Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin)

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Neuville Sur Sarthe > Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) > Reviews

Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin)
Rue Du Vieux Moulin
Neuville Sur Sarthe
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
72190
Tel: 0033 243524140  or  0044 7789650363
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kate w 60 reviews from this member

 Rustic is how I would describe this site. Pitches are a good size, individually bordered by hedges with lots of flowers and plants dotted around.

Reception is looking rather unloved, we arrived to find the gates shut so I went in search of someone, the owner arrived and asked if we had rung the intercom, thereís no mention of ringing the intercom at the gate and Iíve not come across his before, so no.

We had a guided tour of the site, the toilet and shower block. The toilets could do with a bit of an update, the flushes are very temperamental and there were plenty of cobwebs in the corners, though loo roll and hand soap is provided.

A nice touch at the washing up area of a vase of flowers. Shower and sink area well maintained and nice and bright.

Sadly the swimming pool was out of order, awaiting parts so no swim, there is the river next to the site full of local young people enjoying the evening sunshine.

The church bell rings rather loud at 7. 30am, so if you werenít awake, you soon would be. There is some road noise throughout the night, I suppose this depends on the wind direction but it wasnít intrusive.

Not a bad site for a stop over, not sure I would want to spend my whole holidays there though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: German 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, only a 20 minute drive to Le Mans town centre where there is free parking allowing you to visit this historic town.

Brilliant hosts very help and informative,

Large pitch and very good facilities.

Will definitely be back in the future and be recommending to friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Stuart 1 review from this member

 Martin and his wife where extremely helpful with everything that we asked of them. Great Host.

Beautiful campsite everything nice and clean.

Although the site location is not the best to get to the race track Martin offered a shuttle bus then we jumped on the tram so all very easy.

The actual site is in a lovely mature location and very peaceful.

Two minute walking distance to shops. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jjgderbyshire 6 reviews from this member

 We spent 15 nights at this pleasant, relaxing site. We liked it so much that we didn't venture out unless we had to go shopping.

After all the stress of covid, it was just what we needed for a complete chill-out that did us the world of good.

Martyn and Louise are excellent hosts, helpful without being obtrusive and help create the chilled atmosphere of the site.

The animals, particularly the donkeys, provide a welcome distraction and amusement.

Remember to take some carrots and apples and you'll make some new friends.

We look forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carole 1 review from this member

 Beautiful family run site, really picturesque area.

Slightly lower review for facilities only because we arrived in mid-March before shower block & toilets were open and so have no experience, although we were fully aware they were still 'winterised' when booking.

All expected services first class.

Martyn & Louise couldn't have been more helpful. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Geofft 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant and welcoming site.

Met by owner, showed around all facilities.

As an overnight on a cross France journey it was a good place to relax after a long drive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spiderbond 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site in an excellent location, run by a friendly English couple.

Good size pitches with 16 amp electric and water close by.

Clean toilets and showers 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ecurb6 1 review from this member

 The campsite was beautifully kept and in a lovely location by a river.

Lots of well-tended flowers, some delightful animals. And incredibly helpful owners who supplied a mallet and air compressor for ill-equipped travellers - with a flattish tyre!

All very clean and hygienic too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Giggo1 1 review from this member

 Although we didnít end up staying in the end due to the mad dash back to beat quarantine, camping Neville could not have been more helpful and understanding.

We will definitely return when we can due to the kindness and generosity of the owners. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacky 5 reviews from this member

 Love this site, third visit and Martin and Louise have got it spot on, no signs, donít do this donít do that, just use common sense,

Bike routes from sites but needs updating but great routes,

Lovely to take a dip in the river,

Try and get a shady spot, stay longer you wonít be disappointed, and the local tabac cafe bar a pleasure; courses and vin 13 euros stop Brexit 
via mobile


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Neuville Sur Sarthe      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2976 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement