Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin)

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Pays de la Loire > Neuville Sur Sarthe > Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) Reviews

Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin)
Rue Du Vieux Moulin
Neuville Sur Sarthe
Pays de la Loire   (Browse area)
72190
Tel: 0033 243524140  or  0044 7789650363
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: All Year, Check Website Site

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Stacky 4 reviews from this member

 Love this site, third visit and Martin and Louise have got it spot on, no signs, don’t do this don’t do that, just use common sense,

Bike routes from sites but needs updating but great routes,

Lovely to take a dip in the river,

Try and get a shady spot, stay longer you won’t be disappointed, and the local tabac cafe bar a pleasure; courses and vin 13 euros stop Brexit 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Julia125713ezk 1 review from this member

 What an absolute gem ❤️

5 mins to local village

Bakery, spar & butchers

Local bar set meal €13 and am absolute bargain !

The owners are lush nothing too much trouble !

A rare find and we are soo pleased we found this gem will deffo be back xx 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mbird096397eif 1 review from this member

 Lovely, well kept site. Excellent shower/washroom facilities.

Owners were very welcoming, and offered advice on where to breakfast etc.

The pitch presented us with a great sunset. It was a pity we were only there one night.

I would certainly stay there again. Mike and Helen. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camper Andrea 1 review from this member

 We have visited this campsite every year since Martyn and Louise re-opened it in 2017. They are a lovely welcoming couple who are happy to help in any way they can and who make this a really special place to stay.

The campsite is peaceful and relaxed and pitches are large with plenty of shade. Evidence of Louise's green fingers can be seen in the delightful planting around the site which together with a variety of interesting trees make for a lovely setting in which to stay.

The campsite site facilities are modern, kept very clean and in good order - the only shower block I have come across in France (so far) with fresh flowers on display! Soap, loo rolls and toilet seats all present.

The site is minutes from the motorway and the route to the site has never presented us with any problems. The village is only a 15 minute walk where you will find a butcher, boulangerie and small supermarket. Close by is a mainline railway station.

We have already booked our next visit in 2020 and are looking forward to seeing the results of Martyn's and Louise's ongoing hard work to continuously improve this very lovely site for the benefit of their guests. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stacky 4 reviews from this member

 How you imagine camping should be, the most relaxing site I’ve stayed on,

Large pitches shade or sun take your pick,

Next door to delightful water mill, cycle trails beside the campsite.

Very family oriented swimming pool, zip wire, games tent, chickens roaming and two pigs,

Stayed for one night going south but changed plans so we could have two nights

Going back, could easy stay for a week or more. Thanks 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camping jan 8 reviews from this member

 What can I say what a wonderful site. We stopped here twice to and from our main site and found a gem.

The site is definitely work in progress but like other reviewers we were made to feel so welcome.

The toilet and shower block are unisex but don't let that put you off. They are spotlessly clean and they have thought of everything. Flowers in the shower block and liquid soap to wash your hands.

The pitches are more than big enough. As we were travelling with dogs they even allocated us a pitch near the dog walking path.

It is only a short walk to the local town and although the bread shop and local café were shut for their summer holidays there was a small convenience store should you need it.

We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend this as the welcome is first class 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikecollier 12 reviews from this member

 Great little site near Le Mans less than 10 minutes from motorway.

We only stayed one night to break journey further south

Owners very friendly and relaxed. Site has been brought back to life and it's clear they have a passion to make it successful

Power and water convenient to pitches, which are spacious

Showers are cubicles off communal area and well presented, toilets individual outside facing cubicles kept clean with the occasional insect life to be expected.

Space for kids to play, including table tennis, basketball and football.

Would definitely visit again 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: ToadOfToadhall 14 reviews from this member

 We used this site for a one night stop over on the way south. The owners are working hard to regenerate the site and are nearly done with renewing everything. The site is very quiet and next to the river and a gorgeous old mill converted to a restaurant. The pitches are spacious and shaded by trees, a blessing in hot weather. The restaurant is under new management and promises take away food for the campsite. From what we saw the local area would justify a longer stay and the site is perfect if you are looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GesC 1 review from this member

 We stayed at this site one night enroute back to Calais from the Pay Basque. My wife found the site on the internet looking for a place to stop over whilst heading home. Reading that the site was reopening after several years closed we were not sure what to expect. Well we could not have been happier and really enjoyed our stay. The owners Martin and Louise are welcoming, happy to give you time for a chat and provide useful advice about the area. They have done a great job with the site so far and it is clear to see how hard they have worked to reopen the site after the years of closure. The facilities are plentiful, they are still work in progress, but very clean and the showers were spacious and always had plenty of hot water with good hanging area and shelving to put soaps/shampoo. The washing up area has a good range of sinks for different cleaning tasks and the toilets are very clean. The things that we were very impressed with were the provision of hand soap at each wash hand basin and at the sink outside of the toilet area plus individual toilet roll dispensers in each toilet. This is very unusual on the sites we have visited in France. Each pitch is very spacious and the serviced pitches provide both electricity and water. Just outside the site is the stunning water mill with race and a restaurant, though we didn't eat there as we were there for just the one night.

The site is easy to access from the motorway and the roads leading to it are wide enough to pass easily. We timed it as 10 mins from pitch to motorway slip road and similar distance to a huge Auchan hypermarket with fuel. The village of Neuville Sur Sarthe is a 15 min walk and has a small supermarket, butchers, bar restaurant and a great Boulangerie. A site that we will be back to and the next time for longer to enjoy the site, area and peace and quiet. Good luck Martin and Louise and thank you for making our stay so good. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Helen94 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 3 nights enroute from the Loire valley back to Le Havre. We really enjoyed our stay. The owners Martin and Louise are so welcoming. It is obvious how hard they have worked to reopen the site after so many years being closed. The toilets are always clean and the showers always had hot water with plenty of shelving to put items, including a shelf for shampoo, very rare in France.

Pitches are large with plenty of shade and you don't feel overlooked by other pitches. Plenty of well established trees and shrubs between pitches. There was a temporary swimming pool as the main pool needs work doing on it. Plenty of things to keep the children entertained, a yurt full of toys for little ones, basketball, pétanque, table tennis, football, badminton and free wifi.

The site is right next to the river Sarthe and there is a restaurant across the road from the site. The village is walking distance to the site which has a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, school and community centre. One of our favourite villages we visited. We took the train into Le Mans with the train station walking distance from site. You can also drive or even cycle in. Plenty of cycle paths from campsite most are off road. Any bits that are on roads had no traffic. We hope to return one day and perhaps take the train into Paris as Paris is less than an hour from Le Mans. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Neuville (formly Camping Le Vieux Moulin) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Neuville Sur Sarthe      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Pays de la Loire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement