Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Hall Farm C L

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Kirkby In Furness > Low Hall Farm C L Reviews

Low Hall Farm C L
Low Hall Farm
Kirkby In Furness
Cumbria   (Browse area)
LA177TR
Tel: 01229 889220
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches:
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 27 Reviews
                9/10 from 27 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  27 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Colinf 1 review from this member

 A truly mature site, everything needed without frills or fuss.

Lovely views, especially of sunset, Tracy alert, friendly, informative and keeping the place safe and spotless without tension.

Animals super cared for, so good to see a working farm so well run. So much more than a stop-over, thank you. No children advised on site as a livestock-mixed farm. (hence 1/10 rating) 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Margom 1 review from this member

 This is an immaculate site, with exceptional shower rooms.

Beautiful views over the Duddon estuary/ sands and across to Millom and the hills beyond offering fabulous sunsets.

Great site for visiting the attractions of the south lakeland area.

No road traffic noise, good TV reception, extremely large pitches.

Lovely fish and chips from the shop in Askham.

We had a great stay - thank you Tracy. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimewa 1 review from this member

 Lovely friendly small site with terrific views. Owners around and welcoming - would visit again.

Information supplied on various local siteseeing / walks and eateries etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dawna2 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Tracey is very helpful and friendly. The site is small and the facilities are probably the best I've used so far this year for space and cleanliness.

The views are beautiful, the site is nice and quiet. Its a bit out of the way from everywhere unless you have a car or are happy to walk, which we like. There are some very nice walks.

We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely look forward going there again.

Our son and Fiancee stayed in the B&B which they also said was very nice, clean with a good breakfast. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Princewood 6 reviews from this member

 After checking the availability and reviews on here(itís a few years since our last visit), I gave Tracey a quick call and booked us in for a cheeky night away.

The welcome is warm, the views are to die for, the facilities(two family rooms, plus another loo) are modern and immaculate. I almost donít wish to gush too much as Iíd always want a pitch free for me now Iíve a bit more time to tour. Many pitches have a slight slope, but weíve an 8m Motorhome and managed to level on a set of Triple Milenco.

The grass around the hard standing pitches is extremely generous, so much so a visitor arriving after us drove onto the grass between us and our neighbour, I believe thinking it was another pitch!

So glad we came back and canít wait to pop up there again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christinahutchings 1 review from this member

 Really enjoyed our 1 night stay here. Tracy and Gemma the dog made us feel really welcome. Quite narrow hard standing but plenty of grass at the side and pitches well spaced.

The facilities were nice, spotless, spacious and warm. Great views and quiet.

We cycled to the Ship inn in the village, first night opening for food, the pizza was good and a warm welcome. Never been to the western lakes before and loved it! Away from the crowds, little traffic and outstanding scenery.

Would stay again. Just one last thing, take your own sanitiser, we did and all good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Howard hill 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site, small but everything you need

Clean showers + toilet area

Very friendly couple

Only spent the one night but will definitely be back in the summer months as itís located in a fantastic area to walk around 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Daisy Caravan 1 review from this member

 Beautiful, stunning site, overlooking the sea and hills, immaculately kept, hard standing with electric hook up included, plenty of space for awning. Safe for families with children.

Children can see sheep and cows in separate fields. Ideal for all, so tranquil. Showers included, constant hot water (no buttons) 2 new beautiful spacious immaculate showers with own toilet suitable for disabled. (No wait whilst weíve been here).

Excellent base for touring the lakes and beyond. 2 fields for caravan club and non caravan club. Itís a hidden gem! We will definitely be returning.

Tracey is really helpful and friendly, replied to email and phone call straight away. £17pn all included! (no dogs) B&B amazing too. Everything you need - village, petrol station and pub nearby. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Marcia61256 4 reviews from this member

 One of our regular sites to visit. Absolutely love it here.

Excellent shower and toilet block, always clean and tidy. Wonderful views across the estuary and very quiet site.

Good access to the Lake District etc. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jondy376 58 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Low Hall fm 3 nights in June, We were given a friendly welcome. We enjoyed the location very much.

The site is well kept and the toilet block is really well thought out and very clean,

As many reviewers have said about the soap and hand dryers, this is the only thing you can knock this site on.

The view was great, over looking Millom. We had a lovely stay Thank you 


Previous     27 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Hall Farm C L child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Hall Farm C L?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Hall Farm C L dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Kirkby In Furness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1685 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December