Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Kervilor

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > La Trinite Sur Mer > Camping Le Kervilor Reviews

Camping Le Kervilor
Kervilor
La Trinite Sur Mer
Brittany   (Browse area)
56470
Tel: +33 02 97557675
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Liz98 3 reviews from this member

 I am reviewing this site again as we have returned for a second time, and the site has been improved so much. We first went in 2014. For this holiday in 2019 we travelled in the same group, but upgraded to a static caravan rather than a tent.

Everything I said in my first review still stands, it is a lovely friendly campsite, really safe for the children to cycle round. There have been upgrades to both the slides at the pool and 2 new bouncy castles.

There have also been renovations to the playground with a safe rubberised floor and new play equipment, and a new zip slide. Even the crazy golf has been improved. 5 tables for ping pong and boules are also in the same area.

It's a great play area and the kids with us (10&11) loved it. The static caravan was spotless and well equipped, the beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in.

One other thing is that we didn't seem to have problems with mosquitoes that are reported in this area (friends of ours were camping in a tent and had no problems).

Maybe because it's a little more inland than other campsites in the area. Even though it's a little bit away from the menhirs and beaches, you can cycle to all of these in 15 minutes, on safe roads or off road paths.

We cycled with the children and it was fine. I'd highly recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ditsy79 8 reviews from this member

 We had a fantastic fortnight at this campsite.

The pitch sizes do vary a bit, but managed to easily fit our large 8 man tent. Our pitch had a slightly uneven surface, although this was not too much of an issue. We had EHU - campers should bear in mind that they may need a long EHU cable, as the hook up points are shared between 3 pitches so might not always be on your own pitch.

The campsite has great facilities - the pool complex was a huge hit with the whole family. There is a large undercover pool, a children's undercover pool, and a large outdoor swimming pool. There are 3 different types of slides, and there was a lifeguard. There are aqua-aerobic sessions daily, which are a lot of fun.

The children are well-catered for at Kervilor with a great playground, bouncy castles, trampolines, crazy golf and ping pong. The kids club happens daily, and our 6 year old daughter loved going (mostly because the children lead the aqua-aerobics from the side of the pool!).

Toilet and shower facilities were adequate. There is a new block by the pool, but we found the showers in the older block to be much better.

The on site bar and restaurant are the hub of the campsite and can get lively in the summer evenings. We enjoyed this, but it may not suit others who want peace and quiet. There were various gastronomic evenings, such as moules, crepes etc which have to be pre-ordered - very tasty indeed. There is also a new takeaway pizza place, which was great.

The campsite organises various trips, and we went on a boat trip - very reasonable price and it included a minibus there and back.

It is probably a 20-30 minute walk into trinite Sur mer, but there is a free minibus that stops outside the campsite - we didn't use it much, but it would be useful if you had a motorhome etc. There is a small shop on site, and good supermarkets are a 10 minute drive away.

The majority of campers on this site are French, although our daughter did find a few British and Irish children to play with. If you don't speak French you may not find it easy here, but the staff were all great and spoke reasonably good English.

We absolutely loved our stay here, and would definitely consider returning at some point in the future. The surrounding area is beautiful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Johnrachel 2 reviews from this member

 Have been to this site several times before over the years and staff are always very friendly and helpful.

Good facilities on site although as retirees don't use all of them. Sanitary blocks good although I would have liked the water to be hotter. Good sized well kept pitches.

Some noise from bar and kids club in the afternoon and evening but nothing to bother us about and it was high season.

Near enough to cycle or walk in to town 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carole + Chris 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site. Large good pitches. Very friendly staff. There are quite a few statics on site but separate to tourers. There are some seasonal pitches as well. Very peaceful site, apart from lovely birdsong.

Although we didn't use the pool, it was open and looked very appealing. New adventure playground for the children having finishing touches made and looked excellent. Bar and takeaway still closed so can't comment. Site in good spot and handy for Trinite.

Downside for us was the fact that toilet block really needs updating, although extremely clean! 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jamiethomsett 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic week at Kervilor, the campsite is small and informal, some of its facilities are slightly dated and look slightly tired, namely - crazy golf, kids play area, notwithstanding that they are fully fuctional and our 7 and 8 year old boys loved them! the site is used by a good mix of nationalites. Toilets and washrooms and washing up are always clean and never short of hotwater only complaint is no soap for handwashing after using the loo. The pool complex is FANTASTIC, our kids lived in there for the whole week. The bar had entertainment most nights we didn't go and couldn't hear it from our tent. The takeaway on site is rubbish the food was very poor less the chips, there were takeaway vans Pizza etc a couple of nights a week which were good. Pitches are an okay size but do vary pitch to pitch. Beaches locally are great very shallow for about 1/2 mile.

Overall a very good experience take plenty of insect repellant as the midges bite like mad! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gilters 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week long stay at this site. The positives first - good location (easy walk/cycle to the nearby town/port, the pool complex shop, friendly staff.

The negatives: very noisy (the noisiest we've ever stayed on) in fact we left a night early as we could not put up any longer with the neighbouring British families who chose to carry on being loud until gone 2am despite the 11am noise ban. We felt this should have been addressed by the management who supposedly have a night watchman. The toilets/showers were not cleaned enough and there was no soap to be seen!

We felt the bar area was also a bit soulless and scruffy and the kids club was a bit hit and miss - we saw one parent go to collect her child only to discover the club had moved to a different part of the site! We had to tell her where they were!

All in all the location and pools were good but we felt a little let down by everything else. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Liz98 3 reviews from this member

 We've just come back from a one week holiday. We took our 5 year old son and went with one friend and her 5 year old son. I agree with everything the previous reviewer said, this is a lovely campsite. It didn't feel over-commercialised, the static homes are completely separate from the tent pitches (I took a wander to have a look and they took a bit of finding!) The staff are lovely, really helpful from the minute we booked, took time to make sure we had pitches together. The pitch was a good size with plenty of shade, the only issue was that there had been a caravan on it so half was very dusty with little grass, but I think if we had asked we could have moved, I met other people who didn't like their original location and were moved. The shower blocks and toilets etc were spotless, even though the site was nearly full - no queues! The kids loved it, and it felt very safe to let them scooter round the site - we hardly saw them some days! The pool complex was great and very lively, nice playground for the kids and a small kids club with bouncy castle, although ours didn't really try it, they had made friends already and wanted to go swimming most days. Even though the campsite was busy (nearly full) it was very quiet after 11pm. The takeaway was OK. One word of warning- the pizzas look lovely but do remember to order them early - we didn't and then couldn't order them at 8pm so we didn't get to try. The surrounding area is gorgeous, Trinite Sur Mer lovely for an evening stroll and meal out. The only issue is this site is a little way from the beaches and the times of the free shuttle are a little limited (we didn't use it), but if you want to use bikes there are really good bike routes to all the nice beaches and the Menhirs. We'd definitely go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lou bee 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Kervilor for 13 nights in high season on a good size electric pitch with a tap (hidden in hedge in back corner, very handy), the pitch was big enough for our Montana 6 with extension leaving room down the side to sit out and park the car.

Our pitch was down a small avenue with approx 6 pitches each side of a narrow road with no exit at the end, this meant that once all the pitches were in use and everyone had parked it could be quite an effort to get the car off the pitch, there was parking near reception and we just used this so not too much bother. There were 3 toilet/shower blocks all of which were clean, with seats and paper in cubicles.

The pool was fab and it was difficult to get our son out so that we we could go site seeing. One pool covered and a selection of decent slides, it was fairly busy as we had very good weather mostly.

The site bar had free wifi (again a hit with son) and in the evening the bar seemed to be mainly teens standing around with phones, ipads etc. There was some entertainment at the bar, a disco one night, bands and a karaoke night, we didn't go to any of these and couldn't hear them on our pitch.

Takeaway for burgers, frites etc(do as the French do and take a bowl for your grande frites you then get a really good portion), a pizza van visited two nights a week and also a crepe van on other nights. The surrounding area is wonderful, lots of fab beaches our favourite was Le Men du, Menhirs at Carnac, La Trinite sur Mer for evening stroll, Quiberon. One word of advice try to avoid the super you at Carnac on sunday morning it was bedlam.

Over all we had a really good holiday and would definitely stay at Kervilor if in area again. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missizippi 9 reviews from this member

 Great campsite with excellent facilities.

Toilets and showers were always clean. Lovely to have a toilet seat - so many sites in France don't bother with them for ease of cleaning. Pitches were of varying size - we had asked for a large one as we have a twin axle and it was more than adequate. Very private pitches with good thick hedges.

Very friendly and helpful staff and owners and always hard at work. Bar area had a good atmosphere in the evening although sometimes it was just full of people there using the free wifi.

The site was very quiet at night. Even on the nights when the disco ran till half 11 it very quickly dropped to silent and we were never awoken during the night.

The pool was very busy particularly towards the end of the afternoon and there was an element of boisterous children but this was August. Our second week was the end of the French holidays and it was much quieter and a pleasure to swim in.

We cycled everywhere, Trinite, Carnac, Quiberon (although that is quite a long ride) and all round the megalith sites. Mostly cycling on the roads but near the beaches there are cycle paths.

Plage de Men-du is great for cockling!

We would certainly return to this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Al Fresco 1 review from this member

 We took a break from the tent and stayed for 4 days in one of their little 2 bedroom room chalets along with our dog and wished we could stay longer.

The site is popular with French caravaners.

The chalet was reasonably good value: clean, well equipped and the heating system was great - the weather was suprisingly cold and wet for May.

There was a basic shop at reception of supplies and you could order fresh croissants and baguettes for the morning - nice touch.

The staff were very helpful and spoke reasonable english.

The swimming pools were pristine and I enjoyed trying the waterslide for the first time in my life!

In the evening we enjoyed hearing the owls and bat watching.

Washing machines were in good order - you buy a token but best to wait a few minutes for them to kick in.

Kervilor is well placed to visit the chic sailing town of La Trinite Sur Mer and, of course, Carnac.

Lots of great creperies and fish restaurants locally but, watch out, some do close early! And everything shuts on a Sunday - even the supermarkets. Can't wait to go back. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Kervilor child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Kervilor have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Kervilor?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Kervilor dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near La Trinite Sur Mer      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6644 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement