Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Castel Le Petit Trianon De St Ustre

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Ingrandes Sur Vienne > Castel Le Petit Trianon De St Ustre Reviews

Castel Le Petit Trianon De St Ustre
1 Rue Du Moulin
Saint Ustre
Ingrandes Sur Vienne
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
86220
Tel: 33 0 5 49 02 61 47
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 116
Open: 18/04 To 19/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ironned 9 reviews from this member

Very nice Le Castels site with very friendly, helpful owners. Spacious pitches - we loved being in the meadow in front of the chateau, but the big field with play equipment in the centre would be fabulous if you had energetic children - loads of space for them to run about while you keep an eye on them from the comfort of your chair! Some of the facilities are a bit dated, but spotlessly clean, lots of hot water etc. There didn't seem to be any takeaway food on offer but morning bread/croissants were good, and there's a nice lounge where you can have a drink - a good humoured evening was spent watching Wales beat the Netherlands in Euro 2016 on the big flat screen TV. Beautiful flowers surround the chateau, and there's a second play area near to the pool, plus a barn with books/games etc. Didn't use the pool as we were busy visiting Loire chateaux and the weather was a bit chilly in the evenings.

Your host will book a table at the restaurant next door for you but don't leave it too late as it gets booked up.

For lovers of total peace and quiet it's worth mentioning that you can hear the TGV trains in the chateau meadow, but other pitches are a bit further away.

The site is in a very quiet area with fabulous walking/cycling and is about an hour from most of Loire chateaux and Saumur - if you like pottering along country lanes with great views it's brilliant. There's a new retail park at Chatellraut that has many of the chain restaurants as well as a big supermarket

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Filly65 4 reviews from this member

Stayed a couple of nights as a stopover, lovely castels site. Plenty of pitches and owner said even when really busy they will fit people in which is handy to know. The entrance to the site is very tight between the old pillars of the drive, took it very slowly and all was fine but not much room to move so be aware that you may have to tuck in mirrors etc. Lots of room in the grounds, lovely to walk around and see the deer.

Lots to do if you have children, playground, bouncy castle etc, didn't use pool as weather a bit dull and cloudy but looked very inviting.

They could do with more toilets & showers, whilst we were there it was fine but I would imagine at the busier times of year you would have to queue.

Would visit again just the sort of site we have come to expect from castels. Accepted ACSI so very reasonable fee to stay.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oxter 67 reviews from this member

A very nice family site. Previous reviews get it about right. We stayed for 10 nights in Sept. Good quiet bike roads around with few hills. Also good walking routes including off road. Very spic and span facilities and pool open throughout. Pleasant helpful staff. ACSI card accepted E16 in 2013. Wifi E3 p. N. Or E15 p. W. Site quiet at around 10 units nightly. Nearby Ingrandes is nice with baker, butcher, chemist and cafe bar. Petite Auberge restaurant in Chatellerault is a good restaurant but not a cheapie.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ced1 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night on the way down to the Dordogne. The campsite is set within easy reach of the A10 and N10, in rolling countryside in the grounds of a rambling old chateau. It is well laid out and very spacious with options to pitch either on the lawn in front of the chateau or in one of two other fields. There are three facilities blocks (two small on each of the camping fields and a larger one by the main chateau building). On checking in we were advised to use the larger block if we wanted to avoid queues but as it is we had no problem with either of the smaller blocks which were nearer to where we were camping. There is a small swimming pool, mini golf, a couple of play areas for children, shop, a bar serving food, and what looked to be a very nice restaurant just outside the site. The staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful and overall the site had a very peaceful and relaxed feel to it. This is obviously a popular 'overnight' campsite but there also appeared to be plenty longer term campers too. At just over 40(35) for two adults and two children, it perhaps isn't the cheapest of sites but we found it ideal for a relaxing stopover after an overnight ferry and 200 mile drive and would happily return, for a couple of nights.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sevm 1 review from this member

This is a fabulously friendly site, where they really cannot do enough to help you. They even went out on the evening we arrived to buy us adaptors as we had forgotten our french to english ones! We travelled with our children.

This is a very very good site for families. We pitched opposite a massive field with play area on it. There was another play area by the swimming pool, mini golf and a permanent bouncy castle. The pool was a little on the small side perhaps, but is was in the high 30s when we were there so I think it was coping with pretty much everyone on the site at the same time! They had pony rides one morning which my little ones loved. Carola in the kids club managed to entertain both english and French children for two hours every morning and had them all playing together despite the language difference. She was amazing. My children loved her and actually went to the club every day (unheard of for my kids!)

They do takeaway food that is proper fare, risottos and casseroles and chillis and not just pizza (although that is available too) and the food was pretty good. There is a lovely friendly restaurant right by the campsite gates. We ate there on our last night and that was also great.

The only reason I have not given a 10 is that there were not enough showers for me, only two on our field, causing a wait during busy times, and also there is not a lot to do in the very immediate area, although the chateaux and wine etc are all within a 40 to 50 minute radius. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hitchij 1 review from this member

Used this as an overnight stop on the way to the coast and on the way back. The campsite manager is very helpful and friendly. The pool is small and it was difficult for adults to swim in as children were playing ball games so didn't use it much! the toilet blocks were clean but got a little crowded and had to queue for showers and the loo. The restaurant just outside the site is very nice and the only one nearby. This site really is in the middle of nowhere. The big downside was the price. 40 euros for camping with electricity which was the most we paid all holiday and it certainly wasn't the best.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lanza25 8 reviews from this member

A lovely campsite. The setting is beautiful. The pitches are in the grounds of a chateau, you can sit in the courtyard (lit up at night) overlooking the grounds/pitches - an open field, no hedges although there are other fields also open to campers. There are rooms inside the chateau that you can use as well. There is a swimming pool, crazy golf, library area. The sanitiares are nice, spacious and very clean with toilet seats and paper! The dishwashing is strange as the sinks are inside the bathroom areas so you can't wash the pots as a couple! The site is located a short drive away from the village but in walking distance so is very peaceful. Would definitely stay again and would definitely recommend it to others either as a stopover site or a long stay. A very warm welcome on reception. In ACSI 2011 - 15euros.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shaunycamper 3 reviews from this member

My second year visit at this site. Under new owner, frank, really nice man. Pitches are large and mostly sunny positions. Nice pool(bit cold). Facilities are spotless. Very quite at night which is what we like. Not much around this area, only futurescope (very expensive). A lot use this sight for stopovers but we stayed for a week and enjoyed the peace and quite. Good take away/pizzas, etc. Fresh bread every day. On sight market once a week. Only downside is the farm next doors chickens that wake you up in the morning. Really fantastic castels 4**** sight.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

Arrived to warm welcome from new owners who were great! Only half dozen other pitches taken due mostly to weather but very warm feel.

Ladies toilet blocks nearest to our pitch were being repaired but that didn't matter to us. The shop was being relocated to the reception area while we were there.

Lovely little restaurant in village 2 minutes walk away. Swimming pool clean and warm. Would return for overnight, not sure what's around in area.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

This site had a wonderful relaxed feel. We only stayed one night on our way to south of France but could have stayed longer. Had lovely pitch right in front of chateau which we were able to choose for ourselves. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Pool very pleasant though no flumes etc. Lots of space on each pitch. Loos etc clean with plenty of hot water for showers. Would stay again.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Ingrandes Sur Vienne      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth 100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5667 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019