Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Welland > Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre > Reviews

Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre
Castlemorton Common
Welland
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6LE
Tel: 01684 310369  or  07884076499
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Daveandjill 2 reviews from this member

 Very pretty site, rural and quiet but within easy reach of Malvern, which is exactly what we wanted.

Lovely walks from site, perfect for the dog. Really enjoyed watching the horses, always something going on.

We were the only ones on the south field for the week we were there but only 5 pitches and when full there would still be plenty of room.

Only one toilet snd shower, which was fine as quiet but think def would be an issue if site was busy. However that was the only negative comment I would make.

Fantastic Indian meal at the Marlbank Inn in Wellend, well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brampt 19 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, quiet, peaceful and amazing views of the Malvern Hills.

If you value a calm, relaxing atmosphere then this site should be on your list. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kampervankeeny 14 reviews from this member

 We chose this site for a getaway weekend, and as my partner loves horses, I thought with the on site stables it would be a good atmosphere for her.

We also liked the prospect of being near the Malverns, an area we had been keen to explore for some while. The directions to the site were excellent and we had no trouble finding it.

On arrival there was no one to be found and even phone calls gave no answer. After about 20 minutes the owner was found and she directed us to our pitch. It turned out she thought she had sent us an email advising us of our pitch number so hadn't felt the need to be present on our arrival. However she later discovered the email was never sent hence the misunderstanding.

We loved the easy atmosphere of the site. An all grass field, water point right by our pitch all helped by wall to wall sunshine. Lovely views of the Malverns all accompanied by the sounds of an active riding stable farm.

Cath was so welcoming when she made her rounds and all earlier arrival frustrations were forgotten, and at £25 per night was excellent value.

For evening meal the nearest pub restaurant was fully booked so we drove the 4 miles to Upton and discovered Thrishna, a Bangladeshi take away / restaurant serving the most delicious dishes. Miah the owner was so welcoming and treats his customers more like guests.

Upton on Severn was a quaint town hosting a jazz festival, and the riverside pubs were packed.

Although a small site, Marlbrook farm still offered clean showers and washrooms. And at night, you got the sound of silence.

Dont come here if you want nail clipped flower borders and uniformed staff, but for a good old back to basics camping farm in a beautiful part of England we would highly recommend it.

On our way home we stopped in Upton again, and still the pubs were all busy with jazz music in full swing.

We will definitely come back. 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janlin 1 review from this member

 This is one of our not to far away paradises-

Horses to watch-

Lovely facilities and wonderful walking - dog also loves it.

Don't tell everyone you are there! 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emmase 7 reviews from this member

 Hate having to choose mature couple as we are young mid 50!

Again a fabulous visit with a warm welcome, beautiful spot in a quiet and stunning part of the UK.

We will be back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emmase 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely to be back in such a special spot.

Beautiful part of the country. My partner walked most of the Malvern Hills while I chilled out in the quiet space of the site.

Thank you again for letting us stay.

We will

Be back!

Geoff, Emma and Monty! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Emmase 7 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous location! Stunning view of the Malvern Hills and such lovely dog walking across the common.

Lovely quiet level site. Lovely people to deal with.

Already booked to go back 🙁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dabrives1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Spacious pitches with EHU and WATER POINT.

Fabulous views of malvern hills.

Nice peaceful and quiet location.

Catherine the owner is great.

Certainly visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Derekcbr 83 reviews from this member

 We’ve been here before and again we were not disappointed. Pitches are grass, flat with EHU and a water point on each pitch. The site is in a working equestrian centre but separated from the day to day running of the centre.

There is a toilet and shower especially for campers which is kept clean and the shower is hot and easily operated.

The yard was quiet because the owners are selling up but the site will be kept open and I hope the new owners are as helpful and amenable as Liz and her husband are.

The site is not far from the Three Counties Showground so could be an ideal base for visiting the showground when there is something of interest on.

Very close to the Malvern hills for those who love walking and the site is on castlemorton Common which is great for safe, traffic free cycle rides.

The nearby town of Ledbury is well worth a visit with a lively main street and fascinating little alleyways.

I would highly recommend this site for its peaceful setting and great views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Eco priest 3 reviews from this member

 Marlbrook has two lovely large flat firm fields, with 6 pitches in each, very widely spaced, with electricity and a tap for each pitch, and a stunning view of the Malvern Hills. Plenty of good walking and a village shop and pub within 1 km. Horseriding skills are taught in a neighbouring field.

The only downside is a rather long walk (about 150 m) to the shower and toilet from one of the fields, but it's well worth the walk: clean, bright, fresh, with lots of inclusive hot water for the shower.

Liz gave us plenty of information and a friendly welcome. Highly recommended, and good value, but check prices by phone in advance: the website was out of date) 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Welland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


62143 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement