Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodgreen Farm Certicated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Bulley > Woodgreen Farm Certicated Location Reviews

Woodgreen Farm Certicated Location
Woodgreen Farm
Bulley
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 8BJ
Tel: 01452 790292
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Altom 17 reviews from this member

Great little site but be careful with the access! Lovely location, just one toilet and shower but did not have a problem with that.

Everyone was very helpful and the pitches were nice and level.

It’s a lovely location and still only a few miles from large supermarkets, should you require them

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minerva14 24 reviews from this member

A very nice site and owners. We choose sites where we can walk for miles using the network of footpaths safely straight from site but although they kept their footpath through their fields clear and accessible, the one in the next farmers field was totally inaccessible as he had sown a crop to the very edge of his field. Consequently to walk our four dogs from the site we had to walk along the very narrow lanes which was quite hair raising especially given some of the huge farm vehicles and the odd coach passing through. None of this is their fault but was disappointing.

The grass was kept well mown and the pitches well marked. We did not use their facilities as we have our own so cannot comment. All in all a lovely peaceful site but because of the inability to access safe footpaths we will probably not return but I'm sure they will have plenty of happy visitors.

Date of Visit: January 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Vinylvaughan 19 reviews from this member

If your looking for peace and quiet, with tranquil surroundings, Woodgreen Farm is the place for you. Ground was quite saturated when we arrived, but managed to get hardstanding pitch. Being the only one's there, we had the site to ourselves! Owners were very friendly and helpful. Toilet and Shower are attached to the owners property. There is chemical waste disposal, along with a water point and recycling bins.

From the site, there is a walkway into the nearby woodland, which eventually leads to the Highnam Nature Reserve. With open countryside views from your pitch and a kind of getting away from it all feeling, £12 a night with Hook-Up, is well worth it.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 26 reviews from this member

We stayed for 3 nights at this isolated site and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We like the other campers there used our bikes to go out and about, with the nearest town/place to buy anything being Newark about 4 relatively flat miles away.

The site was short cut grass around the pitches and slightly longer around the rest of the field.

The walking nearby was well marked and our dog really enjoyed the freedom of the site and the extensive walking available.

There is a separate toilet and shower room. Both perfectly adequate, yes possibly not cleaned daily but not unacceptable in any way.

Excellent recycling facilities.

The lady owner was very pleasant.

If you want a rustic, no frills, away from it all, adults only, inexpensive site this is the one for you.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnpatoz 2 reviews from this member

We recently spent 5 enjoyable days at this site and would have no problem in recommending it to anyone. It's set in picturesque peaceful and quiet countryside but only 5 miles from Gloucester with its beautiful Cathedral and the re-vamped quay area and Tewkesbury is also very close at hand with its magnificent Abbey. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the toilet and shower was clean and more than adequate and the grass on the site was well tended and the pitches were level and large - each with its own hook-up. We will definitely be going back

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happychappie 1 review from this member

We arrived at the site having checked with the owner re the use of satnav, no problems at all. We were made most welcome and given tne choice of three pitches. We chose one behind the tall hedge as we have two working Labs. We were shown round by the owner and given a key to the toilets and shower facilities, these were in the main farm house by the back door. These proved to be excellent, clean and fresh with hand towels and hand wash. Obviously they were cleaned every day. When we compare other cl sites it scored highly. The grass in the field was cut short and the entrance to the site was easy to enter. The site is very quiet and peaceful, the other facilities ie water and disposal points, waste bins act. Are all good. The walks in the woods close by are first class, one can walk for hours without seeing anyone. There are small towns within 10 or so miles with all the usual shops, if that's what you want. As for the site and the owners I have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you for a great stay, we hope to come back at the end of September. GHG

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frostyjack 3 reviews from this member

The impression we got from this site was that the owners had better things to do than look after it.

The grass on the field had only been half mowed and the part that had was still too long.

The toilet was a little grubby and the hot water tap did not work; it looked like it had not done so for a some time. The grouting between the tiles in the shower was very dirty and would have benefited from a scrubbing brush. The shower unit itself boasted a notice informing anyone who dared to use it that the shower head had been fixed in position. I am still wondering why! There was no shortage of spiders and daddy-long-legs proving beyond any doubt that no one had bothered cleaning either of these facilities for some time.

For this we were charged £12. 00 a night and had to be off for 11. 00 the following morning.

This is a site best avoided.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peggy2011 17 reviews from this member

We stayed over for one night for a change of scenery as we only live 20 minutes away in Gloucester but it feels like miles away!

Beautifully located with great walks directly from the site it really feels like a proper ‘get away from it all’ kind of place. The surrounding roads are very quiet and there are some lovely woods at the bottom of nearby Kite’s Nest Lane where we could let our dog off her lead for a good old run around. There is also a beautiful churchyard just up the road from the site that we enjoyed wandering around and looking at all the old gravestones, some dating back hundreds of years.

This is a Caravan Club CL site so although has facilities for 8 pitches, it only ever accepts 5 at any one time. The field is level and has a lovely outlook onto open countryside. We had a lovely warm welcome from the owner Lisa who showed us to our pitch and explained where everything was. There is a shower and toilet that forms part of the owner’s accommodation but you are given your own key. There is a waste disposal point in the adjoining field and fresh water and bins in the camping field. TV and mobile reception is excellent.

For £10 a night with EHU included this site is excellent value and we would definitely recommend it.

Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swtraveller 3 reviews from this member

We stayed at Woodgreen Farm last week and very much enjoyed our visit. The site is very clean and well maintained with easy access and very good hard ground making for easy and safe access in wet conditions. The site positions are nicely sheltered from the north aspect and the views are quite spectacular over open farmland and wooded areas. There are walks from and nearby the site.

Water at good high pressure is available close to hand and the electric supplies are convenient and well maintained. Toilet and shower facility is available at the main farmhouse out of sight of the camping field but close to hand. In front of the site positions is a fairly large field, level and the grass kept neat and tidy.

There are no busy roads for a few miles so the site is very quiet and peaceful, though the city of Gloucester and all its facilities is only 5 miles or so away. Plenty of small shops and pubs within a reasonable walking distance.

We will definitely be visiting again and look forward to another peaceful break.

Date of Visit: February 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dartengine 5 reviews from this member

This is a very quiet and peaceful site with excellent facilities. The visitors field is level and secluded, overlooking open countryside with hook ups water and rubbish facilites all close to hand.

Excellent clean toilet and shower facilities are available in the owners property a few steps away.
The site is secure and not far from all facilities in the City of Gloucester and services nearby.
The owners of the site are very friendly and helpful.

Good walks directly from the site.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4107 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019