Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Le Manoir De Bezolle

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Saint Pereuse En Morvan > Camping Le Manoir De Bezolle Reviews

Camping Le Manoir De Bezolle
Bezolle
Saint Pereuse En Morvan
Burgundy   (Browse area)
58110
Tel: +33 3 86 76 01 89  or  0386760189
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 88
Open: 01/04 To 04/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Romarmitc

Arrived at the gate having driven from Fleurie, to find a notice on the gate saying CAMPSITE CLOSED. The place was all over-grown.

This was a bitter disappointment as I was here last year for 4 weeks

Well, I am just trying to make sure nobody else does the same as me! I did try to phone before I left the UK but there was no one answering it, I just presumed they were busy in the restaurant. Difficult to rate below due to it being closed.

UKCampsite.co.uk note: we are trying to contact the site to confirm the situation and will update this once they have replied.

Management response: The campsite reopened in 2017 and operated throughout the summer, and will be opening for the 2018 season as normal on 15th April 2018

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Arb839 1 review from this member

This is an excellent campsite in a woodland setting with lots of tiered pitches. We had a fantastic stay for 2 weeks, even though the weather was cold for August. The weather meant that we didn't use the pool as much as we expected. The owners were very welcoming and there was lots of information about the local area in reception. During our stay we visited Bibracte and cycled on the Nirvenais Canal, which was perfect for family cycling. We enjoyed Lac de Setton (40 minute drive) for picnics and swimming. Our children (aged 9 and 7) loved the wildlife on the campsite, which included red squirrels, lizards, giant snails, grasshoppers and lots of finches. We had fun on the crazy golf, table tennis and football. Unfortunately my wife had a cycling accident the day before we were due to come home. We were so grateful to a French couple on vacation who gave assistance and to one of the campsite owners who guided us to the local hospital in his car. If we were coming back to this area, we would definitely stay at this site again. The only improvement to the site, apart from heating the swimming pool, would be to put a bit of hosepipe onto the taps to assist filling water containers without splashing.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Citykid5 1 review from this member

We've stopped off here for 2 consecutive years on our annual camping trip, this time we only intended to stay for 3 nights but found it so friendly, here we are 6 nights later, amenities are always clean, water always hot, pond well stocked with carp, the British owners, 2 couples Martin and Helen & Steve and Mandy are always more than willing to sort Amy problems, give advice or just stop and chat. Fabulous for families in the summer and great for couples wanting a quiet relaxing break come September, for those less intrepid sorts there's even rental accommodation from yherts to cabins.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SonB 1 review from this member

We stayed at the campsite for two wks this year in August. I think the website does not really do the camp site justice, as it is absolutely fantastic! These are the things that we liked (my 5 and 3 year old, partner, and myself):

1. Two very good sized swimming pools (the toddler one is ideal as it is quite shallow so they can take their armbands off)

2. Yummy pizzas, which can be delivered to your tent!

3. Very large play area, there is actually room for a volleyball match on top of all the toddler-y type stuff like swings, climbing frame etc.

4. My five year old loved the crazy golf

5. Shop, and you can order bread, croissant etc. Daily, including Sundays

6. Proper hot water showers, at any time! And loos and showers always clean

7. Large pitches, very generous

8. Approved by Camping and Caravanning Club (I think)

9. Very friendly (English) owners

10. Over 250 species of tree on the site, it was so beautiful

11. Beautiful surrounding area. We love the outdoors, so it was ideal for cycling, (easy and more demanding stuff), walking etc. We also spotted quite a few rare looking birds

12. Lovely climate - we had very warm, sunny weather for the majority of our stay

13. It wasn't completely rammed.

14. Places of historical interest close by, eg Mont Beuvray, a Roman Archaeological site. Also Vezelay is well worth a visit, a kind of poet and artists' community, slightly touristy but not tacky.

True, for those with teenagers who want entertainment, or those who like a lot of 'Attractions', (eg theme parks, shopping etc. )perhaps this site might not appeal. But we absolutely loved it!

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Barryaturner 1 review from this member

Manior De Bezolle is a well maintained campsite in a beautiful area of France. The facilities are very good and we especially like the fact that hot water in the shower is always available without having to keep re-pushing a button or dropping 20p into a slot.

All the pitches were of a great size and easily accommodated our large tent. The reception kept us informed of local events and places to visit, although I would suggest that if you don't like driving far on your holiday then most of these will be beyond your area of interest.

Having said that, Morvan is a beautiful area and worth the time to explore. Vezelay is a wonderful little village and a bit further away on the Loire wine route is Sancerre, again a very charming place.

There are 2 lakes close by that cater to all wishes. One has plenty to keep you busy, such as pedelos and ice creams! The other is less commercial and is an ideal place to take a picnic and do some walking.

In summary, Manoir de Bezolle is a lovely campsite in a pretty region, my only slight concern is whether the site would be the peaceful, clean and relaxing place it was if all the pitches were full during the holidays. In particular, the shower block ratio would be a concern to us.

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jeanm 27 reviews from this member

What a fantastic camp site! In the middle of nowhere but beautiful rolling countryside- heaven! All facilities are superb as are the friendly helpful English owners who couldn't be more accommodating.The pool looked fantastic (though I didn't venture in!) Nice small shop. The restaurant looked lovely but I visited in a quiet season so it was closed but they would have opened it if I had wanted to eat! I bet that this is one heck of a site in summer. The pool complex and children's play area were spotless. The views, the walks, the countryside the campsite=perfect! A typical 4 star Les Castels campsite- I will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Pete+Peg 15 reviews from this member

Now run by English people this site, although typically French, is an ideal one for novices on the continent. The toilets are excellent and there are plenty of them. The pool appears to be very good although the weather made it a no, no during our short visit. We did not use the restaurant but it also looked good and the bar was quite popular.

Motorhomes need to use leveling blocks on a lot of the pitches and due to quite steep access roads the freely offered assistance on and of the pitches may be advisable in inclement weather. One tip is to keep hold of the pitch location map as some of the water taps are quite well hidden behind the electricity points.

The location and views are first class but the on site shop is necessary as it is quite a long way to the nearest town / village.

This is a first class site if you like to spend a lot of your holiday just relaxing on the site or driving / cycling around the area. I did get the impression that teenagers might find more that a week too much.


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Saint Pereuse En Morvan      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome and Caravan Show 15/10 to 20/10, NEC Birmingham
All the new 2020 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1577 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019