Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Kervilor

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > La Trinite Sur Mer > Camping Le Kervilor Reviews

Camping Le Kervilor
Kervilor
La Trinite Sur Mer
Brittany   (Browse area)
56470
Tel: 0033 02 97557675
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 250
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Johnrachel 2 reviews from this member

Have been to this site several times before over the years and staff are always very friendly and helpful. Good facilities on site although as retirees don't use all of them. Sanitary blocks good although I would have liked the water to be hotter. Good sized well kept pitches. Some noise from bar and kids club in the afternoon and evening but nothing to bother us about and it was high season. Near enough to cycle or walk in to town

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carole + Chris 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site. Large good pitches. Very friendly staff. There are quite a few statics on site but separate to tourers. There are some seasonal pitches as well. Very peaceful site, apart from lovely birdsong. Although we didn't use the pool, it was open and looked very appealing. New adventure playground for the children having finishing touches made and looked excellent. Bar and takeaway still closed so can't comment. Site in good spot and handy for Trinite. Downside for us was the fact that toilet block really needs updating, although extremely clean!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jamiethomsett 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Kervilor, the campsite is small and informal, some of its facilities are slightly dated and look slightly tired, namely - crazy golf, kids play area, notwithstanding that they are fully fuctional and our 7 and 8 year old boys loved them! the site is used by a good mix of nationalites. Toilets and washrooms and washing up are always clean and never short of hotwater only complaint is no soap for handwashing after using the loo. The pool complex is FANTASTIC, our kids lived in there for the whole week. The bar had entertainment most nights we didn't go and couldn't hear it from our tent. The takeaway on site is rubbish the food was very poor less the chips, there were takeaway vans Pizza etc a couple of nights a week which were good. Pitches are an okay size but do vary pitch to pitch. Beaches locally are great very shallow for about 1/2 mile.

Overall a very good experience take plenty of insect repellant as the midges bite like mad!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gilters 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week long stay at this site. The positives first - good location (easy walk/cycle to the nearby town/port, the pool complex shop, friendly staff.

The negatives: very noisy (the noisiest we've ever stayed on) in fact we left a night early as we could not put up any longer with the neighbouring British families who chose to carry on being loud until gone 2am despite the 11am noise ban. We felt this should have been addressed by the management who supposedly have a night watchman. The toilets/showers were not cleaned enough and there was no soap to be seen!

We felt the bar area was also a bit soulless and scruffy and the kids club was a bit hit and miss - we saw one parent go to collect her child only to discover the club had moved to a different part of the site! We had to tell her where they were!

All in all the location and pools were good but we felt a little let down by everything else.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Liz98 2 reviews from this member

We've just come back from a one week holiday. We took our 5 year old son and went with one friend and her 5 year old son. I agree with everything the previous reviewer said, this is a lovely campsite. It didn't feel over-commercialised, the static homes are completely separate from the tent pitches (I took a wander to have a look and they took a bit of finding!) The staff are lovely, really helpful from the minute we booked, took time to make sure we had pitches together. The pitch was a good size with plenty of shade, the only issue was that there had been a caravan on it so half was very dusty with little grass, but I think if we had asked we could have moved, I met other people who didn't like their original location and were moved. The shower blocks and toilets etc were spotless, even though the site was nearly full - no queues! The kids loved it, and it felt very safe to let them scooter round the site - we hardly saw them some days! The pool complex was great and very lively, nice playground for the kids and a small kids club with bouncy castle, although ours didn't really try it, they had made friends already and wanted to go swimming most days. Even though the campsite was busy (nearly full) it was very quiet after 11pm. The takeaway was OK. One word of warning- the pizzas look lovely but do remember to order them early - we didn't and then couldn't order them at 8pm so we didn't get to try. The surrounding area is gorgeous, Trinite Sur Mer lovely for an evening stroll and meal out. The only issue is this site is a little way from the beaches and the times of the free shuttle are a little limited (we didn't use it), but if you want to use bikes there are really good bike routes to all the nice beaches and the Menhirs. We'd definitely go back!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lou bee 8 reviews from this member

We stayed at Kervilor for 13 nights in high season on a good size electric pitch with a tap (hidden in hedge in back corner, very handy), the pitch was big enough for our Montana 6 with extension leaving room down the side to sit out and park the car.

Our pitch was down a small avenue with approx 6 pitches each side of a narrow road with no exit at the end, this meant that once all the pitches were in use and everyone had parked it could be quite an effort to get the car off the pitch, there was parking near reception and we just used this so not too much bother. There were 3 toilet/shower blocks all of which were clean, with seats and paper in cubicles.

The pool was fab and it was difficult to get our son out so that we we could go site seeing. One pool covered and a selection of decent slides, it was fairly busy as we had very good weather mostly.

The site bar had free wifi (again a hit with son) and in the evening the bar seemed to be mainly teens standing around with phones, ipads etc. There was some entertainment at the bar, a disco one night, bands and a karaoke night, we didn't go to any of these and couldn't hear them on our pitch.

Takeaway for burgers, frites etc(do as the French do and take a bowl for your grande frites you then get a really good portion), a pizza van visited two nights a week and also a crepe van on other nights. The surrounding area is wonderful, lots of fab beaches our favourite was Le Men du, Menhirs at Carnac, La Trinite sur Mer for evening stroll, Quiberon. One word of advice try to avoid the super you at Carnac on sunday morning it was bedlam.

Over all we had a really good holiday and would definitely stay at Kervilor if in area again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Missizippi 9 reviews from this member

Great campsite with excellent facilities.

Toilets and showers were always clean. Lovely to have a toilet seat - so many sites in France don't bother with them for ease of cleaning. Pitches were of varying size - we had asked for a large one as we have a twin axle and it was more than adequate. Very private pitches with good thick hedges.

Very friendly and helpful staff and owners and always hard at work. Bar area had a good atmosphere in the evening although sometimes it was just full of people there using the free wifi.

The site was very quiet at night. Even on the nights when the disco ran till half 11 it very quickly dropped to silent and we were never awoken during the night.

The pool was very busy particularly towards the end of the afternoon and there was an element of boisterous children but this was August. Our second week was the end of the French holidays and it was much quieter and a pleasure to swim in.

We cycled everywhere, Trinite, Carnac, Quiberon (although that is quite a long ride) and all round the megalith sites. Mostly cycling on the roads but near the beaches there are cycle paths.

Plage de Men-du is great for cockling!

We would certainly return to this site.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Al Fresco 1 review from this member

We took a break from the tent and stayed for 4 days in one of their little 2 bedroom room chalets along with our dog and wished we could stay longer.

The site is popular with French caravaners.

The chalet was reasonably good value: clean, well equipped and the heating system was great - the weather was suprisingly cold and wet for May.

There was a basic shop at reception of supplies and you could order fresh croissants and baguettes for the morning - nice touch.

The staff were very helpful and spoke reasonable english.

The swimming pools were pristine and I enjoyed trying the waterslide for the first time in my life!

In the evening we enjoyed hearing the owls and bat watching.

Washing machines were in good order - you buy a token but best to wait a few minutes for them to kick in.

Kervilor is well placed to visit the chic sailing town of La Trinite Sur Mer and, of course, Carnac.

Lots of great creperies and fish restaurants locally but, watch out, some do close early! And everything shuts on a Sunday - even the supermarkets. Can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mikeup 2 reviews from this member

Brilliant 8 nights camping.

I wont duplicate the excellent comprehensive reviews above - I concur!

Could not fault the camp site - maybe avoid pitches near / facing entrance due to late night returning traffic!? ( 11pm? )

Kids ( 12 & 15 ) loved it -

We took bikes - and great place to cycle - locally ( exploring the many nearby ancient monuments ) or a short ride ( 10 mins ) to the shops / beach.

Beaches great - swam in the sea every day - safe, warm ( !?) good choice of coarse sandy beaches - N. B although shallow ( 15 foot - 300 yards out ) water does quickly get deep - so watch young children / non swimmers.

*don't buy bread from the campsite*! make the effort and get proper quality from local bakery.

Will go again - BUT need to find more driver friendly route - I went Dove Calais @ 1 am and avoided pay roads - so took 8 hours driving in France.

Any tips for best / cheapest way to get there?

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ghislaine 25 reviews from this member

Visited here for 3 nights whilst touring the south west having previously camped here with our teenagers 10 years ago. La Trinitie sur Mer has a beautiful, well developed ocean going Marina and lovely shops and markets within 2 kms from this site. Turn off satnav at bridge and use visual signs to site. Site is near river and in a quiet area. Delightful. Very helpful, well spoken English at reception. Mixture of mobile homes and touring pitches but separated. Facilities older but clean and never queued. Grassy pitches, some open, some hedged. Different sizes with or without electric. Mostly French campers. Fabulous pool complex of chutes, slides and pools which can be covered during cool or wet weather. Bar, takeway games room and crazy golf available. Lots of safe areas for children to play. This year[ for the summer season ], there was a Trinibus which went from campsites to village and beach and returned several times a day. Provided by the village, IT was Free! We really appreciated this. Thanks. Definitely will return in the future.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3942 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019