Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Widemouth Fields Holiday Homes

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Widemouth Fields Holiday Homes > Reviews

Widemouth Fields Holiday Homes
Park Farm
Poundstock
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0NA
Tel: 01288 361351
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Caravans for Sale Only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 67 Reviews
                9/10 from 67 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  67 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note this site no longer provides any touring, tenting or rental holidays. It now has holiday homes FOR SALE only. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarko 1 review from this member

 Just thought I would leave my thoughts after a fortnights holiday in widemouth fields.

Much has been said already. The guys running it are great, especially Gerry and nothing is to much trouble. The pitches are huge and stunning fields all around. We had some stormy weather and the site it well shielded from the wind and field drains well.

Great value as it is in my opinion just as good as sites like wooda charging nearly double.

Widemouth bay is down the road and Summer lease bude is 10 mins drive.

My only criticism would be the showers and toilets they are kept clean and are very new but as been stated before the design means after a shower every thing in the cubicle is soaked. If you get there after they have been used you have to dress in water from a previous shower. I think the shower needs to be

Redesigned to with internal cubicle rather than just curtains.

Some of the comments complain of road noise from the a39 but we didn't notice it apart from the odd idiot with racing exhaust noise.

The only other thing is data, no 4g in the area and the wifi is hopeless and is pricey this is not the sites fault as it's sub contracted

Apart from this the site is great. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sunshine88 6 reviews from this member

 Only booked the day before, I was surprised to find that they weren't fully booked. When we got there we had a very friendly welcome, and given a few options on pitches. We pitched on the large grass field. The hedges along the top of the field provided good protection from any wind, the tents in the middle of the field looked more exposed to wind. Pitches were of a good size and well spaced. All pitches on this field had their own picnic table and we found this really useful. There were great views of the countryside and hills. Facilities were very good - plenty of toilets and showers, all looked new and were kept very clean. Never had to queue for showers. Some of the showers had toilets and sinks in them - made it very spacious to get dressed. The floor could get slippy when wet though. A bright and clean indoor washing up area too. There is a well stocked shop with daily newspapers and has long opening hours. There's a nice sized dog walk field where you can let them off the lead. We didn't have children with us but the play area looked popular and large. The site was very quiet at night.

The site was well placed for getting around north Cornwall being situated on A39. This means we could hear some road noise at night but not enough to bother anyone, and suspect it wouldn't have been heard from further along the field. Bude was about 3 miles, with supermarkets, restaurants, banks etc. Widemouth Bay was only a mile away and provided good surfing but our favourite was the beach at Sandymouth. Great coastal walks and a very picturesque beach that is huge when the tide is out. Dogs are welcome too.

All in all, we had a good holiday and would recommend this site. It is well run and in a lovely area. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rapidjohn 2 reviews from this member

 Aug 5th-9th

Widemouth Fields Caravan Park – Bude ex23 0na

Very friendly owners and staff, main site all hard standing with grass well set out, two toilet and shower blocks, one large near the camping field and one small at the top left of site in the main caravan area, we didn’t use this one so cannot comment, the one we used for the 5 nights the large one and we can say very modern and clean with plenty of hot water in the showers which is the most important point for my wife they appear to be a few camping fields that I cannot comment on, but all was quiet as you would expect at night!

A well stocked shop and a bar all attached the main office block the bar we didn’t use but found a great pub “with the best t-bone” I have tasted, you will see the adverts for the famous char grill at the side of the road we cannot remember the name but it is next to the Premier news agent were you can get your LOTTO from about 4 miles from site or ask the steward were it is, very good prices and good value for money

The site Easy to get to for Cornwall no winding narrow lanes! it is just on the A39 well situated for Widemoth bay beach 1. 4 miles and Bude approx 4 miles and all the local bays within nice driving distance within 20 miles Boscatle, Port Isaac “the home of doc Martin” and Padstow or “stinestow as I call it” to name a few will use again 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Emmiethebear 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 6 nights, the guy who ran the place could not be more helpful, if the little shop did not have what you wanted he would go and get it! There is free freezer block facility. Wetsuit rinse clean and fab. Showers were large and always hot. Toilets clean and never had to queue. The pitches were clearly marked and loads of space. Minibus service to the beach for donation only which was great! A fab holiday and Widemouth Bay is a great beach. Nicer than Bude! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sturner122003 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited this site several times. The owners are friendly and helpful and the toilet and shower block is bright and clean. The laundrette is well equipped and reasonable priced. It has also got a large play area for young children, with a playing field for ball games. The pitches are large and flat. We take two dogs and there is a large field to walk them in. I would recommend this site to anyone 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cal 21 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely very well maintained site, I assume that it is a fairly new campsite as the landscaping still needs to grow and mature around the pitches.

The site shop is very well stocked and not too expensive, there is also a little bar area open in the evenings with outside space, the owners also run a free mini bus into Bude and Widemouth Bay which is very regular and useful as parking can be a problem when its busy. There are two toilet blocks the larger one having veg prep area, wash up and launderette along with disabled facilities we used the smaller one near to our van and it was lovely nice wash up area and the showers were fine all kept clean and Hallelujah lots of hooks on the back of the doors in the shower cubicles! So simple yet so effective!We don't have children(now!) but lovely site for families wide open spaces and play areas to run of all the pent up energy!We came home a day early cause of torrential rain but would go back no problem! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sean Passant 1 review from this member

 My family & I found this site by complete accident. Our campervan was breaking down and we urgently needed somewhere to stay. Well we couldn't have hoped for a better place to be stranded! Owner & his team are very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much for them and the facilities are all excellent including a new bar for this summer. The courtesy bus was great as we could still get out and about without our own transport, didn't have to worry about parking and could enjoy a little drink with our lunch. It's just a cracking site and we will be back next year! 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Greg123 11 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from our holiday at Widemouth Fields Camp Site. We were a party of nearly 30 people staying in a Camper Van, Touring Caravan and also range of difference Tents, so we experienced pretty much all the facilities the site had to offer….

The site is perfectly situated just off the A39, really accessible but far enough away from the road so as to not hear traffic at night. Security at the site is good with a barrier at the entrance of the site. Our first impressions of the site were that is was obviously a tidy and well kept site.

The Touring Caravan and Camper Van had Super Pitches, with EHU, water and drainage points to each pitch, which were great. There is a large area of hard core, large enough to accommodate our twin axle caravan a 3M awning with useful piece of grass next to each pitch also. The pitches were level

The tents were in the field with EHU, this field has a small picket fence dividing the field up into nicely arranged pitches. EHU points were well placed for each pitch and the grass is cut each time there is a changeover.

The toilets were cleaned regularly and they were always clean. There are plenty of showers for both men and women, there's a laundry and really good washing up areas which are all inside the large toilet block.

There is a mini bus service that works on donations from the passengers that use it, which takes you to Widemouth beach and or Bude itself which is 3 miles away. Some of our party found this service really useful.

There is a very good children's playground which we felt was safe enough to leave our children at, the kids all loved it and would spend a lot of time over there.

The reception shop and bar area is the fantastic log cabin, in which you will find the owner Gerry. The bar area was new, and tastefully done. We used it a couple of times when the weather closed in, it was nice to have on the site, and a refreshing change to some of the horrible tired bars you can find on some large sites. There is also an outside seating area at the side of the bar. The shop sells food from breakfast through to night, again if you can't be bothered to cook this is a great service.

Owner and his team were fantastic, extremely welcoming and patient with me in particular answering every question I threw at him when I was making the initial booking (my party were quite demanding with their requirements). It's nice to have the site owner pop over and address you by your name and ask you if everything is ok, it's the small things like this that make the difference in my book.

We all really enjoyed our stay…. If you want a well maintained and run site with great views of the countryside on the North Cornish coast close some great beaches and coastal villages then look no further! 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gilly16 12 reviews from this member

 We have just spent a week at this fantastic site. It is a large site with many different size pitches, all with hard standings with grass at the side for your awning. We were made very welcome on our arrival and told to drive around and pitch where we liked. We pitched on a large site which was a super pitch with water and drainage, we asked if this was alright as we only paid for a normal site, and he said 'if you are happy then I am happy' as it wasn't very busy. Such a friendly site, everyone working on the site were very friendly and helpful.

There are 2 facility blocks, one large one and a smaller one. We only used the small one which was absolutely fantastic and kept spotless. There is a small shop on site selling all the usual essentials. There is a large playground for the children and a very large field for dogs to exercise.

Lovely area, Widemouth Bay only a mile away and Bude about 4 miles, the owner runs a mini bus to these places if needed. Will definitely visit again. 


Previous     67 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Widemouth Fields Holiday Homes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Widemouth Fields Holiday Homes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Widemouth Fields Holiday Homes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3862 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement