Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Welland > Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre Reviews

Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre
Castlemorton Common
Welland
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6LE
Tel: 01684 310369  or  07811 801499
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lorret Sandford 1 review from this member

Wonderful place. Location is great for walking, with malvern hills directly in front of site. Local convenience shop a short walk away. Lovely people.
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LCVMAN 1 review from this member

Just spent 4 nights here and although not able to get on the CL site we were accommodated on their 'rally' field which has just had new electrics and one water point for every two pitches and has the best views of the Malvern Hills ever.

Facilities are clean and adequate.

The most friendly site owners we have ever come across in 6 years of touring, Would highly recommend this site for any adults wishing to visit the Malvern area especially for dog owners as there are many local footpaths plus the common to walk.

This site is not signed from the single carriage road across the common so follow the direction off the website carefully

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Music70 3 reviews from this member

Have just enjoyed 8 days on this lovely site with its wonderful views of the Malvern Hills. The owners are very helpful and although this was our first visit, we felt more like friends than customers. We walked in the hills and greatly appreciated the maps they lent us. They only accept a small number of units, and consequently the field was very spacious even at the weekend when the site was full. It is a perfect site for nature lovers with a variety of birds to watch during the day replaced by the bats at dusk and Castlemorton Common just outside the gate. We found plenty to do in the area: The Tudor Museum in Upton upon Severn, the nearby Malvern Court, Croome House, Eastnor Castle, Great Malvern Priory and the three free to enter attractions in Ledbury (the Heritage Centre, Butchers Row House and the Painted Room). For provisions we walked to the Premier Store open every day except Sunday afternoons and enjoyed reasonably priced meals in the Plume of Feathers.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rowenaburton 2 reviews from this member

Lovely small site. Peaceful and dog friendly. Enjoyed the walks on the common with the dog, dodging the cows. Facilities basic but fine. Friendly owners- very helpful and unobtrusive. Hope to come again soon, so we can walk up to the Hills.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jaydreamers 38 reviews from this member

Spent a week at this lovely Adult only site with views of the Malvern Hills hosted by very friendly and helpful owners Ian and Lyn.

We were sited in the overflow field with bonus of being able to watch horses going over the jumps and young riders having lessons.

Very animal friendly with owners two dogs checking out campers now and then. You are also able to visit resident horses in their stables and there are plenty of dog walks as farm is situated on the edge of the common.

There is just one shower and toilet at this site but never had to queue once. There is a small shop 15 minute walk away and just a short drive from 3 Counties Showground. We will definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Redmerlin 1 review from this member

Tucked away beneath the Malvern Hills (So tucked we got lost and the owner had to come and rescue us!) is a wonderful little quiet corner of England.

If you are looking for a small quiet peaceful site this is for you.

Very animal friendly. (Children are not accepted purely for safety reasons as it is a working Equestrian Centre not because they don't like children!)

Our two dogs (Lurchers. Large) loved it and made friends with the resident canine supervisors who roam round to check out the visitors of two and four footed variety.

Yes to service with a smile. The owners could not have been more gracious, welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was much appreciated.

Only 5 pitches on a flat, beautifully manicured grassy area. Easy access to water and hookup.

One toilet and wash basin room and one toilet and shower room. Not Luxurious but clean and adequate. (We were told there are plans to build new facilities in the pipeline). There is a walk of perhaps 100 yards from the field to the loos by way of two gates and the stables. This is very dark at night so a torch is useful.

Lovely walks for humans and dogs right by the site on the Common and further afield, plenty of beautiful scenery from the river Severn valley to the ancient Malvern hills (I am into geology and the rocks rock!) Many historical sites too from castles to iron Age forts.

We had a wonderful weekend even though we had some heavy rain. It was the first real adventure in our newly acquired VWT5 Camper van so we were a bit apprehensive but everyone was so helpful we couldn't have chosen a better place to make our rookie mistakes!. We were visiting the VW Busfest at the Three Counties showground. It was minutes away and easy to find.

For horse lovers there is also an added bonus of of the resident horses and jumping ring.

A Good area too for birdwatching and wildlife.

Thank you Liz and Ian for making our maiden voyage anxiety free and a huge success.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Country Girl 21 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here as it is ideally placed for the Three Counties Showground. We visit the area once or twice a year and have always stayed on the c&cc main site near Hanley Swan which is nice but awkward for dog walking.

Marlbrook Farm is situated on Castlemorton Common - I think Ian (the owner) said it covers about 900 acres. You can walk straight out onto the common, a beautiful area. You can walk up onto the hills and only have to cross a minor road. There are sheep and cattle free roaming, just need some ponies and it would be like the New Forest!

The single shop in Welland sells mosts things and is about a 5 minute walk. The shop has opened a small cafe which does breakfast baps etc (didn't get to try this time sadly).

The local pub, The Plume of Feathers is a 10/15 minute walk in the other direction. It's dog friendly (a lovely resident Springer who greets everyone) and welcoming. The food is good, basic pub grub and prices are reasonable.

The site is small, we were in the overflow bit which was next to where they have riding lessons so often something to see, all with a backdrop of the hills. We actually preferred this to the main camping area. A single shower and two loos but there was never a queue. There were issues with the hook ups tripping while we were there but the owners, Liz and Ian were always straight on it and managed to sort things out, and to be fair, we weren't sure whether it was my brother in laws mh which was causing the problem. Lots of space, just pick where you want to park up.

They have two dogs, as previously mentioned and Ian explained that they will bark (as dogs do) whenever anyone arrives but it only lasts a few seconds and they are friendly so need to have any concerns in that area.

Liz and Ian are the best sort of owners, friendly, relaxed and do everything they can to make sure your stay with them is great but never in your face.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dharmadoo 7 reviews from this member

Had a lovely three night stay whilst walking the Malvern Hills. A tranquil spot within 10-15 minutes drive of both Great Malvern and Ledbury (both of which we visited and I recommend Ledbury, a lovely little town). There was a village shop about a minutes drive away for any emergency essentials and a couple of pubs about 2 minutes drive away too, but we didn't use the pubs so I can't comment on them.

The site was quiet (no kids or play areas which made us very happy) and clean and the hosts were so friendly, relaxed and helpful. There were no overbearing rules posted everywhere like some sites we have visited. Hosts were alway available if you needed any help and they even loaned us a map of the hills so that we could go walking. The site is, in fact, within walking distance of the hills so there is no need to drive if you don't want to.

The facilities are very basic, a toilet and a shower. But the room was clean and there was always free hot water and toilet paper. The site is small enough that I doubt you would ever have to queue for the one shower. If you love horses there are plenty there to see and give some attention to. There were also some sheep and while were there the lambs were still feeding and I was allowed to help out with the bottle feeding, which was awesome. The hosts really were a lovely friendly family, so welcoming.

The only negative, and it's a small one, was that the site was a bit hard to find as not marked from the road at all. But after we got lost we called the site and the owner gave us directions and was even on his way out to meet us at the road when we showed up. I would like to have seen some recycling, maybe there was and I just wasn't shown it, so we took all our recycling home with us rather than put in in the garbage and ultimately the landfill.

Another review mentioned barking dogs but we didn't hear them and they only have two dogs anyway. It is a busy equestrian business so I expect the dogs just bark when a client shows up as most dogs would.

A great stay, I would definitely recommend it to anyone and would go back again if I was in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Traveluvva 3 reviews from this member

We have been to this site a couple of times now and I must say how friendly and helpful Liz & Ian are. Also, Ian's Mum when she is there, who lent me her phone charger overnight as I'd forgotten mine! They used to sell lovely fresh eggs but sadly the chickens and ducks have been eaten by foxes! Plume of Feathers pub is within walking distance and also very friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 2yorkies 13 reviews from this member

Most enjoyable week, with lovely views to southern end of the Malvern Hills & to riding school paddock & fields next to site. Owners Liz & Ian very friendly & helpful. Village shop 10min walk for all necessities, & 'Plume of Feathers' pub just 15min walk over common for good beer & meals, + friendly staff. Will return again when next in the area. Only down side, it's fair distance for chemical loo emptying. The loo/shower kept clean & tidy.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1500 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019