Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Neuville

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Neuville Sur Sarthe > Camping Neuville > Reviews

Camping Neuville
Rue Du Vieux Moulin
Neuville Sur Sarthe
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
72190
Tel: 0033 243524140  or  0044 7789650363
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 29/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 32 Reviews
                10/10 from 32 Reviews

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nikkij 1 review from this member

 This is a delightful campsite, with large pitches surrounded by trees, and with lovely grounds and good facilities.

Martyn was very welcoming when we arrived later than expected.

The small village of Neuville sur Sarthe is within easy walking distance, and has a well run bar /restaurant where you can get great coffee and a three course lunch for €15!

It also has a small supermarket, butcher, bakery and pharmacy.

We were sailing back to the UK from Caen, and this site is an excellent stopping off point for the port.

Highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sonja8 1 review from this member

 A rustic site with huge pitches.

Toilets and showers spotlessly clean.

Very peaceful other than the local donkey braying!

Beautiful river close by, lovely picnic spot with kingfishers flitting around 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyorp 11 reviews from this member

 Booked in here for four nights. Enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Would have stayed longer had time allowed.

The pitch was enormous. Plenty of room to spread out. The facilities were very neat and clean. The new pool was opened just before we arrived. Very clean, and nice and warm.

Martin and Louise are excellent hosts. They are working very hard to make improvements to the site.

The site is nicely located on the outskirts of Le Mans. There is an excellent boulangerie and mini market five minutes walk away. Large supermarkets and other shops are only 10-15 mins drive away. Le Mans had more to see than I had anticipated. The summer evening light show was very impressive.

Overall an excellent site. We will definitely return when we are next in the area. 


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nickpot 1 review from this member

 The facilities were very clean and the owners were constantly seen around the site doing jobs.

The pool was clean and fantastic for our children aged 12 & 14 years.

Overall a really good site and the owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was as good as possible despite the rain whilst we were there.

Even helping us out when we had a delay in leaving the site.

Would definitely recommend and be retuning sometime in the future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kboydb 1 review from this member

 Good location and straight forward short route to free parking in Le Mans centre.

Large flat pitches.

New sanitary facilities are very good.

Cons: ongoing building work. Need canopy over external sinks to protect the ‘washer upper’ from rain. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hannfa 1 review from this member

 Loved the site, great location,

Martin & Louise could not have been more helpful.

Very peaceful site with a lovely new pool.

Would highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: No1irs 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite with good sized, shady pitches and plenty of privacy.

Wonderful hosts who go that extra mile to make everything perfect.

Toilet and washing facilities super clean and plenty of hot water.

Will definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Peter7 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite top class hosts they go way and beyond to what you expect.

Clean tidy convenient just perfect.

We stayed for the 24 hr race, they ran a shuttle service to and from the circuit which was brilliant as the taxis were really pricy.

Clean shower and toilet bock, hosts always there to see if you ok!

Offer at extra cost fridge, tables, chairs which we did, saves time 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 The location and beautiful mature gardens were a strong feature plus the really friendly and helpful owner and staff member.

There was a new swimming pool almost completed and a large temporary one which was most welcome.

The lovely old village is only a few minutes walk away and has an amazing charcuterie plus a very well stocked supermarket.

The facilities were not state of the art but clean and functional which suited us just fine!

A relaxed and pleasant ambiance with well positioned and spacious sites. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kate w 70 reviews from this member

 Rustic is how I would describe this site. Pitches are a good size, individually bordered by hedges with lots of flowers and plants dotted around.

Reception is looking rather unloved, we arrived to find the gates shut so I went in search of someone, the owner arrived and asked if we had rung the intercom, there’s no mention of ringing the intercom at the gate and I’ve not come across his before, so no.

We had a guided tour of the site, the toilet and shower block. The toilets could do with a bit of an update, the flushes are very temperamental and there were plenty of cobwebs in the corners, though loo roll and hand soap is provided.

A nice touch at the washing up area of a vase of flowers. Shower and sink area well maintained and nice and bright.

Sadly the swimming pool was out of order, awaiting parts so no swim, there is the river next to the site full of local young people enjoying the evening sunshine.

The church bell rings rather loud at 7. 30am, so if you weren’t awake, you soon would be. There is some road noise throughout the night, I suppose this depends on the wind direction but it wasn’t intrusive.

Not a bad site for a stop over, not sure I would want to spend my whole holidays there though. 
via mobile


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Neuville child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Neuville have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Neuville?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Neuville dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Neuville Sur Sarthe      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


49408 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement