Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park > Reviews

Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park
Plas Yn Betws
Betws Yn Rhos
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8AU
Tel: 01492 680254
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 132 Reviews
                9/10 from 132 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (9)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lambbandit6 7 reviews from this member

 Firstly a couple of the reviews almost put me off by saying the lanes to get here were very narrow as I am towing a 25 ft Bailey grande caravan which is 8 ft wide with a Ford Ranger.

The lanes are no narrower than any others I have towed down in Wales before. The last turning if coming from Junction 22 is a little tight but we had no issues.

Onto the site. This is a really well laid out site with generously sized pitches and is really well maintained, the garden/ grassed areas are kept looking pristine.

The two toilet blocks were also kept spotless even though the site was full over the coronation weekend. We were on pitch 55 (which like all other pitches was flat and level) and the views of the hills was great.

We spoke to the owner on arrival and she was very welcoming and friendly. Only thing is that the hard standing for the vans is great but make sure if putting up an awning you have some decent heavy duty pegs for it.

Only 15 minutes to Colwyn Bay and a nice beach which we could take the dogs on. We didnít walk into the village because it is a single track road and a bit off putting with our dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie19313 1 review from this member

 This site is beautiful in a beautiful quiet area.

Everything looks brand new.

The toilet & shower blocks are immaculate and high quality.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jackie18 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed 9 nights here. This site is well looked after all facilities were very clean for the whole of our stay and the site is well manicured.

Didn't have much to do with the staff but when we did they were very helpful and friendly. Our pitch was a super pitch, loose gravel hard standing, water, waste, electricity and TV aerial and it was massive, one of the biggest we have had.

The only thing stopping me rating 5 starts is, no shop on site, there is one in the village about 15 minutes walk but a few essential would be helpful on site,

And the toilet block, although clean there is no little extras that just make the difference from good to great.

The Internet is free thank goodness because there is little or no phone signal. There is a small playground and they do have a dog walk but we don't have a dog so didn't use it.

The location is good you are not far from the coast or country side. The village pub is not great, opening times are poor and the food is nothing special. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mikeanddeb 42 reviews from this member

 Ensure you take their advice on the website regarding not following your satnav and which junction/route to take.

The site is absolutely stunning, a credit to its owners. Access is via keypad barrier. The site is so green, and very well maintained.

Our pitch was facing the facilities and near the woodland dog walk (as requested in our online booking).

Good tv reception, free WiFi. Facilities were spotless, push button type showers, lovely and hot, spacious. Free hair dryers.

Ideally located to visit Conwy, Llandudno and many more beautiful areas.

Will definitely look to come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Royki6 1 review from this member

 This campsite is beautiful.

The owners are extremely accommodating, and the pitches are a generous size.

We had a service pitch with hardstanding. Ample room, for cars, and awnings.

Showers and toilets are immaculate as is the site. The owners take a real pride of this site, and it shows.

It's a few miles out of Colwyn, but is absolutely worth it.

We will be back, Thank-you. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Steven Woods 1 review from this member

 We stayed at plas farm for a couple of nights in our camper

Very clean site

Nice scenery

Good walks for the dogs

Shower rooms clean and spacious

Would recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geoffrey bancroft 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights but could have stayed longer, a quiet site,

Facilities were excellent, staff helpful, good views,

Narrow lanes are a bit tricky in places but did not cause any problems

Overall a good site and we will return in 2022 


Date of Visit: November 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mreds6 1 review from this member

 We made a last minute booking at Plas Farm, check in was very easy, friendly staff,

The plot was spacious, facilities were immaculate. Excellent WiFi.

Lovely walks with beautiful views. All in all a lovely relaxing short stay.

Thanks to all the team, see you again X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: A11 GEE 14 reviews from this member

 Fantastic beautiful immaculately kept site. 3 showers in each of the two blocks extremely clean plenty of hot water. Very large pitches, we were on pitch 54 for 6 nights.

Site owners very very helpful, polite and pleasant. Struggled for a phone signal but wifi Is available, we paid £16 for 4 days and found the download speed super quick. Plenty of pitch room for our two berth, awning and 4x4 with loads of outdoor space still to relax in.

Mature hedges and plants surround all pitches. Site directions on website are precise and take you easily to the entrance. Can not fault Plas farm the only thing we would have liked was a little grass area on our pitch, most but not all have grass.

Excellent site, peaceful, relaxing and beautiful. Would recommend to anyone. Families, couples or singles.

Well placed to tour Snowdonia or North Wales. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Yorkie1 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site, very clean and tidy with immaculately kept washroom facilities, as said the road up to the site is narrow but just take your time and be wary on the bends and no problem.

A good cycle path on the coast, park for free at Pensarn and you can cycle either to Rhyl or the other direction to Colwyn Bay, traffic free.

The site was very peaceful on a night, never heard any noise at all, a thoroughly good holiday, well done Ceri, John and Sian. 


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Abergele      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54286 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement