Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Broomhill Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Ashbourne > Broomhill Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Broomhill Farm Certificated Site
Aston Lane
Sudbury
Ashbourne
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE6 5HH
Tel: 01283 585390
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
                9/10 from 33 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rallys 2 reviews from this member

 Had a great stay at this site, when we arrived we were met by a friendly dog and were shown to our large pitch which was right by the fence so we could see the cows.

The pitch was nice and flat with lots of space between us and the next units.

Once we were set up we went over to see Rosie to sort out meat for dinner and some wood for the fire.

We can recommend the steaks and sausages they go well with the eggs that are available on site from the free range hens.

The shower room/toilet was always clean and well stocked.

We will definitely be staying again if we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rammac 1 review from this member

 Excellent four nights, owner is so easy to talk too

Only toilet and shower but there was never a problem using

Excellent views of the cattle (very cool when they all run at the same time))

Fresh eggs

Canít go wrong lovely spot will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Glyn67 1 review from this member

 Found this site on pitch up and what a gem it was, lovely people lovely site, had the cows next to us which was lovely proper country side.

Brought some steaks & mince while we were there as reviews said it was lovely and wasnít disappointed as when we got home we had the steaks & can highly recommend them.

All in all a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruthr3 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet and relaxed rural campsite, with easy access to the A50.

Rosie's delivery of home made cakes and chilli con carne were an added bonus, and the freshly laid eggs were delicious.

Rosie works really hard to make the campsite welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sofi mary 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site, perfect for our young family.

It's in a great location with lovely facilities and friendly owners.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Textureknit 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site and the hosts are great.

The fact that they had facilities available which were spotless was a huge bonus.

The only very small downside is that no matter the time of day you hear the A50 traffic. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annett 1 review from this member

 Lovely four days away and was made to feel very welcome by the owners pip and the chickens, and even purchased some home reared beef to end the break

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ellied 1 review from this member

 The owners were very friendly and the site was well set up and clean. Nice walk to the Hollybush pub and close to local attractions.

The toilet/shower was lovely and very clean however with it being bank holiday and busy really could have done with another toilet as when people were showering you had a long wait for the toilet although the men had a urinal that could be used.

The only negative we found were dogs roaming around the tents, Pip the owners dog was very friendly but there were some other dogs (we think from a neighbouring farm) that scared a few of the children. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sugrs1 1 review from this member

 The campsite was perfect, friendly, quiet and we felt quickly at home.

The children loved it and are keen to return, dog friendly and we were able to extend our stay by one extra night until we ran out of dry clothes!

Would certainly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area. 😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Rmiked 1 review from this member

 Site is basic but tidy and well maintained. The shower room/toilet was clean and the shower worked.

The site is located up a fairly narrow single track road about 3/4 mile from the nearest busy road. No appreciable traffic noise.

I will stay here again. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Broomhill Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broomhill Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Broomhill Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashbourne      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3678 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window