to do in the local area to keep us entertained and some lovely pubs too.

The campsite owner couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming and the facilities were clean and tidy throughout the duration of our stay.

We would not hesitate to come and stay again. Many thanks 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Willandcindy 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay here in our two man tent on the Thursday prior to the late summer bank holiday. The welcome was very warm and we even got to help escort the cattle from the adjoining fields. The hostess could not do enough for us, and was very thorough and friendly. Toilets and showers spotless - great views of surrounding hills and great view of sunrise next to the fishing lake. Great value for money, would definitely visit again! 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: CharlotteC 1 review from this member

 We loved staying at Burhope Farm. A really lovely, well kept site, that's incredibly peaceful with very pleasant views.

The showers were always hot and spotlessly clean, no push buttons or coins required!

Pip and family were very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. Pip started a little site shop whilst we were there, we very much appreciated the ice creams. Their free range eggs are gorgeous.

The local pub the Fountain is only a 10 minute cycle away, with the surrounding area great to explore on bikes. We'd definitely go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loopylou4266 1 review from this member

 Wonderful. We have visited this site every year now for 3 years, and never grow tired of the utter peace, quiet and unspoilt beauty this site offers. This site is our home away from home. Living in a busy town where hustle and bustle is constant it is nice to leave that all behind for 10 days, and recharge the batteries in such a beautiful place.

The owners are very kind and friendly, and one feels very at home with them.

The facilities are kept spotless as are the surrounding areas.

The site however is not for someone who wants nightlife I. E pubs and clubs, the only entertainment one finds here is the stars and the amusing animal noises that come from the surrounding farms.

We look forward to seeing you all next year.  


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Busterminnie 1 review from this member

 We are sited on Burhope Farm and have found the owners lovely. The campsite is always clean and tidy with the grass mowed regularly. The toilets and showers are always clean and there is always plenty of hot water. The fresh eggs are great, usually double yokes. The pitches are a lovely size. We haven't noticed any noise, from when children are visiting as you have so much room. Its a lovely quiet campsite with wonderful views, some nice walks. Yes you have to drive to the local pub or town but this takes only five minutes. We love it here and so do our dogs. We want to site here next year as it is so peaceful. Well done PIP for all the hard work you put into the site.

Leigh and John 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pennywalker 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Proprietor is lovely, cares about her business and keeps the site in beautiful condition. The toilets and showers were immaculate and despite only having 3 loos and 4 showers we didn't have to queue once even on a bank holiday! The scenery is amazing. Very rural so you do need a car to go to a pub etc or into a town. Lots to look at in Hereford, Monmouth, Ross on Why etc. We would highly recommend staying here and intend to return in the future. They have a lovely tan & black dog that is a working dog and so well behaved and obedient - she runs around the site but was no trouble at all and very funny to watch playing with the children. Our only positive criticism is that it is a shame that it is not adult only - or at least to split the site to provide for both families and just adults who really don't want the noise that children create. This wouldn't stop us returning but can be an issue to some who just want peace and quiet. The weather was not brilliant but we still had a lovely stay and met some really nice people en route to the loos! Well worth a visit if you are looking at this area. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burhope Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burhope Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Burhope Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Orcop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Herefordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4434 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement