Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Abergele > Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park Reviews

Plas Farm Caravan And Lodge Park
Plas Yn Betws
Betws Yn Rhos
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8AU
Tel: 01492 680254
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 54
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 123 Reviews
                9/10 from 123 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (21)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yorkie1 2 reviews from this member

Fabulous site, very clean and tidy with immaculately kept washroom facilities, as said the road up to the site is narrow but just take your time and be wary on the bends and no problem.

A good cycle path on the coast, park for free at Pensarn and you can cycle either to Rhyl or the other direction to Colwyn Bay, traffic free.

The site was very peaceful on a night, never heard any noise at all, a thoroughly good holiday, well done Ceri, John and Sian.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Zoej740 5 reviews from this member

The site is lovely, would recommend it, neat, clean and tidy, well set out. Toilets and showers very good and clean.

Definitely follow their directions to the site.

The only complaint I have was the constant noise from the building of log cabins at the rear of our pitch. I realise this will stop when they are completed, but it was annoying when sitting outside. Perhaps a word from the owner about this and I would have chosen a pitch further away.

We were not paying the lowest amount for this pitch.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Connolly1 9 reviews from this member

Just spent bank holiday at this site, fri till mon. Nicely spaced out plots. Plenty of room, had super pitch. Play area on site for children. Inside washette, dryers, ironing board, iron. Microwave freezers all free to use, and utensils to borrow etc. Old toilet block is still very nice, clean and spotless, the new block is lovely. My only complaint, would be to have some shelves inside the cubicles. Hairdryers free to use, and cleaned daily. The site is very well maintained and a credit to the owners. Would not hesitate to go back,

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kennedy123 10 reviews from this member

What a beautiful site. We stayed for 6 night's and it was completely a peaceful relaxing stay. The facilities are first class, immaculately clean.

First class service from the lady on reception, from entering to leaving she made time to welcome us and was there to say goodbye.

Whatever you do follow the sites directions as they are fantastic, do not follow your sat nav

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chris Day 1 review from this member

Follow the route suggested by the Camp Site which is by far the easiest and is well signed. At reception we first met Ciri who was very much our host for our weeks stay. Provision of daily papers and essentials could be arranged and collected at reception. She tested the WIFI and arranged for repairs to be carried out promptly. As for the site it contained two toilet blocks which were kept immaculate. Other facilities were well sign posted and in the vicinity of the toilet blocks. 10amp electric hook-ups were available on the fully serviced sites which were level. For awnings I would suggest using rock pegs. It was in term-time that we visited therefore could not comment on the children's facilities but there was a playground on site. Showers were hot and of the push button type which is very much the norm today, though can be frustrating in the middle of a hair wash. I would visit the site again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsed20 13 reviews from this member

A truly beautiful site and facilities clean beyond exception. Some have mentioned the push button showers but they were not a problem at all and a fine example of a sensible way of conserving water. Our children (9 and 12) loved playing in the private wood, den building and having heaps of fun. There was a small park and also a large green area ideal for ball games. They had a ball. Lots to see in the surrounding area. There are two things though that I would have like to have known from reading previous reviews. Firstly, the access to this site from the main roads must be carefully considered if, like us you are towing a large 6 berth caravan. We followed the recommended route to the letter. There are approximately 4 miles of very tight country roads, some of which was single track with very little opportunity for passing places. Both on arrival and departure we came across other large vehicles and could easily see you having to reverse your van with very little wriggle room if you came across another (we did!). We also had a very near miss when a flatbed lorry driven by a local gardener came around a corner at speed on our side of the road and had the option of hitting us or a stone wall (fortunately for us chose the later). Secondly, we booked a standard pitch which were pitched at the lowest part of the site. It was lovely and quiet but meant A steep and windy pull back up to the top of the site. Had to send the eldest ahead of us to ensure a free run up. So with this anticipated plus that 4 mile stretch I felt it important to point these things out in this review if you have a large unit. For us the worry of getting safely back off the site and onto the main roads did somewhat mar the 10 days we spent there and there were a few sleepless nights (we are experienced caravanners). I think this was evidenced by the fact that the majority of people who left the site around us left without their vans which were towed away by the site owners (and I assume stored on site). In summary absolutely great unless you are a larger unit.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AnnMick 6 reviews from this member

Just spent a second visit to this site. The site has beautiful views and if you are looking for peace and tranquillity then this is the place for you. I really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it to anyone. The showers and toilets are very clean and push buttons on the showers. Whilst the water wasn't really hot it wasn't uncomfortable. Cant fault this site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Denbytony 1 review from this member

Very good clean and tidy site good shower block very friendly staff. Good veiws from caravan and plenty of walks. Walk to local pub down narrow lanes. Wanted to store caravan on site but told to old for their site. Don't now if we could of stopped there if they new age of van when booked 2week holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mrssilly 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a weeks stay at this lovely campsite, we had use of the smaller toilet block which was kept immaculately clean, the showers are the push button system, and although sometimes the water didn't stay on very long they were adequate. I didn't visit the larger toilet block so can't comment. We didn't use the campers kitchen for anything other than gathering information about the surrounding areas, they have an extensive leaflet collection. There is a little playground that the kids in our party enjoyed, also a wooded walk which was very pleasant. The owners and staff were great, really helpful and accommodating, we walked to the Wheatsheaf Inn in Betws-y-Rhos (15-20 mins) who allowed us in the bar area with our dogs, we ate Sunday Lunch there and also ate there Friday evening, I would highly recommend this pub the food was brilliant, you need to book. The site seemed busy with caravans but not so much with tents which we couldn't understand really, the pitches in our field (behind the stables) were huge plenty space, a little hilly but I have definitely had worse, we would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Redmunky 3 reviews from this member

Absolutely love Plas farm, been here a few times and

Often say we'll try somewhere else but no where compares. The park is lovely and so well kept, toilets / shower block spotless all the time. Location is right to go off and visit places, Snowdonia surf, Swallow Falls, Bedgelert, Conwy, welsh mountain Zoo, the list goes on.

The secret is definitely out with how good Plas Farm is, this year was busier than it has been but it keeps away from that 'commercial' feel, and listening to the kids play games and explore the woods always great to listen to. We love the quiet relaxing holiday which this certainly is.

Returning next May and already can't wait.

Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1595 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019