Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Welland > Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre Reviews

Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre
Castlemorton Common
Welland
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR13 6LE
Tel: 01684 310369  or  07811 801499
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 36 Reviews
                9/10 from 36 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Geoff 123 1 review from this member

 Lovely chilled place, plenty of pleasant walks nearby. Really

Couldn't fault it.

Excellent location and wonderful scenery.

Great for dogs too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mickdemps 12 reviews from this member

 Great site with very big and pretty level grass pitches, water and electric for each pitch.

Plenty of space and fantastic views of the Malvern hills which are walking distance from site.

Plenty walking around the area and a cyclists paradise. We used our own facilities so cant comment on those, only thing we did use was the chemical disposal point.

There is no WIFI at the pitches but if you walk up to the main stables you can get connected but its weak.

We loved our stay here and will definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gonnate 16 reviews from this member

 As others have said, an excellent, very peaceful site, with thoroughly helpful owners, interested in their own area and happy to talk about it.

We were on the N Field, so EHU & water supply of our own, though I guess normally the posts would be shared between two. Plenty of distance between pitches as a result. Fine firm flat grass surface, with no need for any levelling with wedges under the wheels. It was hot & dry, but I get the impression it drains well.

Can't comment on facilities, as with other reviewers, but was impressed that gates had anti-bac bottles in holders on their posts.

We found very friendly people on the site, too, which is always a bonus.

The view over to the Malverns was stunning, and British Camp is comfortably reached by walking from the site.

The farm is not too easy to find, with almost complete lack of signage until you get there, but maybe that's deliberate to deter casual callers? The instructions sent worked perfectly, so I recommend reading them and taking them with you.

Don't follow the Satnav - ours would have taken us on a little road over the common which is now broken by the brook. Again, the instructions were clear, and saved us here!

We'll hope to return. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Iannik 1 review from this member

 Very nice site. In good location. Quiet and relaxing. Sheep and cows on the common next door and horses in the stables on the farm.

We really enjoyed it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LexyB50 1 review from this member

 Peace and tranquility in a beautiful location. Wonderful open common land to walk the dogs.

Early morning was so lovely. Very welcoming owner giving helpful information of the local area. We loved it and will definitely be back.

Site facilities not open so cannot comment on those. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Markav 1 review from this member

 We loved this site. We booked seven nights but ended up staying fourteen. We were on the north field where each pitch has its own water and electric supply and is very level.

If you like peace and quiet this is the place. Horses on one side and a field of goats on the other.

The local premier shop is a short walk away and there are several pubs nearby that serve food. There are numerous walks on castlemorton Common which you go onto when leaving the site.

Along the Common we followed fruit and veg signs to a lovely little farm with chickens running free and lovely produce for sale. The potatoes were dug up while we waited.

Eastnor castle is a short drive away and if you have a dog itís allowed around the grounds and also inside the castle itself. We hope to return later this year to this area and well run site.

We canít comment on the facilities as we used our own apart from the Elsan disposal point. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ronwy1 1 review from this member

 Lovely site for caravans and motorhomes. Only 5 pitches on our field each with their own water point and electric hookup. Flat grass, good perimeter fencing and hedges and mature though not large silver birch trees doted about offering shade.

Very dog friendly with restrictions only in the horse yard. Suit older campers very well as it is very quiet, no kids, and only near by pubs for entertainment. Internet on site but you need code, no problem.

From this base, Gloucester (cathedral) superb. Worcester, The Malverns, towns and hills, Elgar sites, Ledbury and much more, dependant on how far you wish to travel.

Site showers and toilets not in use for our stay (coronavirus) hence 9/10 mark. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BADDERS ROY 4 reviews from this member

 Just had a fantastic, relaxing 2 weeks at Marlbrook farm, we stayed in the north field and the views of the Malverns were amazing.

The pitch was massive with a ehu and your own tap what more do you need, the on site shower and toilet were closed but we don`t use them anyway as we have a great shower and toilet in the caravan,

The only downside to north field is the public footpath that runs at the back of the field, and also it is more open to the wind as we have stayed in the south field which is more sheltered.

The hosts are lovely and are there if you need them, 3 pubs in walking distance from the site and a small shop also 10 min walk from the site.

We can highly recommend Marlbrook Farm 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vernon 1 review from this member

 Very Very nice, fantastic location, although off the beaten track, easily accessible and pretty level. I have twin axle caravan with VW Caravelle and had no problems.

Beautiful surroundings, quiet peaceful, small with a friendly sociable atmosphere, and lovely views of surrounding hillside.

Available facilities were very good, unable to judge washroom and WC facilities as closed due to Covid-19.

Plenty of walking / cycling tracks available straight from the site. WiFi was OK, bit hit and miss sometimes.

Very good value for money 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marked 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first time at this site and we were in the smaller south field, and we were blown away by the views overlooking the menagerie and the Malvern hills beyond, and how quite it was with the occasional sounds of horses and cows.

This site was a great base for exploring the local area, Upton 15min drive, The town of Ledbury 20min (with a large tesco at the far end), Malvern 10mins drive, you can walk from the site if you're feeling energetic to the top of the Malvern hills, but there are plenty of carparks available for those who are not feeling so energetic, but the views from the top on a clear day are quite spectacular, there are two local pubs within 15min walk.

Liz was a fantastic host during booking and greeting us upon arrival,

We have already recommended the site to others and look forward to returning in the near future, cheers Mark and Chris 🤗 
via mobile


Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Marlbrook Farm Equestrian Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Welland      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1605 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement