Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Crown Pub And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Hutton Le Hole > The Crown Pub And Campsite Reviews

The Crown Pub And Campsite
Keld Road
Hutton Le Hole
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO62 6UA
Tel: 01751 417343
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 4
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Kevin1066 1 review from this member

 I stayed at the Crown pub and camp site for two nights, I must say I absolutely enjoyed it so much, the site is just a small one 4 hook ups but it is so quiet and peaceful.

The Crown itself is a lovely little pub with a welcome as warm as the burning fire that kept the whole place warm and comfortable, the staff were so helpful and friendly, I had my little whippet with me and he was spoilt every time we went in, they are as friendly towards dogs as they are to customers the food looked delicious and of course the beer was in tip top condition.

The only downside was the WiFi great in the grown but out of the pub it was a bit erratic, but to be totally honest I did get used to it lol.

I will with out doubt be returning to the Grown pup for another relaxing weekend

Thanks to all the staff how mate my break so memorable.

Kevin watt 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: The Ginger Crusader 1 review from this member

 Lovely pub with very friendly and helpful staff in a quiet little village.

The pitch itself is basically in the pub carpark, tv reception is good however I'm on the vodafone network and had no coverage. If you use the hookup next to the pub, you may be able to reach the internet.

And finally, despite this website stating a fee of £10 per night, it's actually £15 per night! 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stuart Lawson 1 review from this member

 The Crown pub itself was very welcoming and staff friendly and very helpful. Evening meal was excellent.

Camp site itself only had 4 hook up points and no toilets but it was OK to use the pub toilets.

Village location was lovely and cafe facilities were available.

No hesitation in giving it a score of 9 out of 10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jmullany 3 reviews from this member

 Second time here in our gobur folding caravan.

I love it here & will return. Great value pitch, the pub is great, lovely food and staff and a lovely location, very quiet.

You camp in a part of the car park and can use the pubs toilets (when it's open, so you do need your own facilities).

Our friends stayed in one of the pubs rooms & it was lovely too.

Helmsley, pickering & malton along with lots of other places an easy drive away. Hutton le hole itself is lovely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave 418 37 reviews from this member

 Another lovely stay at the Crown. Considering the museum and the village was busy there were only two of us staying this time.

We had lunch on the Sunday for our anniversary and as before the food and the service was very good. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sue0hair 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic welcome and continuous support throughout our stay.

Fact sheet was super informative from eating through to medical help for us and our canine.

Location was ideal, Canít wait to return. Thanks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janep2 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and the staff are brilliant. Great location and next to a fabulous pub.

Would definitely stay again it is a beautiful area and close to Helmsley / Pickering etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Avril2 1 review from this member

 Very quiet spot behind the Crown Pub - hard standing, electric hookup, water and waste.

We enjoyed a delicious dinner at the Crown in the most idyllic, English village with beautiful countryside and lovely walks.

We would recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jmcd47 2 reviews from this member

 Level pitches with EHU, water available and chemical disposal point.

The pub was great very Covid secure, well organised and very friendly, no tables to eat( though we occupied one for drinks until the booked time) The landlord offered to let us order food and we could eat in our van, which we did, delivered to the van and absolutely delicious,

Would highly recommend £15 per night in high season, £10 from September.

Beautiful village location, with several cafes and lovely walks.

Dog friendly too Just perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CFB128 2 reviews from this member

 4 pitches all pretty level. We didnít need chocks. EHU, right behind the very nice pub.

Great walking area. Nice little village.

£10 per night no obligation to eat or drink in the pub although we did. 
via mobile


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Crown Pub And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Crown Pub And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is The Crown Pub And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hutton Le Hole      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3356 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement